Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shipped without Hardware -very disappointing
 from san francisco,  Dec 4, 2012

I ordered this desk 8 days ago to set up for the move to my new office.. I received it in UPS last night and unpacked the entire messy, foam filled box, only to find that the instructions and hardware are MISSING. I immediately called Ostock and told them. They proceeded to tell me it would be 1-2 business days just to get an ANSWER as to when they would ship the hardware and instructions!! Called back after day 1 and still no progress. The didnt even offer to overnight the hardware once they "located" it. So far, the experience is VERY disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well. Pieces of table are disclored and look as though the paint job was rushed. Can still see grain of plywood through coat of paint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pieces seem sturdy enough, however the hardware and instructions were not shipped with my table so therefore I cannot put it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk, despite the snags. . .
 from RI, FL,  Jul 14, 2007

We were prepared for challenging assembly, having read another review before buying this desk. The product arrived without one of the pieces. We called the mfgr, and were sent the missing piece immediately. Overall, we love this desk. It's sturdy, well designed and built to last. Once it's put together, it's a winner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great if you can assemble it...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 14, 2007

The first line of assembly instructions is "Relax..." The diagrams are reversed and inaccurate. The best approach is to not screw everything too tightly because you may have to reassemble. Whoever made copies of the manual must have reversed the images. After putting it together, it looks decent and is solid. Makes a great corner desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible construction
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

I was excited to order this desk as it was the perfect size for my daughter's bedroom. Unfortunately, the method of joining the various parts is terrible. The quick connect screws are of inferior quality and either do not hold well or break when you try and tighten them. Because of the loose connections my desk wobbles. I'm going to need to take it apart and so that all of the joints can be glued. Very disappointed in this product...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of construction is horrible. The quick connect screws are of inferior quality and do not hold the pieces tightly together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk is stable and well constructed.
 from Galloway, NJ,  Jul 10, 2012

Love this desk. I am using it in a spare room as a sewing table. Desk is stable and well constructed. It was very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk! Functional, easy to build, & sleek.
 from Washington DC,  Jan 12, 2015

This is a great desk if you are trying to maximize space. We used it in an office and it works great. It is while, but it is not shiny. It arrives in like 1000 pieces, but is pretty easy to assemble. Took me about 25 minutes with a single Philips head screwdriver. Happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from Marysville Michigan,  Mar 1, 2013

It is a nice desk and it holds what I need it to. It was not super hard to put together but there is some time involved all the same. It could use to be a little bit more sturdy, but over all I do like the desk and have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money its a good purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits into any "what-to-do-with-it" corner
 from Munroe Falls, Ohio,  Feb 27, 2013

Pretty good quality piece of furniture. The placing of the bottom shelves are a little awkward, you really can't make full use of them. And the keyboard drawer had been a bit of a challenge to open and close smoothly. I, however, feel it is solid and won't fall apart anytime soon. Color is very pretty and just like it was featured and the application of the color was done well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't recall description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the price!
 from Northern suburb of Chicago, IL,  Nov 24, 2012

I was a little concerned about the construction of the desk based on all the other reviews I had read prior to purchasing this item, however, if you are organized and put all the pieces in alphabetical order first, then slowly follow the instructions and look at it to make sure it looks appropriate as you're piecing it together, you shouldn't have a problem. I recd all the necessary fastening pieces unlike other reviewers who claimed they didn't get all the wooden connecting pieces or screws/bolts. I set up my new desk, which fits perfectly in the corner of our guest room for my extra computer, and couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Overstock is an awesome company with top notch customer service. Buy with confidence as they stand behind what they sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown in picture! Love it!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 11, 2014

Perfect addition to my daughter's room. A lot of desktop and shelf space yet such a space saver fitting right into a corner. Bright crisp white as Shown in picture. Assembly required of course, but easy, non time consuming, and great directions. Also, it came 2 days after my order was placed and I didn't pay for express shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service, but so so product
 from Ashburn VA,  Aug 20, 2014

received the shipment on time but the desk was shipped with two left legs with no right leg. I had to call customer service to replace it. The CS acted very responsively and effectively. I received the replacement desk in two days, fast! I am a bit concerned about the quality control. This type of shipment wasted me lots of time trying to assemble the furniture just to find out that the parts don't fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Desk
 from Sumner WA,  Aug 6, 2014

Desk is perfect for my monitor, laptop and phone. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Compact
 from Ashland, Va.,  Jul 12, 2014

The desk is compact and fits tightly in a corner - especially good if you want to save some space in smaller room. Assembly is moderately challenging and I would recommend using wood glue to make it a bit more solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Corner desk
 from Gilroy, Ca.,  Jul 3, 2014

This worked out to be a great little desk, and a space saver. Easy to put together. The only thing I would change would be to have the keyboard tray extend out just a little further.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat confusing directions but decent quality
 from Springfield, IL,  Mar 13, 2014

This desk was relatively easy to put together. The directions could have been a little clearer. Usually the quality of furniture from Overstock is great but the quality of this desk was just ok. For the price, the desk was definitely worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent
 from Cleveland ohio,  Nov 20, 2013

Looks good online but is a bit less appealing when it arrives. Fairly easy to assemble....don't get the screws mixed up or forget to put the washers on them. But overall the price was substantially less than competitors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Desk
 from NH,  Nov 16, 2013

Love this corner desk! Perfect in our kitchen for my computer. We are both dumb when it comes to putting things together with instruction manuals, but this wasn't bad at all!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this desk, perfect fit
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Oct 27, 2013

After reading mixed review about the assembly of this product I still ordered it because I liked the look and thought it would fit perfectly. I'm a 57 yr old woman & consider myself moderately handy. When the big, flat box arrived I thought 'oh boy' but lugged it upstairs and set to. The parts were labeled, the nuts and bolts were organized and numbered and I found the instructions easy to follow. It took me a couple of hours and except for the blister in the middle of my palm from screwing things into place I'm happy to report that the result is a delightful, compact desk that totally meets my needs expectations..at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly a Nightmare!
 from Benicia, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

I was excited to get the desk, figuring it would make a lovely addition to my 2nd bedroom/office. In assembling the item, I discovered some critical hardware missing. Called the company to request it, and they sent it, but a week later! Some of the holes could have been placed better and the directions definitely could have been clearer. The desk isn't as sturdy as I would like but it suffices and looks nice in the space. All I can say is buyer beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought