Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap piece of ****
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 16, 2012

I got this today and attempted to assemble one chair and promptly realized what poorly made piece of junk this set is. The wood is super cheap and the pre screwed holes to insert the screws are misaligned. I ended up screwing two of the screw through the wood (so cheap). After I realized that the first chair was a lost cause I called customer care and they told me Thwt they could replace the defective chair. Great, I thought, so I decided to move on to the table. I pulled out of of the chair legs and the damn leg snapped inhale and almost crushed my cat. Needless to say I immediately called customer care back and told them to refund my money. I have splinters all over my hand and my fingers are raw from trying to tighten screws that would never go all the way in without ripping the wood in half. I'm in pain, I'm disappointed, and I'm pissed. Thank god their customer service is good otherwise I would rampaging down the streets and setting this table on fire,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining set was what I expected it to be
 from Indiana,  May 24, 2013

I saw the same set at a local discount store. Over stock saved me over $100 on the set. In today's economy we all can use to extra money saved. I was looking to downsize the size of my table due to a move and the space I have in my dining area. This set works great!!! Was easy to put together and looks great in my new dining room! If you are on a budget like I am, every penny saved is a blessing. I am happy with my purchase and overstock shipped right away and 2 days later I had my set. I always compare prices on over stock and have made a few purchases since and have been happy with overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the clor was the same as in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the set is average...good for the price I paid for it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Set
 from SF, CA,  Apr 2, 2012

Durable and very sturdy table set. Takes some time to put together but if you have the proper tools not a problem. Can handle about 300lbs per seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was just as mentioned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cape May, New Jersey,  Mar 14, 2012

Although it took a while to put together (I did it alone), it was worth every minute. I absolutely love the table and chairs! Perfect for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great casual dining set
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 10, 2012

This is a cute dining set that is perfect for a kitchen. The table took 10 minutes to put together. The chairs, on the other hand, took some time; about an hour a piece. As other reviewers have mentioned, the set up directions could be better but if you look at the pictures carefully, you'll figure it out. I put the entire thing together by myself so it might be quicker (and easier) if you have two people. I was pleasantly surprised to find this set sturdier than I thought it would be. If set up is done correctly, there is no wobbling of the table or chairs. I am definitely happy with the purchase and highly recommend to anyone looking for a casual, everyday dinette.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross back dining set
 from San Francisco , CA,  Jul 4, 2013

Really nice dining set. Very easy to install! My bf installed it and it took him less than 2 hours. The only problem was that one of the fastener for the chair had a defect. I called customer service to see if they can send me another fastener. The person I was talking to was very patient with me. She told me that she will forward my case to upper management and they will follow up, which they did. I received emails stating that they found me a fastener from the warehouse and will ship it to my place. Overall, happy with my dining set and their customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and nice set up for the price
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 10, 2013

A good choice if you are looking for non-fancy set up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Houston, TX,  May 30, 2012

easy enough to assemble... all the parts were there. Chairs do need to be tightened every couple of weeks, but thats ok when the set was so reasonably priced. Really finishes off my kitchen area a treat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accrurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for the price
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

I have a small apartment and this was the perfect size. The price was great too! Be prepared to spend a lot of time putting the set together. It took us about two hours in total.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size, color & quality.
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 29, 2012

I love this table, I have a very small space but I wanted four chairs for guests and this fits perfectly. I have one side against the wall but if it's just me and my girlfriends hanging out it can easily fit two of us on each side. I guess if I have bigger people coming over I could pull it away from the wall and have one chair/side. I think the cushions are really comfortable, I spend a day a week working from home and I always end up sitting at the table because the chairs give me enough back support and allow me to sit up straight while I'm at my computer all day. Putting it together was fairly easy, I was able to put the chairs together by myself and I don't consider myself the strongest girl, but I did spend a lot of time reading the directions beforehand. The chairs will definitely take the longest, give yourself about 20-30 minutes per chair and about 15 minutes for the table. All in all I'm really enjoying this table and I think it's priced really well for the quality you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost a perfect match to the photo. The tan seats are fairly light and look exactly like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price, padding on the chairs can wear out quickly, easy enough to get replacement seat cushions later on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from WBL, MN,  May 16, 2012

Perfect little table for a small kitchen. Only issue we had was getting the chairs put together. They took forever and the instructions sort of sucked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a sturdy, reasonably priced dinette set
 from Cartersville, GA,  Apr 7, 2012

It was time- consuming in the assembly and it took two people to do it. When putting it together, I noticed one leg was split. After comtacring the shipper, they very promptly replaced the leg. One improvement suggested - the table top should be rounded off on the corners. It would not only look better, but it would be safer if someone would bump against it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little table
 from AL,  Mar 11, 2012

This little table is perfect for our small kitchen. The chairs are covered in a faux suede that has (thus far) been easy to wipe off. Be aware that you get what you pay for - while the table and chairs are sturdy and pretty there are some small things like the screw heads on the sides of the chairs being visible that you would not get with a more expensive piece. Love this inexpensive little table. Great for our house with kids and pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

thank god i had the name of someone whocould assemble. after i paid for assaembly the price was dis-appointing i would not have purchased....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a nice little set
 from Dallas, Ga,  Sep 7, 2011

I am very pleased with this set. It was delivered in a couple days. Came in good condition, no broken or missing pieces or shipping damage. Table went together very easily. The chairs were more of a challenge. Took about 5 hours to assemble the whole set. But if you lay out the pieces of the chair and then put it together it goes much easier. There are screw holes that show with a screw in it. But it is not ugly looking. However I had some linen white paint, which matched perfectly and painted all the screws so it blends in very well. It is a very attractive sturdy little set which fits perfectly in my small eating area. Love it, love it, love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks like it is pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, perfect fit!
 from Upstate NY,  Jul 23, 2011

I am so pleased with this set! The biggest surprise was the thick padding on the chairs--very comfortable! Requires two-person assembly but can be done in a day. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard wood, sturdy table, comfortable chairs, GREAT padding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Dining Set
 from Northern, NJ,  Mar 4, 2014

I've had this dining set for about a month and a half now and it serves it's purpose. It's much smaller in person than it looks in the picture, and my somewhat large kitchen swallows it, however it's still great for me. I'm a 110lb female and was able to put it together myself. The table was the easiest part. The first chair seemed complicated, but after that the others were a breeze. It seems to be sturdy enough, although at times it wobbles a little, but I've had a party and many different people have sat in the chairs with no problems. It seems like a decent purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult chairs and broken table
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 18, 2013

This table arrived with a crack in it and there were holes out of the particle board bottom. A few of the chair pieces had denting and were really ugly. The chairs are extremely time consuming to put together. Fine for the price, if it had come without all the problems, but I still would recommend spending a bit more for something more high quality and less time consuming.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair legs wacky
 from Virginia beach, va,  Jun 1, 2013

The table arrived on time in good packaging condition. The only problem I've seen so far is when I assembled the chairs every one of the right front legs was about a quarter inch shorter than the other three, leaving the chairs wobbly. However when I sit in them they don't wobble, so it's no big deal

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but missing hardware
 from Jersey city,  May 23, 2013

This dinning set is very on the mark for what I had been searching for. It is the perfect size for our small family of 3. The instructions for the chairs were horrible though. It looked hand drawn and took us a few times undoing and redoing them. That said, we are missing a long screw for one of the chair which is now unusable. Remember to count all your hardware and email overstock right away. I have yet to do it but I'm sure I will be sent a replacement as a few others have. Other than the missing part and the difficult instructions, I give this a solid 4 out of 5.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy enough but may need tightening every once in a while
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stratton White 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $179.54
Was $199.49
Compare $287.99
Save 38%
(107)
Stratton 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $206.99
Was $229.99
(358)
Bamboo 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $247.49
Was $274.99
Compare $403.74
Save 39%
(75)
Back to top