Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great blackout function, easy to install
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 24, 2012

On blackout alone, these shades would merit 5 stars. The shades can black 99% of the light. There's a little bit of light coming in from around the sides of the shade, but that is too be expected. They were very easy to install. The cordless mechanism is adequate, and functions pretty smoothly, but compared to other, pricier cordless shades in our home, the mechanism feels just a bit lesser quality, and I wonder about the long-term quality. But at this price for a cordless blackout shade these are a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good, but not top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades
 from New jersey,  Jan 20, 2012

Very nice product. However because of the blackout feature they appear to be more of a light gray color than white. Nice quality and love that they are cordless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look more like light gray than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from St. Louis,  Jan 20, 2012

For the price, these are good shades. Relatively easy to install (I mounted on inside of window frame). Materiall is thick and shades seem sturdy. My only complaints are: (1) they resist being pulled down all the way -- shade pops up a little -- you have to pull it past the window sill then slowly raise it to get shade to rest on the sill; and (2) when down, the shade looks crooked because one side comes out a little farther from the glass than the other -- maybe I installed the brackets crooked? No big deal for a kid's room, but I wouldn't want that look in my family room. I'm going to order another shade but will try the longer length this time in the hopes it will fully extend more easily. Also note shade is about 1/8 inch narrower than stated width.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good (slight greyish tint due to blackout lining)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only had for a week, but good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 16, 2012

These shades were very easy to install and the quality is good. Although they're the right size, there's still a very small gap between the shades and the window frame, allowing some light in. As these were put in our guest bedroom, it's really no big deal. We've also noticed the room is warmer when the shades are pulled down, which is a nice bonus. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for price
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Jan 13, 2012

Put these up today at my husband's request. I switched to sheer curtains a while back and the old blinds didn't block any light. These work well. They went up without a fuss once I used my own screws. The ones they provided stripped VERY easily when I was screwing them into the holes I'd drilled (I started w/ 3/32 bit and even tried a 7/64. Same result!). I scrounged up some wood screws I'd had leftover from another project and they went up without a hitch. I'd previously hung some cordless shades in our guest room and office and these seem much better quality (those I'd picked up at a local big box store...the one that has the 20% off coupons ;) They're not super expensive, high quality - and that's not what I expected for the price. They block light, they're functional. If they last a few years, I'll be happy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems better quality than what I picked up in local big box stores
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shades
 from long Island, NY,  Jan 7, 2012

i love these cordless shades, they were so easy to install and they keep the light out completely. They say white, but the color is a little more grey so be aware of that other wise the shades are exactly what i wanted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a little more grey than white but they are fabulous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and keeps the light out completely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No light coming in!
 from Texas,  Dec 31, 2011

We put this shade up and its great keeping the light out of our room. Even with the time change and it being a bit light outiside, it works out perfectly. If you need a nice looking shade that works keeping the light out of your room this is the one you need! Its wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works perfect for our needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shades for the price
 from Greensboro NC,  Dec 29, 2011

Good quality blackout shade. Took a few tries to get shade to snap into brackets but works well & looks great. Bought shades for several windows since they work so well & look so good. Would rate 5 stars if they had been hanging more than a week or so!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is true bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality & truly blacks out light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades are awesome roomdarkening for sure!
 from maine,  Dec 26, 2011

I have been through MANY blinds and shades for my daugher's room. Her windows are right in the morning sun rise and no matter what we got, the sun would come pouring in and wake her up at the crack of dawn. I ordered these shades and they are awesome!! Her room is totally DARK until we raise the shades. They go up and down So easy and look awesome. We have some in our bedroom that we paid double for and these are much nicer. I just ordered two more for my youngest daughter's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent at keeping out light.
 from Ohio,  Dec 22, 2011

These blinds work pretty well in our bedroom. We got them to keep out an annoying dusk to dawn light outside our window and for the most part it keeps the room much darker than our old blinds. A little bit of light still seeps through the edges around the blinds, but it seems like none is actually coming through the blinds because they are lined with black inside the honeycomb even though the blinds I bought are white. Overall a good product so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shades seem almost papery and I'm hoping they hold up ok in months to come. Because of the honeycomb design I'm wondering about their durability and whether we will accidentally poke holes through them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!
 from Michigan,  Dec 15, 2011

I bought these blinds to replace my old Levelor blinds, & to be honest i prefer the new ones, they are thicker & easier to open & close, I love them & will be buying more for another bedroom bay window !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They work awesome
 from Rochester,New York,  Dec 14, 2011

These Cellular Shades are awesome.Installation was a breeze,keep the light out,and look great.They do everything your description said.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black out
 from Islip NY,  Dec 13, 2011

these shades do exactly what they say. they black out the windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, easy to install.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 24, 2011

These shipped fast and were a breeze to install. Like the clean, simple look and the fact that they keep the light out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a grayish white than bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, keeps the light out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Blackout Cordless Cellular Shade
 from Athens, NY,  Nov 23, 2011

These shades are great! I needed 35-36" wide and could only find 48" in the store that would have to be cut down. These fit perfectly. Really block the light and the cordless feature is amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Thicker than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Blinds Are Very Nice,I was very Pleased
 from Georgia,  Nov 8, 2011

So Pleased with this product,I was concerned because they seemed so light but they really block the light and look very nice when we got them up.Every thing we needed to hang them was in the package.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Blinds Look Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Blinds Look Better When I Received Them Than OnLine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout cellular shades
 from Norfolk VA,  Nov 4, 2011

these were fairly easy to install although did require some extra upper body strength to snap into place. really dresses up the room following years of mini blinds

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good; great at darkening room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing, sleep at last!
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 25, 2011

These blinds are amazing. I live on a busy street where lights used to shine into my bedroom windows. With these blackout shades, the room can not be completely dark and I can finally get some sleep. The quality is superb and they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really works!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 8, 2011

Great product! All the parts we needed were included. We have a street light that shines right in our bedroom window & needed a shade that would block the street light as well as morning light. Looks great, and they really do block the light! Also really like that there are no chords - you just gently push them up or down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i was looking for!
 from alexandria, VA,  Oct 2, 2011

really easy to install, excellent black out shades. looks very classy and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought