For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-58 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made inexpensive shades that truly black out!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

Well made inexpensive shades that truly black out the light. Like other reviewers have said, you still see the light from around the shade, not sure there is anything you can do about that. It's not 100% black out but very close. These are not top quality but they are very good and for the price they are great! I would buy more if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fairy good quality, not the best but for the price, great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great to get a good night's sleep!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 28, 2012

Love my new blackout blinds! they were so easy to install and I have been sleeping great since I put them on my windows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty sturdy and easy to install
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Cordless Blackout blinds
 from Redding, CT,  Feb 3, 2012

Easy to install and exactly what we needed for a bedroom that gets intense sunlight in the a.m.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shades are great
 from Statesville NC,  Jan 28, 2012

These shades will block all light out they would be great for someone who works night shift. They move up and down with just a touch of the finger. Love Love Love them !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No light coming in!
 from Texas,  Dec 31, 2011

We put this shade up and its great keeping the light out of our room. Even with the time change and it being a bit light outiside, it works out perfectly. If you need a nice looking shade that works keeping the light out of your room this is the one you need! Its wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works perfect for our needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shades for the price
 from Greensboro NC,  Dec 29, 2011

Good quality blackout shade. Took a few tries to get shade to snap into brackets but works well & looks great. Bought shades for several windows since they work so well & look so good. Would rate 5 stars if they had been hanging more than a week or so!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is true bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality & truly blacks out light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They work awesome
 from Rochester,New York,  Dec 14, 2011

These Cellular Shades are awesome.Installation was a breeze,keep the light out,and look great.They do everything your description said.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black out
 from Islip NY,  Dec 13, 2011

these shades do exactly what they say. they black out the windows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, easy to install.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 24, 2011

These shipped fast and were a breeze to install. Like the clean, simple look and the fact that they keep the light out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a grayish white than bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, keeps the light out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Blackout Cordless Cellular Shade
 from Athens, NY,  Nov 23, 2011

These shades are great! I needed 35-36" wide and could only find 48" in the store that would have to be cut down. These fit perfectly. Really block the light and the cordless feature is amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Thicker than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So Pleased with this product,I was concerned because they seemed so light but they really block the light and look very nice when we got them up.Every thing we needed to hang them was in the package.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Blinds Look Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Blinds Look Better When I Received Them Than OnLine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout cellular shades
 from Norfolk VA,  Nov 4, 2011

these were fairly easy to install although did require some extra upper body strength to snap into place. really dresses up the room following years of mini blinds

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good; great at darkening room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing, sleep at last!
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 25, 2011

These blinds are amazing. I live on a busy street where lights used to shine into my bedroom windows. With these blackout shades, the room can not be completely dark and I can finally get some sleep. The quality is superb and they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really works!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 8, 2011

Great product! All the parts we needed were included. We have a street light that shines right in our bedroom window & needed a shade that would block the street light as well as morning light. Looks great, and they really do block the light! Also really like that there are no chords - you just gently push them up or down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i was looking for!
 from alexandria, VA,  Oct 2, 2011

really easy to install, excellent black out shades. looks very classy and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from house springs mo.,  Sep 28, 2011

fine it was just what they where in web sight.very please with quality peroid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardware provided for shades is poor
 from Media, PA,  Sep 12, 2011

Not happy at all. Hardware is terrible for hanging. Flimsy and shades keep falling off regardless of the instructions. Will return and this will probably be the my first and last purchase from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy shades, I would not say they are cNot child safe because of the flimsy hardware that they provide. If we keep these we will have to buy sturdy mounting brackets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Unfortunately, I was the first review. I am sure that is why these shades were on sale!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frustrating installation
 from Walpole Ma,  Jul 6, 2012

I have a pair of light filtering shades just like this style. Loved the idea of no cords and really easy to slide up and down. I thought the room darkening ones would be great for my bedrooms. They would be great if we could only put them up. Attached the brackets to the window but the shades would not stay in the brackets. Very frustrating. We still are unable to use them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-58 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top