Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Jan 28, 2016

Fits perfect in my kitchen, sturdy and has plenty of storage. Shipping was fast like always.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy kitchen cart
 Dec 11, 2015

This kitchen cart has been a godsend in my small kitchen. It got baskets for the open shelf and I'm able to store lots of kitchen utensils and plastic ware inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact kitchen island
 Oct 20, 2015

This item is reasonably priced and well designed. It is very compact, as are its storage areas. But it is excellent for a small room because it serves so many functions. It holds knives, a towel, spices in the drawer, larger items in the cabinet, and often used items in the open shelf. The top is large and strong enough to hold a large blender, large food processor, and toaster side by side. It rolls easily. And the expandable top makes a good prep surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficulties
 Sep 21, 2015

In the end this cart is good and sturdy, however this company needs to address some issues. Let me first say that I have assembled a lot of flat-pack furniture and this piece had difficulties that I've not previously experienced. The parts that used pre-assembled bolts/cams were fine but most of the parts that used screws had difficulties. One difficulty was the pre-drilled holes weren't big enough or deep enough. Attaching the top the way directed was ridiculous. Follow some other people's reviews on this. The company needs to remember that they might be craftsmen but their customers aren't, and take a few lessons from Ikea regarding directions and ease of assembly. Lastly, the drop-leaf assembly is weak to say the least. Anyone purchasing this for use of the drop-leaf function will need to beef it up. I would welcome suggestions on this before it breaks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nics
 Apr 28, 2015

small nics on butcher block. instructions were not specific enough. had to rebuild twice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mickie
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this as a gift for my sister. She LOVES it....her husband & their son-in-law put it together quickly. It's well-made (not flimsy like many), well designed and very useful. Full 5 stars on this cart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 Apr 16, 2015

The worst part was putting it together with those idiot pictures and no words. Once we got it together, it looks great. The flap that comes up to expand the butcher block top is not very sturdy at all- don't lean on it! It's pretty small but gave me lots of space in my kitchen. The bottom of what is called the knife rack is open-if you have little kids they could put their fingers in there and get cut-I won't be using it. It is perfect for one adult or 2 children to eat at. I really like the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 Feb 26, 2015

My kitchen was a little short on counter space and storage. This product arrived in perfect condition and was not short any parts. It was easy to assemble and fits perfectly in my kitchen space.The fact that it has wheels on the bottom has been a great addition. In the photo it appears to be beige in color but IT IS bright white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and looks great
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 5, 2014

This is a very handy cabinet to have in a small kitchen. My husband put it together quickly and it looks great. The only negative is the drawer doesn't slide in and out as smoothly as a regular kitchen cabinet drawer and probably can't hold very heavy items, but it's not a deal breaker. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value for Money. sturdy, attractive
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 8, 2014

I looked at many carts online and this one fit my size requirements and was definitely one of the lowest prices. The wood is very solid. I did not think it is flimsy at all, like some reviewers said. however, I can see that it can seem that way when you are faced with a box containing about 34 solid pieces and about 100 (literally- I counted) including every screw, dowel etc. And are trying to put it together. Unless you are very talented or experienced at putting this type of thing together, you need to give yourself some quiet time where you can think about what you are doing and a few free hours. Pieces are all labelled very well, and the instructions are mostly ok. They are the typical no words, line-art instructions and in a few steps I had to struggle to decide what they were showing me and/or I switched the order of the steps in a way that made more sense to me. if you take your time, the pieces do fit together very well and tightly- and therefore will not seem flimsy. you must follow their instructions and not fully tighten the screws etc until it's all together- so you can make adjustments . Otherwise it will wobble- but that is the case with any piece of furniture or woodwork you put together. It's not Lego. The piece of wood that slides underneath the extension is a bit weak (wood, metal would have been better), and it can snag to things inside the small drawer. That's my only small negative. So overall I love it. it's extremely functional, sturdy and a great price. it extends the. It extends the kitchen counter space, makes a wonderful place to place my groceries, prepare food etc. And makes my small kitchen seem more complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but drop leaf broke first day
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 19, 2014

It looks nice and it's not too expensive for this type of kitchen cart. However, don't expect the drop leaf to funtion well, it's ok for me cause I don't have space for the drop leaf anyway,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pice for little money
 from CT,  Aug 7, 2014

Have purchased 2, one for a vacation home, and one for our daughter. Use it all the time. It isGREAT for the $.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect later
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 31, 2014

I love the dimensions of this kitchen cart. And a good value for what you might compare it with. It did take two tries. The first one had a split in the the butcher block top that went all the way through. I contacted Overstock about the return process and I had a perfect replacement within a few days. Assembly was relatively easy. I would recommend this piece for price and style and functionality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Bonner Springs, KS,  Mar 19, 2014

This is a good looking piece however it is a bit on the wobbley side. I wish it had provided wood glue and instructed that to be added for stability. It fits really nicely just where I wanted it and it holds the microwave and some of my knifes nicely. You have to be careful when you pull out the drawer. It took a while to put together. Some of the instructions were a bit hard to figure out, glad I had a handy man there to help me with this project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Base Kitchen Cart with Natural Top
 from Palm Desert (Palm Springs area of So. Calif.),  Jan 10, 2014

We had a small kitchen with a limited amount of counter space, yet a large, open floorspce in the U-shaped configuration. This little island provides needed storage and work surface, for a low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen cart!
 from DC Metro area,  Jan 8, 2014

Purchased this as a Christmas gift. Price was great (used 15% off coupon) and shipping was fast. Item arrived with no damage and parts were of good quality. The perfect amount of extra counter top space and storage for a small kitchen. Gift recipient was beyond happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White base kitchen cart natural top
 from California,  Oct 5, 2013

I am very pleased with this cabinet. The workmanship is excellent and I like the fact I can wheel it wherever the need. I like everything about it, however one of the screws was too short for the drawer and we needed to purchase another. The only problem I had to have someone assist with the construction. The diagram needs to be redone to allow lay people to understand how to put it together. Otherwise this is a very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce for the money
 from Columbia SC,  Jul 17, 2013

Hard to put together but once finished, loved it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY TO MANY PARTS TO PUT TOGETHER WITHOUT A ROADMA
 from washington dc,  Feb 5, 2013

ITEM CAME TOTALLY DISASSEMBLED THE ONLY TWO PART TOGETHER THE HINGES ON THE TOP ARRIVED WITH A CRACKED CUTTING BOARD TOP BECAUSE THE HINGE WHEN THE BOX WAS CRUSHED DURRING SHIPPING CRACKED THE TOP HAD TO SEND THIS ONE BACK ALSO IT DOES NOT HAVE GOOD ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS GOTTA BE ON TOP OF YOUR GAME WHEN IT COMES TO MECHANICAL ENGINEERING WITH THIS ONE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FAIR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool cart
 from The Bronx NY,  Dec 26, 2012

Practical and very easy to assemble. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought