Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE. BROKE AFTER 18 MONTHS
 from MI,  Nov 4, 2013

This cordless cellular shade broke in less than 18 months of use. The spring mechanism is unsprung, strings tangled, and the shade is completely non-functional. Of course Overstock won't cover the damage after this long, but I don't want to replace my blinds every year. Cheap Junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size slightly smaller than listed
 from CT,  Oct 18, 2013

Great blind, super fast delivery (arrived 2 days after ordering), but item is smaller than ordered. I ordered 27 inches and the actual is 26 3/4 inches, which allows light to come into the room. Not a lot, and I'll keep what we have, but just a heads up that the size comes smaller than advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect - need more!
 from South Jersey,  Jun 1, 2013

I bought three to cover a bay window. They line up closely so there is no light gap and the header looks like a single bar. Easily adjustable. Pop on and off the brackets easily. I am more satisfied than I thought I would be and I ordered another for the remaining window in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect - I am not disappointed in a thing!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Central Coast, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

Hated these blinds. They were difficult to hang, looked really cheap and tacky and had to be returned. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect blackout shades!!
 from Texas City, TX,  Oct 4, 2012

These are the 1st pair of shades I have ever purchased in my life & will be the only kind I will ever buy again. I took down my wood mini blinds & curtains and replaced them with these blackout shades. Best idea ever! Looks very clean/sharp & no more dusty curtains. My bedroom already smells/looks better. Best money spent on window treatments :) I plan to install these throughout my entire house. Very easy to install. Didn't need my husbands help at all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great, installed easily
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2012

Super easy to install, pulls up and down with ease, and blocks all the light, just as advertised. I'm very happy with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades
 from Orlando,  Sep 22, 2012

The shades are really good quality. They work well, easy to pull down and up. Look great in my kitchen window. I was surprised at how well they function and would recommend this window treatment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a pain to install!
 from Elburn, IL,  Sep 18, 2012

I love these celluar shades now that they are installed. The product arrived in a timely fashion and is as described on website. They were a buggar to install. The real issue was getting the shade to clip into the brackets. I typically can install things like this on my own but had to ask for help from my husband and even he had a difficult time. If we hadn't had the installation issue they would get 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Highly Effective
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 6, 2012

We have had these shades for about 2 months now and they are Awesome! I have had many other blinds that claimed to be room darkening or blackout, but they all allowed in way too much light to be considered either.. These are truly blackout shades, with the added luxury of of being cordless. I will warn that some light will inevitable get in on the edges ( more or less depending on how deep you install them in the window frame. ), but that's to be expected of any in-frame solution . I guess if it was a big enough deal, one could install these on the outside of the frame, but that seems to take away the point. The combination of these shades with any curtains will be sure to keep your room totally light controlled. Installing these only took about 3-5 minutes per blind. Most of that time was spent outlining and drilling the holes.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Blackout Cordless Cellular Shade
 from MD,  May 30, 2012

Fits perfectly into window space. Really blocks morning sunlight and street lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really dark!
 from Virginia,  Apr 28, 2012

I have had these shades up now for almost a month so I feel that I can really comment with accuracy. They arrived quickly, well packaged. They installed quite easily...did it myself in about 5 minutes each window. They are a true white white. They really do black out all the light, except for the little bit that seeps in on the sides of the shade. This morning when I walked into the room where they are installed it literally was pitch dark in there with all three shades down. They are perfect for my southern exposure home office, which really heats up during the summer months. These shades will go a long way toward keeping the room cooler. The up/down movement of the shade is smooth and seems to work well. I'm very pleased with my purchase. The only thing that would have made it better would have been if Overstock carried these blackout shades in more colors!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy installation and blocks 90% of the light.
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 24, 2012

Easy installation and blocks 90% of the light. My windows are 36 inches and so I purchased the 36 inch width. They block out the light but there is a little bit too much gaps on the side so there is still a lot of light on the sides. It should be 1/4-1/2 inch wider.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is what was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product !
 from Blue Bell,Pa,  Apr 17, 2012

Great product ! Very happy with my purchase. I would recommend these to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout shades really do blackout the sun
 from Mountain Home, AR,  Apr 17, 2012

We needed the shades to darken the room for sleeping - and they do that quite nicely. Easy to install also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only had for three weeks but they are holding up nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Cordless
 from Texas Coast,  Apr 8, 2012

This is a cheaper option to Bali. I have custom double cellular Bali shades in my house, except for my bedroom. My bedroom is very bright at night due to industry lights, so I purchased the white blackout cordless cellular shade... about $100 cheaper per custom (normal size window). They block the night light perfectly (except near the edges but its is not enough to be a bother). The blinds stick a tiny bit when lifting up/down but they work fine... again, not the Bali but good cost savings option. I have had the blinds for about 3 months now... I open and close the blinds daily for my plants. No issues. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White outside with black interior
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a bedroom
 from Turnersville, NJ,  Mar 23, 2012

These white blackout shades are great. We put them in my nursery for my soon to be born son so that he can sleep in a darker room with no strings hanging from his blinds. These blinds are a great quality and definitely black out the sun. The cordless option is very useful, but I wish the pull down cover was on both sides, not in the middle. It would be a little easier to pull down and push up. Either way, its a very nice shade and I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color I ordered was white. It was not start white, but more of an off-white which was fine with me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these blinds is very good. They block out the sun and are a nice material.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 from Midwest,  Mar 23, 2012

These shades are not "combed cell" like the higher priced cellular shades, but do the trick blocking light, which is the main reason I selected them. I ordered in spring so will wait for hot summer and cold winter to see if they also block heat and cold. Overall they are what I expected for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS SHADES
 from WI,  Mar 22, 2012

A little difficulty with installation on the first window; once I figured it out I had the next 2 installed in 15 minutes. At night, these shades keep ALL light OUT, during the day, a little light comes in near the outer edges. Best purchase I have made in a long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a grey shade
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Mar 15, 2012

The shade serves its function, but it is not white as stated in the description. It was easy to install. I do not think it will last long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the shade is grey not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it serves its function
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color was mistated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better sleep
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 6, 2012

Since we've installed these in our bedroom, my husband and I sleep much better. The room is dark even when the sun comes up. They also look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought