Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Jan 28, 2010

The cart is definitely white, not like shown in the picture. Which is great because I wanted it to be white. A bit tricky do assemble, but definitely not too bad if you just look at the small details on the instructions. Looks great when assembled! Very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, good size
 from Northern VA,  Nov 3, 2010

This cart was one of the least expensive I have been able to find. It is a good size, and sturdy. The components work properly, it looks good. I had no trouble building it by myself. The knife block is pretty useless. It is essentially a box with no bottom and a tiny slit at the top, which you are supposed to set your knives into, holding 2, maybe 3. Had I realized what it was going to be before hand - I would have turned it upside down and made it a storage place for plastic bags or something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small kitchen
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 7, 2011

I have a small apartment with a small kitchen. My kitchen has one drawer so of course I needed another drawer. This was great for my additional counter space and drawer. I have my microwave on top and trash bags and soda and water and even my cat food underneath in cabinets. I get many uses out of it and it just sits perfectly in the corner. Couldn't ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty cart
 from Seattle,  Jun 16, 2011

The instruction are not very good. Do not put on the casters, doors or shelves until last. There is several different size screws and you have to be careful which size you are using in what place. We had to unscrew several screws at the end of the process because we used the wrong length screw in the wrong place. It takes two people to put this together since the thing is a little heavy. We had issues with the drawer not sliding in all the way, but a little sanding on the end of the pull did the trick. Becarefull of the thin wood pieces for the drawer slides. Do not put the bottom rung of the drawer slide in until after you put on the top. I did take the recommendation of one person and laid the top on the floor and place the cart on top. That helped alot. If it wasn't for the lousy instructions, I would have given it a higher rating.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but tiny
 from St Louis, MO,  Apr 15, 2008

This cart is nice but storage areas are extremely small. And when the slides for the leaf are in, they create even less room in the already very tiny drawer. Also directions were extremely vague and difficult to understand. We'll see how long I keep this island before trading up to something more substantial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the one!
 from Sonoma CA,  Aug 20, 2012

Loved this cart! It was fairly easy to assemble but I've build a lot of furniture from "flat" so I had some experience. A few things were not completely finished (the cross weld on one of the bars you pull out to extend the table top and one of the screws was too small for the draw handle.) Neither affected the over all function of the piece so I'm not worried. Table is sturdy and the perfect size prep table to move around the kitchen. Extended the table top is large enough to roll out pie crust and still have room for other bits and odds and ends. One note: There are 4 screws that are shorter that the others and do have a specific place. I read this in another review and so was on the look out for them. I recommend sorting out all the hardware before you get started on the assembly. (Muffin tins are great for this) It's a step that is well worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of cart is white not cream as shown in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little difficult to assemble
 from Smithtown, NY,  Oct 21, 2011

This kitchen cart was the perfect size for my kitchen. I needed to add a bit more working space and this cart met my needs. Assembly required some skill with tools, as several holes had to be re-drilled because they did not line up. Assembly instructions were not very clear, and would be problematic for a novice. My husband, who thankfully is very handy, suggests gluing all wood to wood points of contact to increase the cart's strength. I wish there were locks on all four wheels, not just the front ones. Overall, I'm happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nics
 Apr 28, 2015

small nics on butcher block. instructions were not specific enough. had to rebuild twice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 Feb 26, 2015

My kitchen was a little short on counter space and storage. This product arrived in perfect condition and was not short any parts. It was easy to assemble and fits perfectly in my kitchen space.The fact that it has wheels on the bottom has been a great addition. In the photo it appears to be beige in color but IT IS bright white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value for Money. sturdy, attractive
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 8, 2014

I looked at many carts online and this one fit my size requirements and was definitely one of the lowest prices. The wood is very solid. I did not think it is flimsy at all, like some reviewers said. however, I can see that it can seem that way when you are faced with a box containing about 34 solid pieces and about 100 (literally- I counted) including every screw, dowel etc. And are trying to put it together. Unless you are very talented or experienced at putting this type of thing together, you need to give yourself some quiet time where you can think about what you are doing and a few free hours. Pieces are all labelled very well, and the instructions are mostly ok. They are the typical no words, line-art instructions and in a few steps I had to struggle to decide what they were showing me and/or I switched the order of the steps in a way that made more sense to me. if you take your time, the pieces do fit together very well and tightly- and therefore will not seem flimsy. you must follow their instructions and not fully tighten the screws etc until it's all together- so you can make adjustments . Otherwise it will wobble- but that is the case with any piece of furniture or woodwork you put together. It's not Lego. The piece of wood that slides underneath the extension is a bit weak (wood, metal would have been better), and it can snag to things inside the small drawer. That's my only small negative. So overall I love it. it's extremely functional, sturdy and a great price. it extends the. It extends the kitchen counter space, makes a wonderful place to place my groceries, prepare food etc. And makes my small kitchen seem more complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart with natural top
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Nov 8, 2011

When I purchased this product, I wasn't sure it would fit, but it did perfectly. It gives me extra storage where I need it and I was able to organize things better. I did not install the knife rack because I didn't like the idea of knives so accessible to grandchildren, but everything else has been perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top shelf quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Excellent
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Aug 17, 2011

The only problem I have is there were a few nicks on the top. Otherwise, everything is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color does not match the color of the picture but it is white which is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly well made. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen cart
 from LA,  Jul 13, 2011

love this cart. perfect size for my location. i hate putting furniture together, but for the price, it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Jan 28, 2016

Fits perfect in my kitchen, sturdy and has plenty of storage. Shipping was fast like always.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy kitchen cart
 Dec 11, 2015

This kitchen cart has been a godsend in my small kitchen. It got baskets for the open shelf and I'm able to store lots of kitchen utensils and plastic ware inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact kitchen island
 Oct 20, 2015

This item is reasonably priced and well designed. It is very compact, as are its storage areas. But it is excellent for a small room because it serves so many functions. It holds knives, a towel, spices in the drawer, larger items in the cabinet, and often used items in the open shelf. The top is large and strong enough to hold a large blender, large food processor, and toaster side by side. It rolls easily. And the expandable top makes a good prep surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficulties
 Sep 21, 2015

In the end this cart is good and sturdy, however this company needs to address some issues. Let me first say that I have assembled a lot of flat-pack furniture and this piece had difficulties that I've not previously experienced. The parts that used pre-assembled bolts/cams were fine but most of the parts that used screws had difficulties. One difficulty was the pre-drilled holes weren't big enough or deep enough. Attaching the top the way directed was ridiculous. Follow some other people's reviews on this. The company needs to remember that they might be craftsmen but their customers aren't, and take a few lessons from Ikea regarding directions and ease of assembly. Lastly, the drop-leaf assembly is weak to say the least. Anyone purchasing this for use of the drop-leaf function will need to beef it up. I would welcome suggestions on this before it breaks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mickie
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this as a gift for my sister. She LOVES it....her husband & their son-in-law put it together quickly. It's well-made (not flimsy like many), well designed and very useful. Full 5 stars on this cart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 Apr 16, 2015

The worst part was putting it together with those idiot pictures and no words. Once we got it together, it looks great. The flap that comes up to expand the butcher block top is not very sturdy at all- don't lean on it! It's pretty small but gave me lots of space in my kitchen. The bottom of what is called the knife rack is open-if you have little kids they could put their fingers in there and get cut-I won't be using it. It is perfect for one adult or 2 children to eat at. I really like the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and looks great
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 5, 2014

This is a very handy cabinet to have in a small kitchen. My husband put it together quickly and it looks great. The only negative is the drawer doesn't slide in and out as smoothly as a regular kitchen cabinet drawer and probably can't hold very heavy items, but it's not a deal breaker. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought