Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
attractive lighting
 from Naperville,IL,  Jul 22, 2011

This is a lovely little light to accent a part of a room or even use as a night light. Needed it to brighten a dark corner of a room and it looks good and does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice little lamps
 from Washington DC,  Sep 20, 2011

These lamps are very attractive and functional. I placed one on each end of a small table between twin beds and used my own 25-watt bulbs. They throw enough light to read by, without disturbing the sleeper in the other bed. Moreover, they are very stable, as the bases are heavy, and they take up very little space on the table. The only shortcoming is that the on-cord switch is 22 inches from the base of the lamp, so you have reach down for it. Overall, I am very pleased.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one of the two did not function (light didn't come on) but Overstock replaced it promptly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet Lamp
 from Alington Heights,IL,  Jul 19, 2011

I ordered two of these lamps as night lamps. They arrived on time, very well packaged and included a light bulb. They look excellent on the rosewood nightstands handmade in India that I also purchased from Overstock. They give our master bedroom a touch of elegance. The glass shade has a delicate design which contrasts well with the sturdy metal base. I like to read in bed before going to bed and the lamp has enough light for reading, but does not bother my husband who falls asleep as soon as his head hits the pillow. Very excellent purchase. I recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo on site is a good representation. Lamp base and glass shade looks even better on the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. The base is sturdy and has a beautiful intricate design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 2 and ordered a third!
 from Iowa,  Feb 2, 2010

I have these on my granite kitchen counter, in the corner and it uplights under the cabinets beautifully! I feel like a decorator now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent customer service 5*****
 Jun 3, 2016

Exceptional Buffet Lamp! Very pleased with purchase! Great doing business with this seller A+++++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap
 May 13, 2016

Base is lightweight with absolutely no protection on the bottom, so basically it will scratch every surface it sits on. Don't bother - spend more and get something decent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointing
 Apr 27, 2016

I was extremely disappointed in the quality and construction of this lamp. I bought two and sent them right back. Not even close to the high caliber of the usual Overstock quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mary d
 Apr 22, 2016

i bought two of these for small tables in the bedroom. They do the job for keeping a nice low light at night time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Apr 2, 2016

Lovely picture. Materials cost about $5.00, at most. For almost $50.00 I received a plastic base attached to an electric cord. Glass/ plastic light diffuser is pretty. Cheap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Feb 4, 2016

Cheap appearance, even lowest wattage bulb gave harsh light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Nov 23, 2015

This is a pretty little lamp, I bought three of them. Remember, they are not expensive, and they are made in China. I still recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic small lamp
 Nov 10, 2015

I needed a small lamp for a corner table and this fits the bill. Very delicate looking glass and the base has a nice pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accessory to my new bedroom decor
 May 5, 2015

The bulb that came with it was a bit dim, but we easily added a new bulb and love the lighting and effect of it's style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 Apr 28, 2015

Perfect lamp for my bedroom dresser. The light is soft and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute
 Apr 16, 2015

I ordered two. They're made well for the price and suits the room I wanted to place them in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fixture
 from niagara Ontario,  Jan 4, 2014

bought it for a gift for someone, paired it with an amber 15 watt bulb, makes a nice source of soft ambiant light in a room. satisfied with the quality of the fixture, the base could have been a little heavier of wider, its something you would want to make sure did not get bumped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White 8-inch Buffet Lamp
 from Sch.dy, NY,  Nov 16, 2013

It's a pretty little lamp. Be EXTREMELY CAREFUL of the glass part when you are attatching it to the base. I cracked mine. at the very bottom. I t does not show. Get a tall lightbulb so that you don't have to take the glass piece off when changing the bulb. You will only be able to use your finger tip's to do this. It's a tiny lamp. I think the price was way too high!. I got it for next to nothing after I joined the O Club. Less than $X.XX. Like one other person said, carefully wiggle the top back and forth to get it into the base. The base is Very tight.!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and elegant!!!
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Sep 26, 2013

this buffet lamp is extremely sophisticated for the price, it is very good quality and not at all cheaply made. I love these types of lamps and plan on purchasing a lot more for gifts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed
 from TN,  Mar 9, 2013

The base where glass shade fit around was off center and wouldn't allow for shade to fit down. There was no way to correct it so I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color/appearance was very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Construction didn't allow shade to be put on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighter Than I Expected
 from Upstate New York,  Feb 16, 2013

I ordered two of these lamps to try to add soft lighting to a room. While that worked out somewhat, even with only 15 watt bulbs, the lights are a little hard on the eyes if you look directly at them. The lamp shades are really more of a grey color than white, so when the lamps are not lit, they're a bit stark looking. Still, they work quite well for my purposes, and the price is appropriate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought