Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This looks great and was easy to install. Glad I had the warning from others that the glass shield was in the bottom of the box. You kinda have to look for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glow
 Apr 21, 2015

Love, this light, I have 2 in my house and they produce a very calming light and look fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
20" chandelier
 Mar 6, 2015

Looks very nice in the room. Would have liked the diffuser a little larger, but overall a good fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Really like this lamp. The style and look is really good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable & stylish
 from Overland Park, KS,  Dec 11, 2014

Great light output for our dining area using 3 100watt bulbs. Directions weren't great for DIY installation, but we managed. Had to loosen the bolts on the decorative arm in order to fit the finial, so it caused some frustration, but worth it in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Atlanta,  Dec 8, 2014

Easy to assemble and looks great over my dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Georgia,  Jul 1, 2014

beautifull..I love this chandalier. It is very modern and classy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is not white as stated in the description!!!!!
 from Grand Island, NE,  Jun 25, 2014

It appears to be a nice fixture, but I need to return it because it is a yellowy cream color. I need white as stated in the description. I'm decorating in grays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver lamp
 from new york,  May 13, 2014

I love it, looks very and more expensive than it cost. great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE. Modern & stylish
 from Lincoln, NE,  Apr 3, 2014

The style is great. The arms that hang down give a little extra character. When assembling, you could easily leave the arms off if you like the cleaner look. Yes, you do assemble this. Instructions are not real clear, however do-able. The main, long screw bolt in the center that everything else screws onto was a bit short. We had to unscrew it a few turns to allow everything to fit. The diffuser is frosted glass. It feels thick & sturdy. Some have complained about the diffuser not being large enough to cover up the bulbs and they could see the shadow of the end of the arms thru the drum. Neither of these things bother me. The bulbs are covered fine & the shadow when the light is on, isn't very noticeable (the ends of the arms are small. The only con I found was the seam of the wood veneer that makes up the drum. It is noticeable, however I turned it toward the wall and it isn't seen from most angles. Electrician had no problem with installing on an existing dimmer switch. Really great Overstocks price. Super fast shipping. Happy Customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very smart looking light fixture!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Mar 31, 2014

Love this lamp. Was easy to assemble and install. Looks great! I used this fixture in our office, the ceiling is only 8'8" so I only used the short rod to keep enough head room. It sets a wonderful tone for the rest of the decor in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier... modern and beautiful.
 from Fitchburg, MA,  Mar 30, 2014

I was looking for an updated look for my dining area in my open concept condo. This light was just what I was looking for. Easy to put together and install. I've posted it to Pinterest if you would like to see it installed here's the URL: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/523613894148202760/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There's a trick to those arches
 from TN,  Jan 5, 2014

I just had these installed yesterday by electricians, one was experienced, the other his kinda slow trainee. The experience one lined the arches up with the light bulbs, and it appears as if the bulbs are on the arches if you aren't directly under it. The other guy didn't. Simple, but if you aren't thinking about it, you won't do it. I'm loving them. The print on the drums is subtle and brings out the slight beach/nautical feel of the room. This is a link to my Pinterest board where a photo of them installed will be as soon as the redecorating is done (no later than Feb 1 I hope.) http://www.pinterest.com/sweetbriar/home-solutions/ I wouldn't be able to make my home this lovely (in my view) if it weren't for these discount sites like Overstock. You can see on my Pinterest board that I bought these fixtures 39 weeks ago and am just now getting them installed. Buying smart over time, and keeping your purchases in a photo file on your phone, can make it possible to really upgrade your home. Don't go crazy or into debt, just save up and keep your goal in sight, and sites like this can help you get there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Nevada,  Jan 1, 2014

Nice chandelier. Easy to install and looks good. Only issue is the bottom metal ring keeps falling off, had to super glue to keep in place. Top is now loose, but at least it can't fall off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun chandelier
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 7, 2013

Love this light fixture! I wanted something with sleek, clean lines, but still warm and this fit the bill completely. It gives off plenty of light for my 13 x 17 dining room. The thin wood veneer shade is really cool and the floating silver arms didn't bother me a bit (others have mentioned thinking the bulbs should be on those arms and that they cast shadows on the shade). The shade is a warmer ivory because of the veneer.... not a bright white. It looks great with my maple cabinetry. I did have some challenges getting it all assembled in order and don't have the finial on the bottom, but I don't' care enough to take it all apart and figure out where I went wrong. The directions were confusing. All in all, a great look at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want that elegant look?
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 9, 2013

This is exactly what we're looking for. An elegant looking chandelier with a great price. The assembly instructions aren't really the best but I manage to install with the help of my wife.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mdbuyer
 from Md.,  Sep 20, 2013

Beautiful fixture at a fabulous price. Great wooden shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great master bedroom light
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 21, 2013

I bought this to replace an original 1978 light fixture in our new house. Why do people use the same ugly lights that are in every apartment complex in the country? We installed it with the shortest rod so it's about 6" from the ceiling. Be careful to NOT forget the glass diffuser. I didn't see it when I first unpacked the light. It was until I went back on Overstock and noticed the description said it included a 'glass diffuser." I then looked at the box again and underneath the large Styrofoam was the frosted glass diffuser. This is a great addition to the master bedroom. It's amazing how just changing a light can make a big difference. Bye bye $5 apartment light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful exactly as described
 from detroit, mi,  Apr 9, 2013

I love my new light fixture. We put it in our forrer and its beautiful! Hard to tell from the picture but fixture is nice and wide but shade is kind of narrow. Looks really modern and fresh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Light
 from Appleton, WI.,  Apr 3, 2013

This is an unbelievable light for the price. Absolutely beautiful above my island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is that of a much costlier light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought