Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Stylish
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Dec 16, 2010

It arrived very quickly and was very easy to assemble. The different length rods included make it easy to customize how low the light hangs in the room. Looks great !!! The cream shade and frosted glass defuser gives the room a warm glow. Great light fixture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous fixture!
 from Corinth, TX,  Dec 1, 2010

We got this fixture to be placed above our everyday table in the kitchen. I have installed several light fixtures in many homes, and this one was very easy. Yes, there are a lot of parts, but if you can follow a diagram it is easy. Total assembly and install time was about 30 min. I love the overall look of the fixture (no defective parts in mine) and am extra pleased with the way the diffuser mutes the light, so you don't feel like there's a spotlight on your table. I always use flourescent bulbs where possible, and they work great in this fixture. Couldn't be happier with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Rim Modern Chandelier
 from Klamath Falls, OR,  Nov 15, 2010

This was purchased to update my mother's 1950s Cape Cod dining room in New York. It was well packaged and easily installed by my brother. It came with several rods to accommodate different ceiling heights - very clever. It looks very high end whether you are up close or far away. The diffuser is glass not plastic. The brushed nickel 'arms' are of a nice weight and thickness. My favorite part is the bird's eye maple veneer shade. The light is very warm coming through the shade. There are three bulb sockets and gives off very good light using compact fluorescent bulbs. The only negative, the bulbs need to be screwed in from the top. This will be difficult for my mother, but compact fluorescent bulbs last a long time so not such a big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grateful Customer
 from Atlanta Ga,  Nov 8, 2010

After reading all the reviews i had to order this light fixture, and I LOVE IT!!!!! It looks great over my kitchen island but the lighting isnt to bright. So what !!!!!! Everyone thinks its the BOMB...... It was shipped in a timely manner and I put it together my self and my cousin installed it, We had no problem althought the directions werent all that great........THANKS OVERSTOCK<<<YOU GOT MY VOTE!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rockville MD,  Nov 6, 2010

We ordered this chandelier for a renovation on a condo for sale. I absolutely love it and am considering ordering it for my home. Very sleek and sophisticated. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from GR mi,  Nov 1, 2010

Just installed this in my dining area, It looks fantastice! everyone who has seen it loves it! would have given 5 stars except that some of the down rods did not screw together straight, I ened up using one short one and one long since my table is tall. If I had to use the longer ones I probably would have been ordering replacements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from NC,  Oct 16, 2010

This chandelier with its simplistic design is very elegant and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from NY/NJ,  Sep 28, 2010

This is an excellent Lamp and even better in hand than in the photos. It is easy to assemble and outstanding quality. I would definitly recommend this fixture to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Light
 Sep 23, 2010

Bought this light for the foyer of our new model home. It's not installed yet but it looks great out of the box!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Connecticut,  Sep 14, 2010

We're doing some renovations on a budget so I delighted to find this elegant light fixture at such an affordable price. It looks fantastic in our dining room and instantly updated our look. It is particularly beautiful when not lit. When lit, small rectangular shadows are cast onto the shade from the arms underneath - not a big deal but it is noticeable and if you're a perfectionist it may bother you. It's not that the fixture isn't made properly, it's just the design. The shade has a slight pale green cast to it which I really like. It is not a pure white if that's what you're looking for. I found other people's reviews helpful so now I've added by two cents to help other consumers. I wasn't sure about Overstock but now I'm a believer - great buy! Based on positive reviews, I ordered three bar stools yesterday and can't wait to see them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 6, 2010

Unbelievable value! This lighting fixture is worth far more than the price. Be careful though...the glass diffuser is hidden under a separate panel in the large box. I threw it away without realizing it ...almost had to have it replaced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from NC,  May 19, 2010

Love the chandelier! The only thing is beware if ALL sides of it are exposed...because the seam is noticable. Other than that, great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighting addice
 May 17, 2010

This was a piece of cake to install and looks stunning once in place. The wood texture is very subtle but be aware that it is a bit more yellow than in the displayed photo. This can be modulated with different types of lightbulbs (cool white or warm white). Overall I was very pleased with the final look and would recommend anyone on the fence about it to go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Gulf Coast,  May 12, 2010

Although we haven't hung it yet, (house is still being painted) the quality of the fixture is surprising. It's larger than I imagined 20" was in my head, but it will fit perfectly where I intend to hang it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lighting
 from Chicago, Il.,  May 11, 2010

I have to admit my awesome boyfriend has the patience of a saint... we are talking 4+ hours to put this light up.... I read the other reviews about how difficult this was and figured, oh well we are smart people and we've put up a whole house full of lights & fans... no problem.... ummmm yep that was not the case. Overall it looks great and our breakfast area has been greatly improved... this light looks like some of the other ones I had priced out at $1500+ at a lighting store so to conclude this was a great buy... after it was finally hung up it looks great... just have A LOT of patience and after a few strong drinks you won't even remember how awful it was to put up! I highly recommend this to anyone who wants this look but does not have the money to go to a lighting store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 7, 2010

I purchased this chandelier for the dining room in the last house I flipped. Looked great over the round dining room table. The electrician installed it, so I can't comment on the installation process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very expensive looking chandelier
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 16, 2010

This Chandelier looks way more expensive than it actually is. Putting it together is quite simple, but I must say it's kinda tricky if you want to experiment with the length of it (hanging down from ceiling). You have to get all the wires in and out in order to add or take off an extension part. It gives a nice ligh and if you have a dimmer you'll love this product even more. The only reason why I gave only 4 out of 5 stars is, that it's a little bit crooked. I hope we'll be able to adjust it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice light
 from Ft Myers Florida,  Nov 18, 2009

beautiful. A little tricky to assemble, but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Maryland,  Nov 14, 2009

This was my first purchase through Overstock and I will be coming back! The lamp arrived in great shape and in the amount of time promised. The packing job was super and insured that the lamp shade made it without a dent. Thrilled with the price and the whole experience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 Nov 4, 2009

This was my first Overstock purchase. I was thrilled with the quality of the chandelier. It looks even better than in the photo. Note that the drum shade is a little more yellowish/cream than the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought