Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from ohio,  May 3, 2012

pros: right size for my kitchen; quality is ok; functions well cons: the knife "block" is useless - just an empty box on the side, and you hope the knives don't fall through (i didn't bother to install it); the color wasn't what I wanted (shown as cream; actually bright white)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture had cream color; island is bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonable quality for the price; knife "block" is terrible . . . just an open slat; knives would likely just fall through; I didn't install it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough build but great product!
 from Porland, ME,  Mar 24, 2012

Great product for the price was tough to put together and directions could have been better but once together it is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More white than appeared on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 23, 2012

I had read a number of reviews before I started putting the cart together, so it was no problem at all. The top would have been difficult but my husband suggested that I use an ice pick to line up the holes so I could put the screws in to attach the top. I did remove the top drawer glide so I could get to the area to insert the screws for the top, and then reattached it. I agree that the knife holder is useless, but I don't need it anyway. I am using the cart in my pantry for my heavy mixer and a Cuisinart blender/food processor combo unit. There is plenty of room on the shelf, in the drawer, and the cabinet to store all my mixing bowls, baking supplies, and accessories, and it rolls easily into my kitchen when I need to use it in there. The drop-leaf is perfect for creating extra counter space. I could not be more pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is quite well made and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Useful
 from Lunenburg, MA,  Jan 6, 2012

This kitchen cart had easy to follow directions but was extremely time consuming to put together. I would recommend two people putting this together. The material it is made out of is very sturdy. I keep the leaf up on the cart all the time because I need the extra space and it fits perfect in my small kitchen. This cart was extremely helpful when I made my christmas cookies and doing daily cooking tasks. There is a large storage cabinet on the bottom which could fit two kitchen aid mixers. The middle space is open and holds my large crockpot and a few cookbooks and the top drawer is large as well. The knife holder on the side is useless in my opinion. I do not like having knives out like that but for someone who does not have another knife holder it might be useful. Overall this is a good product for the money for a small kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as promised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little kitchen cart
 from Dumont, NJ,  Jan 1, 2012

This cart went together easy, was very sturdy when assembled and suits the purpose I intended it for, it rolls very easy and serves as extra storage, the drop leaf is a great feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, and is sturdy when assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Cart matches description online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Iowa,  Dec 24, 2011

Originally I was going to get a stock cabinet, then I saw this on line which had the cabinet and counter top all in one. Very satisfied with the style and the roominess of the compartments. White finish of the cabinet is so nice as well as the finish of the wood top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart
 from Kansas City, KS,  Feb 11, 2011

This is great kitchen cart, and for a modular unit, is very sturdy. The caster wheels are wonderful, and it makes it much easier to work in my kitchen. The assembly is not extremely difficult. but some of the directions are a bit vague. All in all great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from San Ramon, CA,  Apr 8, 2010

Everything went together perfectly except the pieces securing the top prevented the drawer from closing. We had to do a little carpentry fix to the back of the drawer (saw out two channels) so that it would close. Not the prettiest of fixes, but no one is going to see the inside back of the drawer anyway. The finished product looks terrific and adds a really nice touch to our kitchen. When we are cooking together, the extra area is a tremendous help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 8, 2010

As usual the Cart arrived promptly. Love doing business with Overstock. com. Very good quality on the cart but after completed decided I did not want the knife storage attachment. My son and his wife completed the cart in a little over an hour. Delighted with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cart
 from Kansas,  Jan 4, 2010

I bought this for my daughter as a gift. She is an engineer and good at assembling things. One thing she complained about is that there are pieces that are both labeled "3" for example, but then the directions refer to "3i". It turns out that there are a few pieces that have the same number but are actually different in some way. So you have to really look. An electric screwdriver is a must. The pieces where it said to not use an electric screwdriver were very difficult to assemble. It was particularly difficult to get the top attached because of where the screws are located and the position you have to be in to get a screwdriver in there. The holes for the pegs to hold the two shelves were too tight to get the pegs in so we had to get out the drill and enlarge the top of the hole just a little bit. Once it was all done though, it looked absolutely beautiful and I think that, for what I spent I got a very good utility cart. I would not have been able to assemble it myself though. We particularly like the drop leaf.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect size
 from Michigan,  Mar 12, 2009

I found this to be very disappointing when it arrrived. One part was broken but since it was not weight bearing I simply repaired it instead of replacing it. It was missing a metal pin to hold up one of the shelves. I used something I already had here. It is incredibly, ridiculously difficult to put together with the sketchy directions. The top was the hardest to attach. The predrilled holes were not all drilled deep enough for a tight fit. Once it is all together however, it is really quite nice looking. It is white and not off-white which was fine with me. The top, for all its time and hassle, is very solid and good looking too.It is the perfect size for my kitchen and now that it is finally all put together, I am happy I ordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basically good item
 from Tennessee,  Dec 27, 2008

I love the look and size. Once put together it works well. Only problem. The top is very hard to connect to the bottom and the drawer doesn't slide easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from New Mexico,  Dec 4, 2008

I love this product. As always Overstock exceeds itself. I am always more than satisfied when I order from Overstock. This product just wheels around my kitchen so I can work on it in various places. Thank you once again Overstock!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ridiculously hard to assemble
 from NORTHERN VA,  Oct 22, 2008

The cabinet is a good size, white not ivory in color, but ridiculously hard to put together. I didn't have a problem w/ broken parts, however I was missing two pegs. I'll see if I can get a couple sent to me. Overstock.com is pretty good about that stuff. If not I'll e-mail the manufacturer. We'll see how long the piece lasts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cart
 from augusta, GA,  Apr 28, 2008

Product purchased was not easy to put together since none of the parts were marked. However the quality is pretty good for the price. According to the picture the product looked more like an off white, instead it is very white. Overall the product is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk
 from PA,  Mar 23, 2010

I found this product to be of very poor quality for the price. Pieces are flimsy and the assembly instructions are pretty poor. Some of the screws provided are actually the wrong size and you will break the outer surface of the piece attempting to screw them in all the way. After two hours, I still didn't have it assembled and I'm pretty handy with this kind of stuff. I finally threw in the towel when the instrutions for securing the top to the base were actually impossible to complete. The knife block is a joke - I wouldn't store my knives in there for fear of ruining them. The top looks like it could be used for a cutting surface, but I wouldn't try it. This is the first time I will ever be returning something to Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(88)
The Big Island with Double Side Doors
Add to cart to see special price
(13)
White Kitchen Storage Cart and Leaf
Today $380.99
Compare $404.99
Save 6%
Back to top