Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Bonner Springs, KS,  Mar 19, 2014

This is a good looking piece however it is a bit on the wobbley side. I wish it had provided wood glue and instructed that to be added for stability. It fits really nicely just where I wanted it and it holds the microwave and some of my knifes nicely. You have to be careful when you pull out the drawer. It took a while to put together. Some of the instructions were a bit hard to figure out, glad I had a handy man there to help me with this project.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Base Kitchen Cart with Natural Top
 from Palm Desert (Palm Springs area of So. Calif.),  Jan 10, 2014

We had a small kitchen with a limited amount of counter space, yet a large, open floorspce in the U-shaped configuration. This little island provides needed storage and work surface, for a low price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen cart!
 from DC Metro area,  Jan 8, 2014

Purchased this as a Christmas gift. Price was great (used 15% off coupon) and shipping was fast. Item arrived with no damage and parts were of good quality. The perfect amount of extra counter top space and storage for a small kitchen. Gift recipient was beyond happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White base kitchen cart natural top
 from California,  Oct 5, 2013

I am very pleased with this cabinet. The workmanship is excellent and I like the fact I can wheel it wherever the need. I like everything about it, however one of the screws was too short for the drawer and we needed to purchase another. The only problem I had to have someone assist with the construction. The diagram needs to be redone to allow lay people to understand how to put it together. Otherwise this is a very good purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce for the money
 from Columbia SC,  Jul 17, 2013

Hard to put together but once finished, loved it .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY TO MANY PARTS TO PUT TOGETHER WITHOUT A ROADMA
 from washington dc,  Feb 5, 2013

ITEM CAME TOTALLY DISASSEMBLED THE ONLY TWO PART TOGETHER THE HINGES ON THE TOP ARRIVED WITH A CRACKED CUTTING BOARD TOP BECAUSE THE HINGE WHEN THE BOX WAS CRUSHED DURRING SHIPPING CRACKED THE TOP HAD TO SEND THIS ONE BACK ALSO IT DOES NOT HAVE GOOD ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS GOTTA BE ON TOP OF YOUR GAME WHEN IT COMES TO MECHANICAL ENGINEERING WITH THIS ONE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FAIR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool cart
 from The Bronx NY,  Dec 26, 2012

Practical and very easy to assemble. Highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Addition
 from Goleta, California,  Dec 5, 2012

The cart came as described on the web site. The assembly instructions were pretty easy to follow with a couple of exceptions. It wasn't clear in a couple of instances regarding which size screws were to be used. A couple of the small pieces came broken but a call to Catskill, who makes the cart, got the parts sent, without cost, and I received it in a couple of days after the call. Definetly a good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost an identical match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the one!
 from Sonoma CA,  Aug 20, 2012

Loved this cart! It was fairly easy to assemble but I've build a lot of furniture from "flat" so I had some experience. A few things were not completely finished (the cross weld on one of the bars you pull out to extend the table top and one of the screws was too small for the draw handle.) Neither affected the over all function of the piece so I'm not worried. Table is sturdy and the perfect size prep table to move around the kitchen. Extended the table top is large enough to roll out pie crust and still have room for other bits and odds and ends. One note: There are 4 screws that are shorter that the others and do have a specific place. I read this in another review and so was on the look out for them. I recommend sorting out all the hardware before you get started on the assembly. (Muffin tins are great for this) It's a step that is well worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of cart is white not cream as shown in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very convenient piece of furniture
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Jul 20, 2012

Easily doubles my counter space in my tiny kitchen. Very much what i needed. A child could figure out how to put it together

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for....
 from Colorado,  Jun 26, 2012

This product came quickly and well packaged. It is WHITE, not cream. It was pretty easy to put together, but two of the handle screws were too short, so we will have to replace those. The size is as described. It is a bit cheap looking, but works for my dysfunctional rental kitchen. When we move, I can probably sell it on craigslist for $25 if that gives you any indication of how impressive it is in person. I actually would expect to pay less for the same product in a big box discount store. Oh well, you win some, you lose some and most don't really matter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is white, not cream.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from ohio,  May 3, 2012

pros: right size for my kitchen; quality is ok; functions well cons: the knife "block" is useless - just an empty box on the side, and you hope the knives don't fall through (i didn't bother to install it); the color wasn't what I wanted (shown as cream; actually bright white)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture had cream color; island is bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonable quality for the price; knife "block" is terrible . . . just an open slat; knives would likely just fall through; I didn't install it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough build but great product!
 from Porland, ME,  Mar 24, 2012

Great product for the price was tough to put together and directions could have been better but once together it is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More white than appeared on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 23, 2012

I had read a number of reviews before I started putting the cart together, so it was no problem at all. The top would have been difficult but my husband suggested that I use an ice pick to line up the holes so I could put the screws in to attach the top. I did remove the top drawer glide so I could get to the area to insert the screws for the top, and then reattached it. I agree that the knife holder is useless, but I don't need it anyway. I am using the cart in my pantry for my heavy mixer and a Cuisinart blender/food processor combo unit. There is plenty of room on the shelf, in the drawer, and the cabinet to store all my mixing bowls, baking supplies, and accessories, and it rolls easily into my kitchen when I need to use it in there. The drop-leaf is perfect for creating extra counter space. I could not be more pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is quite well made and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Useful
 from Lunenburg, MA,  Jan 6, 2012

This kitchen cart had easy to follow directions but was extremely time consuming to put together. I would recommend two people putting this together. The material it is made out of is very sturdy. I keep the leaf up on the cart all the time because I need the extra space and it fits perfect in my small kitchen. This cart was extremely helpful when I made my christmas cookies and doing daily cooking tasks. There is a large storage cabinet on the bottom which could fit two kitchen aid mixers. The middle space is open and holds my large crockpot and a few cookbooks and the top drawer is large as well. The knife holder on the side is useless in my opinion. I do not like having knives out like that but for someone who does not have another knife holder it might be useful. Overall this is a good product for the money for a small kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as promised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little kitchen cart
 from Dumont, NJ,  Jan 1, 2012

This cart went together easy, was very sturdy when assembled and suits the purpose I intended it for, it rolls very easy and serves as extra storage, the drop leaf is a great feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, and is sturdy when assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Cart matches description online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Iowa,  Dec 24, 2011

Originally I was going to get a stock cabinet, then I saw this on line which had the cabinet and counter top all in one. Very satisfied with the style and the roominess of the compartments. White finish of the cabinet is so nice as well as the finish of the wood top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small kitchen
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 7, 2011

I have a small apartment with a small kitchen. My kitchen has one drawer so of course I needed another drawer. This was great for my additional counter space and drawer. I have my microwave on top and trash bags and soda and water and even my cat food underneath in cabinets. I get many uses out of it and it just sits perfectly in the corner. Couldn't ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart with natural top
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Nov 8, 2011

When I purchased this product, I wasn't sure it would fit, but it did perfectly. It gives me extra storage where I need it and I was able to organize things better. I did not install the knife rack because I didn't like the idea of knives so accessible to grandchildren, but everything else has been perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top shelf quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little difficult to assemble
 from Smithtown, NY,  Oct 21, 2011

This kitchen cart was the perfect size for my kitchen. I needed to add a bit more working space and this cart met my needs. Assembly required some skill with tools, as several holes had to be re-drilled because they did not line up. Assembly instructions were not very clear, and would be problematic for a novice. My husband, who thankfully is very handy, suggests gluing all wood to wood points of contact to increase the cart's strength. I wish there were locks on all four wheels, not just the front ones. Overall, I'm happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(88)
The Big Island with Double Side Doors
Add to cart to see special price
(11)
Heart-of-the-Kitchen Island with Drop Leaf
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
White Kitchen Storage Cart and Leaf
Today $372.84
Compare $404.99
Save 8%
Back to top