Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Useful
 from Lunenburg, MA,  Jan 6, 2012

This kitchen cart had easy to follow directions but was extremely time consuming to put together. I would recommend two people putting this together. The material it is made out of is very sturdy. I keep the leaf up on the cart all the time because I need the extra space and it fits perfect in my small kitchen. This cart was extremely helpful when I made my christmas cookies and doing daily cooking tasks. There is a large storage cabinet on the bottom which could fit two kitchen aid mixers. The middle space is open and holds my large crockpot and a few cookbooks and the top drawer is large as well. The knife holder on the side is useless in my opinion. I do not like having knives out like that but for someone who does not have another knife holder it might be useful. Overall this is a good product for the money for a small kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as promised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little kitchen cart
 from Dumont, NJ,  Jan 1, 2012

This cart went together easy, was very sturdy when assembled and suits the purpose I intended it for, it rolls very easy and serves as extra storage, the drop leaf is a great feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, and is sturdy when assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Cart matches description online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Iowa,  Dec 24, 2011

Originally I was going to get a stock cabinet, then I saw this on line which had the cabinet and counter top all in one. Very satisfied with the style and the roominess of the compartments. White finish of the cabinet is so nice as well as the finish of the wood top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small kitchen
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 7, 2011

I have a small apartment with a small kitchen. My kitchen has one drawer so of course I needed another drawer. This was great for my additional counter space and drawer. I have my microwave on top and trash bags and soda and water and even my cat food underneath in cabinets. I get many uses out of it and it just sits perfectly in the corner. Couldn't ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart with natural top
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Nov 8, 2011

When I purchased this product, I wasn't sure it would fit, but it did perfectly. It gives me extra storage where I need it and I was able to organize things better. I did not install the knife rack because I didn't like the idea of knives so accessible to grandchildren, but everything else has been perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top shelf quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little difficult to assemble
 from Smithtown, NY,  Oct 21, 2011

This kitchen cart was the perfect size for my kitchen. I needed to add a bit more working space and this cart met my needs. Assembly required some skill with tools, as several holes had to be re-drilled because they did not line up. Assembly instructions were not very clear, and would be problematic for a novice. My husband, who thankfully is very handy, suggests gluing all wood to wood points of contact to increase the cart's strength. I wish there were locks on all four wheels, not just the front ones. Overall, I'm happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Excellent
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Aug 17, 2011

The only problem I have is there were a few nicks on the top. Otherwise, everything is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color does not match the color of the picture but it is white which is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly well made. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen cart
 from LA,  Jul 13, 2011

love this cart. perfect size for my location. i hate putting furniture together, but for the price, it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty cart
 from Seattle,  Jun 16, 2011

The instruction are not very good. Do not put on the casters, doors or shelves until last. There is several different size screws and you have to be careful which size you are using in what place. We had to unscrew several screws at the end of the process because we used the wrong length screw in the wrong place. It takes two people to put this together since the thing is a little heavy. We had issues with the drawer not sliding in all the way, but a little sanding on the end of the pull did the trick. Becarefull of the thin wood pieces for the drawer slides. Do not put the bottom rung of the drawer slide in until after you put on the top. I did take the recommendation of one person and laid the top on the floor and place the cart on top. That helped alot. If it wasn't for the lousy instructions, I would have given it a higher rating.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart
 from Kansas City, KS,  Feb 11, 2011

This is great kitchen cart, and for a modular unit, is very sturdy. The caster wheels are wonderful, and it makes it much easier to work in my kitchen. The assembly is not extremely difficult. but some of the directions are a bit vague. All in all great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, good size
 from Northern VA,  Nov 3, 2010

This cart was one of the least expensive I have been able to find. It is a good size, and sturdy. The components work properly, it looks good. I had no trouble building it by myself. The knife block is pretty useless. It is essentially a box with no bottom and a tiny slit at the top, which you are supposed to set your knives into, holding 2, maybe 3. Had I realized what it was going to be before hand - I would have turned it upside down and made it a storage place for plastic bags or something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from San Ramon, CA,  Apr 8, 2010

Everything went together perfectly except the pieces securing the top prevented the drawer from closing. We had to do a little carpentry fix to the back of the drawer (saw out two channels) so that it would close. Not the prettiest of fixes, but no one is going to see the inside back of the drawer anyway. The finished product looks terrific and adds a really nice touch to our kitchen. When we are cooking together, the extra area is a tremendous help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 8, 2010

As usual the Cart arrived promptly. Love doing business with Overstock. com. Very good quality on the cart but after completed decided I did not want the knife storage attachment. My son and his wife completed the cart in a little over an hour. Delighted with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk
 from PA,  Mar 23, 2010

I found this product to be of very poor quality for the price. Pieces are flimsy and the assembly instructions are pretty poor. Some of the screws provided are actually the wrong size and you will break the outer surface of the piece attempting to screw them in all the way. After two hours, I still didn't have it assembled and I'm pretty handy with this kind of stuff. I finally threw in the towel when the instrutions for securing the top to the base were actually impossible to complete. The knife block is a joke - I wouldn't store my knives in there for fear of ruining them. The top looks like it could be used for a cutting surface, but I wouldn't try it. This is the first time I will ever be returning something to Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Jan 28, 2010

The cart is definitely white, not like shown in the picture. Which is great because I wanted it to be white. A bit tricky do assemble, but definitely not too bad if you just look at the small details on the instructions. Looks great when assembled! Very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cart
 from Kansas,  Jan 4, 2010

I bought this for my daughter as a gift. She is an engineer and good at assembling things. One thing she complained about is that there are pieces that are both labeled "3" for example, but then the directions refer to "3i". It turns out that there are a few pieces that have the same number but are actually different in some way. So you have to really look. An electric screwdriver is a must. The pieces where it said to not use an electric screwdriver were very difficult to assemble. It was particularly difficult to get the top attached because of where the screws are located and the position you have to be in to get a screwdriver in there. The holes for the pegs to hold the two shelves were too tight to get the pegs in so we had to get out the drill and enlarge the top of the hole just a little bit. Once it was all done though, it looked absolutely beautiful and I think that, for what I spent I got a very good utility cart. I would not have been able to assemble it myself though. We particularly like the drop leaf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect size
 from Michigan,  Mar 12, 2009

I found this to be very disappointing when it arrrived. One part was broken but since it was not weight bearing I simply repaired it instead of replacing it. It was missing a metal pin to hold up one of the shelves. I used something I already had here. It is incredibly, ridiculously difficult to put together with the sketchy directions. The top was the hardest to attach. The predrilled holes were not all drilled deep enough for a tight fit. Once it is all together however, it is really quite nice looking. It is white and not off-white which was fine with me. The top, for all its time and hassle, is very solid and good looking too.It is the perfect size for my kitchen and now that it is finally all put together, I am happy I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basically good item
 from Tennessee,  Dec 27, 2008

I love the look and size. Once put together it works well. Only problem. The top is very hard to connect to the bottom and the drawer doesn't slide easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from New Mexico,  Dec 4, 2008

I love this product. As always Overstock exceeds itself. I am always more than satisfied when I order from Overstock. This product just wheels around my kitchen so I can work on it in various places. Thank you once again Overstock!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ridiculously hard to assemble
 from NORTHERN VA,  Oct 22, 2008

The cabinet is a good size, white not ivory in color, but ridiculously hard to put together. I didn't have a problem w/ broken parts, however I was missing two pegs. I'll see if I can get a couple sent to me. Overstock.com is pretty good about that stuff. If not I'll e-mail the manufacturer. We'll see how long the piece lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought