Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good but doesn't last.
 from Lincoln Park, Mi,  Sep 30, 2014

Looked great at first and thought it was a good value. After a short time the table top began to come off. Cleaning with a mild soap and cloth does not get any stains off. The table top seems to absorb every stain and the stains cannot be removed in the way the manufacturer states. There are just two seniors that live in our home and no way should this table be in the condition it is in, I am now looking to replace this set and I just wasted my money. Don't be fooled by the looks and the price and I say with this set only time will tell!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table, but awful service from overstock
 from Dallas,  May 25, 2012

The table and chairs arrived as pictured, and are of a good quality for the price. The color is more of a cream, not a stark white, which is what I wanted. The chairs were very easy to put together. However, the table arrived without any of the necessary hardware to put it together. I called Overstock to let them know and ask that the parts be rushed as I had ordered the table for an event (this was 1 week before the event). I never received an update and the parts were sent much much later. I had to go to Home Depot to buy everything myself in order to use it. If you like the table, I would order this from somewhere else as the customer service to fix the problem was not acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Great Deal
 from Tennessee,  Jul 23, 2013

I looked at this table and chairs about three different times on this website and compared it to other websites and kept coming back here. When I got ready to order, the price had dropped about $75 so I ordered. It shipped sooner than expected and arrived to us on the day we were moving in which was perfect because my moving guys were great and put it together. It is wonderful, It fit the space perfectly and I am so happy with the quality, size, sytle, everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table does not last very long
 from San Francisco,  Apr 4, 2014

I purchased this set 11 months ago. After 6 months of very light use (my toddler eats at this table once a day, using a placemat), the paint on the table top started to bubble and peel. At first it was just a few very small bubbles but over time the bubbles are everywhere and the table looks awful. This is advertised as hardwood, but the tabletop is pressed wood, so its not even possible to sand and repaint it. I contact Overstock and was blown off, told they would give me a $XX credit. Thats a X% credit on a product I paid $XXX for! Thanks! I do notice they have reduced the price of this set by $XXX, so clearly they know the quality is sub par. Buyer very beware. At a minimum, be prepared to keep the table covered at all times if you want it to last longer than a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set, Great Value
 from Indiana,  Feb 5, 2014

I purchased this set because it was the color, style, and size that I was looking for. It came in several boxes (2 chairs/box, pedestal in one box, table top in another), delivered right to my door. All the tools needed to assemble were included, assembly was relatively easy. This set looks beautiful and I would have guess it to cost 3-4x what I paid. The wood feels very sturdy and the chairs are comfortable. This looks beautiful in my home, I could not be happier. I'll also mention that I had a promo code that wasn't working right, so customer service (via Chat) went above and beyond to help get me the discount and it worked without a hitch. I am 100% satisfied with the product and the customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Great Looking Table
 from Annapolis MD,  Jan 7, 2014

We looked at many tables on line. My wife liked the look of this set and I did too. I ordered this for a surprise Christmas gift. We love this set. The chairs and table are sturdy. My brother and I put it together with no trouble. The price on Oversock.com. blew other web sites away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-piece Dining Set
 from VA,  Dec 28, 2013

Great quality, excellent for the price and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table and chairs!
 from Gastonia NC,  Dec 11, 2013

Beautiful table and chairs. I have been looking for this type of set at several stores. This set cost less than half of what other stores were asking! My husband did not have any problems with assembly. Table and chairs look expensive! I am extremely happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 13, 2014

the table and chairs look good, and easy to assemble. one small problem is that there are some dent, but not very serious, and they are acceptable, so I think all good chief.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought