Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from Atlanta,  Dec 27, 2012

The top piece wouldn't go on all the way and the instructions were very poor. when i moved it i had to instruct the movers to lift from the bottom b/c if they lifted the top piece it would come off. not the best quality but ok for a one house use. if moving it won't last through moves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is eh
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good, but doors were a different color white
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 15, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect from this item, given the mixed reviews. SHIPPING/ASSEMBLY - The box arrived very quickly with a few minor dings. It was packed very well and nothing was damaged inside. Assembly requires NO tools. Everything slides and locks into place. One person can assemble and move this item. One tip -- there were two points in the assembly process where I thought the pieces were too big and would cause later pieces to bulge. This was not the case. I used the "hard sit" method to get everything to fit into place. For example, the last step is to place the top board on the unit. It looked like it was bulging upward and would not fit into place, causing a 1/2" gap. All 125 pounds of me firmly sat on the top piece and magically the gaps disappeared and all the pieces fit together beautifully! Don't be afraid to place ALL of your weight on it! The piece, while easy to move around, seems very sturdy and can handle a TV and components. OVERALL LOOK - The pieces were a bit unevenly painted. That is expected on some level, since the inner pieces that aren't visible to the public don't need to be perfect, but it looked like some pieces had 3 light coats (or two heavy coats) and other pieces weren't painted quite as heavily. Once assembled and in place, you would not notice it. Except....the doors on the front are pre-assembled and amazingly they were a brighter white than the rest of the unit. I mean, it's pretty noticeable. I am keeping the unit because I had always planned to paint it, so that didn't bother me. RECOMMENDATION - Well, if you aren't planning to paint it, you will probably be taking a chance with the doors matching. I am assuming Overstock would have sent me a new front piece (the doors are pre-attached to the front frame piece), so if you really like this unit, you could try it out. I liked this unit over other white painted pieces because I wanted a slightly airier feeling and didn't want shutter doors. I like the inner area for the components, because they allow enough space for the god-forsaken digital receivers that most cable companies give you nowadays to be able to watch TV. I know some other media stands don't allow enough space, but this one fits my Comcast digital receiver just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stand is a soft white or off-white. It is not antiqued or distressed at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and exactly what I would expect for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Pay attention to the size and do a mock-up in your own living room.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and beautiful!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 1, 2012

I'm impressed. My roommate and I were able to put this console together under 10 minutes. The wood is heavy and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Ohio,  Mar 9, 2013

This is a pretty good deal for the price. Mine came damaged--the hinges were coming off one of the doors--but it was easy to put together and feels fairly sturdy,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cream colored, so pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hinges on one door were hanging free when it arrived.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what I expected
 from Coos Bay, Oregon,  Feb 19, 2013

My husband has assembled everything in our home, but this unit was not easy. The parts didn't fit correctly, he had to "hammer" it into place. The color on the doors were different to the rest of the cabinet. Awful! The finish is poor. I am very disappointed in this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent TV stand especiallyfor the price
 from Colorado,  Feb 5, 2013

I never write these reviews, but thought with this product I would. I looked everywhere for a white entertainment stand and this one beats them all. I could not be more happy with my purchase. It was very easy to put together. When putting the top on you did have to use a little force. I always worry about breaking something, but don't worry. It is good quality. I actually followed another reviewers idea of sitting on the top and it went right together! I actuallty put this together without my husbands help. It was that easy. I love it, have gotten many compliments and would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality, sturdy, holds are heavy large 50" plasma with ambient lighting, cabinet doors are nice, fits our comcast cable boxes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY Poor Quality
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 13, 2013

The pieces did not fit. Some pieces were damaged. Some pieces were a different shades of white and yellowish white. It was all together a very poor quality piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was white, yellowish white, and had strange blue paint running through it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Elma ny,  Aug 6, 2012

poor quality - the front panel which includes the front doors was cracked and the door did not close - the top panel was chipped in the corner - very disappointed in this product and would like to be credited with a few extra bucks for next shipment

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the front panel was cracked and the top piece was chipped in the corner
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR
 from Old Orchard Beach, Maine,  Jul 14, 2012

I don't think that I will EVER order furniture again from overstock. I was interested in buying a bathroom vanity and I was considering buying it at Overstock but this experience was so poor that I am reconsidering buying from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was EXTREMELY POOR. It had cracks in the veneer around screw holes.I thought the damage was so severe that I could NOT use the stand for my tv.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful,
 from AZ,  Jul 2, 2012

We love this piece. Great value for the money too. We bought this as a gift for my daughter and she said it was a breeze to assemble and she just loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty quality !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This exceeded expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top