Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to install
 Apr 21, 2015

Easy to install. Decorative. Durable enough, unless you plan to have kids yanking on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Due to our bedroom being in the second floor, the sun LOVES to shine in way too early for us on the weekends. This blackout shade is durable, easy to use and has done exactly what we hoped... Kept the sun out so that we can sleep in even when the sun doesn't want us to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Indianapolis IN,  May 1, 2014

I have these all over my house. Low maintenance and they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE. BROKE AFTER 18 MONTHS
 from MI,  Nov 4, 2013

This cordless cellular shade broke in less than 18 months of use. The spring mechanism is unsprung, strings tangled, and the shade is completely non-functional. Of course Overstock won't cover the damage after this long, but I don't want to replace my blinds every year. Cheap Junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size slightly smaller than listed
 from CT,  Oct 18, 2013

Great blind, super fast delivery (arrived 2 days after ordering), but item is smaller than ordered. I ordered 27 inches and the actual is 26 3/4 inches, which allows light to come into the room. Not a lot, and I'll keep what we have, but just a heads up that the size comes smaller than advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect - need more!
 from South Jersey,  Jun 1, 2013

I bought three to cover a bay window. They line up closely so there is no light gap and the header looks like a single bar. Easily adjustable. Pop on and off the brackets easily. I am more satisfied than I thought I would be and I ordered another for the remaining window in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect - I am not disappointed in a thing!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Central Coast, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

Hated these blinds. They were difficult to hang, looked really cheap and tacky and had to be returned. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does provide good room darkening!
 from Virginia,  Dec 9, 2012

Bought two for the guest room. Installation was a bit tricky (the head rail wouldn't fit into the bracket easily), but once in, they shades seem to be secure. One of the shades would not stay down, and would continually creep up. Now, several weeks later, both shades work as expected. The one drawback....the head rails are open and the shade mechanisms are exposed. My concern is for the collection of dust over time. Guess if I got up there to regularly vacuum....? They do provide good room darkening, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blackout coverage
 from New York, NY,  Oct 8, 2012

They definitely do the job and slide up and down smoothly. I didn't install the plastic pulls, looked cheap and weren't necessary. I. Happy with the purchase, especially for the low price. My only complaint is that the shades sometimes hang unevenly when pushed all the way up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect blackout shades!!
 from Texas City, TX,  Oct 4, 2012

These are the 1st pair of shades I have ever purchased in my life & will be the only kind I will ever buy again. I took down my wood mini blinds & curtains and replaced them with these blackout shades. Best idea ever! Looks very clean/sharp & no more dusty curtains. My bedroom already smells/looks better. Best money spent on window treatments :) I plan to install these throughout my entire house. Very easy to install. Didn't need my husbands help at all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great, installed easily
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2012

Super easy to install, pulls up and down with ease, and blocks all the light, just as advertised. I'm very happy with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades
 from Orlando,  Sep 22, 2012

The shades are really good quality. They work well, easy to pull down and up. Look great in my kitchen window. I was surprised at how well they function and would recommend this window treatment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a pain to install!
 from Elburn, IL,  Sep 18, 2012

I love these celluar shades now that they are installed. The product arrived in a timely fashion and is as described on website. They were a buggar to install. The real issue was getting the shade to clip into the brackets. I typically can install things like this on my own but had to ask for help from my husband and even he had a difficult time. If we hadn't had the installation issue they would get 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend these blackout shades
 from North Carolina,  Jul 31, 2012

As said in other reviews, these shades are more pale gray than white due to the blackout lining. They are very effective. Purchased to enable sleeping longer & they do the trick!! Previously had the non blackout version of shade from Overstock. Using these with a sheer scarf to dress up window a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frustrating installation
 from Walpole Ma,  Jul 6, 2012

I have a pair of light filtering shades just like this style. Loved the idea of no cords and really easy to slide up and down. I thought the room darkening ones would be great for my bedrooms. They would be great if we could only put them up. Attached the brackets to the window but the shades would not stay in the brackets. Very frustrating. We still are unable to use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout cordeless celllular shade
 from chandler, arizona,  Jun 26, 2012

it is blocking out the arizona sun on our french doors. wonderful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blackout shades.
 from Beloit, WI,  Jun 13, 2012

These are a good value for the money compared to retail. They are easy to install, but a little flimsy (typical for cheaper shades). So far they have pulled up and down with no problems. The handle provided is a little awkward. They blackout light really well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They really do block out the light!
 from Fairhaven, MA,  Jun 6, 2012

We found these shades to be nice quality for the price, and quite easy to install. Our windows are exactly 27", and the 27" shade fit perfectly (shades are probably around 1/8" smaller than the window). They are actually not pure white; they are a soft very light gray. They really do block the light very well - we were pleased! Of course there are tiny slivers of light showing at the edges, but that is unavoidable. Nice buy, would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little grayer than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Highly Effective
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 6, 2012

We have had these shades for about 2 months now and they are Awesome! I have had many other blinds that claimed to be room darkening or blackout, but they all allowed in way too much light to be considered either.. These are truly blackout shades, with the added luxury of of being cordless. I will warn that some light will inevitable get in on the edges ( more or less depending on how deep you install them in the window frame. ), but that's to be expected of any in-frame solution . I guess if it was a big enough deal, one could install these on the outside of the frame, but that seems to take away the point. The combination of these shades with any curtains will be sure to keep your room totally light controlled. Installing these only took about 3-5 minutes per blind. Most of that time was spent outlining and drilling the holes.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Blackout Cordless Cellular Shade
 from MD,  May 30, 2012

Fits perfectly into window space. Really blocks morning sunlight and street lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought