Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Jan 28, 2010

The cart is definitely white, not like shown in the picture. Which is great because I wanted it to be white. A bit tricky do assemble, but definitely not too bad if you just look at the small details on the instructions. Looks great when assembled! Very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, good size
 from Northern VA,  Nov 3, 2010

This cart was one of the least expensive I have been able to find. It is a good size, and sturdy. The components work properly, it looks good. I had no trouble building it by myself. The knife block is pretty useless. It is essentially a box with no bottom and a tiny slit at the top, which you are supposed to set your knives into, holding 2, maybe 3. Had I realized what it was going to be before hand - I would have turned it upside down and made it a storage place for plastic bags or something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small kitchen
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 7, 2011

I have a small apartment with a small kitchen. My kitchen has one drawer so of course I needed another drawer. This was great for my additional counter space and drawer. I have my microwave on top and trash bags and soda and water and even my cat food underneath in cabinets. I get many uses out of it and it just sits perfectly in the corner. Couldn't ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty cart
 from Seattle,  Jun 16, 2011

The instruction are not very good. Do not put on the casters, doors or shelves until last. There is several different size screws and you have to be careful which size you are using in what place. We had to unscrew several screws at the end of the process because we used the wrong length screw in the wrong place. It takes two people to put this together since the thing is a little heavy. We had issues with the drawer not sliding in all the way, but a little sanding on the end of the pull did the trick. Becarefull of the thin wood pieces for the drawer slides. Do not put the bottom rung of the drawer slide in until after you put on the top. I did take the recommendation of one person and laid the top on the floor and place the cart on top. That helped alot. If it wasn't for the lousy instructions, I would have given it a higher rating.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but tiny
 from St Louis, MO,  Apr 15, 2008

This cart is nice but storage areas are extremely small. And when the slides for the leaf are in, they create even less room in the already very tiny drawer. Also directions were extremely vague and difficult to understand. We'll see how long I keep this island before trading up to something more substantial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the one!
 from Sonoma CA,  Aug 20, 2012

Loved this cart! It was fairly easy to assemble but I've build a lot of furniture from "flat" so I had some experience. A few things were not completely finished (the cross weld on one of the bars you pull out to extend the table top and one of the screws was too small for the draw handle.) Neither affected the over all function of the piece so I'm not worried. Table is sturdy and the perfect size prep table to move around the kitchen. Extended the table top is large enough to roll out pie crust and still have room for other bits and odds and ends. One note: There are 4 screws that are shorter that the others and do have a specific place. I read this in another review and so was on the look out for them. I recommend sorting out all the hardware before you get started on the assembly. (Muffin tins are great for this) It's a step that is well worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of cart is white not cream as shown in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little difficult to assemble
 from Smithtown, NY,  Oct 21, 2011

This kitchen cart was the perfect size for my kitchen. I needed to add a bit more working space and this cart met my needs. Assembly required some skill with tools, as several holes had to be re-drilled because they did not line up. Assembly instructions were not very clear, and would be problematic for a novice. My husband, who thankfully is very handy, suggests gluing all wood to wood points of contact to increase the cart's strength. I wish there were locks on all four wheels, not just the front ones. Overall, I'm happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart with natural top
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Nov 8, 2011

When I purchased this product, I wasn't sure it would fit, but it did perfectly. It gives me extra storage where I need it and I was able to organize things better. I did not install the knife rack because I didn't like the idea of knives so accessible to grandchildren, but everything else has been perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top shelf quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Excellent
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Aug 17, 2011

The only problem I have is there were a few nicks on the top. Otherwise, everything is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color does not match the color of the picture but it is white which is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly well made. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen cart
 from LA,  Jul 13, 2011

love this cart. perfect size for my location. i hate putting furniture together, but for the price, it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and looks great
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 5, 2014

This is a very handy cabinet to have in a small kitchen. My husband put it together quickly and it looks great. The only negative is the drawer doesn't slide in and out as smoothly as a regular kitchen cabinet drawer and probably can't hold very heavy items, but it's not a deal breaker. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value for Money. sturdy, attractive
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 8, 2014

I looked at many carts online and this one fit my size requirements and was definitely one of the lowest prices. The wood is very solid. I did not think it is flimsy at all, like some reviewers said. however, I can see that it can seem that way when you are faced with a box containing about 34 solid pieces and about 100 (literally- I counted) including every screw, dowel etc. And are trying to put it together. Unless you are very talented or experienced at putting this type of thing together, you need to give yourself some quiet time where you can think about what you are doing and a few free hours. Pieces are all labelled very well, and the instructions are mostly ok. They are the typical no words, line-art instructions and in a few steps I had to struggle to decide what they were showing me and/or I switched the order of the steps in a way that made more sense to me. if you take your time, the pieces do fit together very well and tightly- and therefore will not seem flimsy. you must follow their instructions and not fully tighten the screws etc until it's all together- so you can make adjustments . Otherwise it will wobble- but that is the case with any piece of furniture or woodwork you put together. It's not Lego. The piece of wood that slides underneath the extension is a bit weak (wood, metal would have been better), and it can snag to things inside the small drawer. That's my only small negative. So overall I love it. it's extremely functional, sturdy and a great price. it extends the. It extends the kitchen counter space, makes a wonderful place to place my groceries, prepare food etc. And makes my small kitchen seem more complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but drop leaf broke first day
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 19, 2014

It looks nice and it's not too expensive for this type of kitchen cart. However, don't expect the drop leaf to funtion well, it's ok for me cause I don't have space for the drop leaf anyway,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pice for little money
 from CT,  Aug 7, 2014

Have purchased 2, one for a vacation home, and one for our daughter. Use it all the time. It isGREAT for the $.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect later
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 31, 2014

I love the dimensions of this kitchen cart. And a good value for what you might compare it with. It did take two tries. The first one had a split in the the butcher block top that went all the way through. I contacted Overstock about the return process and I had a perfect replacement within a few days. Assembly was relatively easy. I would recommend this piece for price and style and functionality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Bonner Springs, KS,  Mar 19, 2014

This is a good looking piece however it is a bit on the wobbley side. I wish it had provided wood glue and instructed that to be added for stability. It fits really nicely just where I wanted it and it holds the microwave and some of my knifes nicely. You have to be careful when you pull out the drawer. It took a while to put together. Some of the instructions were a bit hard to figure out, glad I had a handy man there to help me with this project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Base Kitchen Cart with Natural Top
 from Palm Desert (Palm Springs area of So. Calif.),  Jan 10, 2014

We had a small kitchen with a limited amount of counter space, yet a large, open floorspce in the U-shaped configuration. This little island provides needed storage and work surface, for a low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen cart!
 from DC Metro area,  Jan 8, 2014

Purchased this as a Christmas gift. Price was great (used 15% off coupon) and shipping was fast. Item arrived with no damage and parts were of good quality. The perfect amount of extra counter top space and storage for a small kitchen. Gift recipient was beyond happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White base kitchen cart natural top
 from California,  Oct 5, 2013

I am very pleased with this cabinet. The workmanship is excellent and I like the fact I can wheel it wherever the need. I like everything about it, however one of the screws was too short for the drawer and we needed to purchase another. The only problem I had to have someone assist with the construction. The diagram needs to be redone to allow lay people to understand how to put it together. Otherwise this is a very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce for the money
 from Columbia SC,  Jul 17, 2013

Hard to put together but once finished, loved it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought