Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 30, 2011

I absolutely LOVED the pictures of this chandelier and knew I wouldn't stop thinking about it until I bought it. So I did, and I love it. Not as much as I thought I would, but its great quality, price, and style and am very happy with it. Instructions didn't make any sense AT ALL. But it's not my first rodeo and I figured it out. Super fast shipping as always!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking light fixture
 from Destin, FL,  Apr 26, 2011

I found this light fixture and decided to order it on a Sunday. It arrived the following Friday in very good condition. It took us a while to hang the fixture, but only because we had to change where the original light was. We are quite pleased with it and we have had many compliments. It's so hard to pick something out without seeing it for real. I was very pleased the the product and the service at Overstock.com. This was my first time to shop and won't be my last.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? ys
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but directions are lousy
 from RI,  Apr 8, 2011

Easy to put together if you use a little common sense, though the directions are a bit difficult to follow -- be prepared to be frustrated! However, ithe finished project was well worth a little extra effort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice light
 from Reston, VA,  Mar 31, 2011

I got this light for my dining room and overall im very happy with it. It looks very high end and I love the texture of the wood. the only thing is that you can see the shadow of the tips of the curved "metal decoration" through the shade when the light is on... if they attached to the sides of the shade this would not be a problem. The metal decoration at the bottom is easily removed however, so if it bothers you its an easy problem to fix.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

we received the chandelier almost a week after ordering it. The packaging box was half way open, and it was clear that someone already returned this product before, and we were getting not well packaged returned chandelier. Two single plastic bags inside the box were torn apart. At first we were pretty upset and were even going to call Overstock and return chandelier back. Also my husband thought there was 1 detail missing but after spending almost an hour (!) trying to put chandelier together (and I have to say that my husband is very experienced with putting things together) he was able to do so and now we have a beautiful modern chandelier in our eating kitchen. The chandelier looks great and gives a lot of light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love this fixture used it in the entry foyer with open adjacent dining room fixture with the 9 light allcode.was worried it would not look right but it is fabulous size is good its about a 5 ft. wide area

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong parts
 from charleston sc,  Feb 17, 2011

the chandelier is beautiful but the instructions on putting it together and the parts did not match up. the parts were not there or the wrong size. i did read the reviews before i bought the chandelier and saw that this was a problem. i should have listen to what i read. it was a pain to put together. i will never buy a light fixture online again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transformation complete!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Feb 16, 2011

This well-priced contemporary chandelier completed the transformation of my new condo! Came well packed with timely shipping.. I had handyman install with no problems whatsoever...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 13, 2011

Absolutely beautiful chandelier! It looks just like the picture, and adds a great modern feel to my kitchen. The only thing to take note of is, when it is lit, the wood paneling in the middle creates a gold/yellow glow. Nothing wrong with that in my opinion, but just something to be aware of in case you want the fixture to stay a white bright color when lit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal rim chandelier
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 3, 2011

Honestly I haven't installed this chandelier yet since it is for my dining room that is being remodeled. I might have to wait several more months to install it. But I'm sure it'll look perfect for my semi traditional living room and I'm sure it'll look really good even for a contemporary house. Assembly wasn't difficult, I already rehearsed putting them together because I couldn't wait to see its complete look. Since it wasn't actual assembly, I can't say anything about lighting yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from LI, NY,  Jan 25, 2011

Using 3 of these in dermatology office-they look very high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from Upper Darby, PA,  Jan 8, 2011

I ordered this on Monday and received it by Friday. Really fast. However, it's too big for my space so I only rated it 4 stars because I didn't have it put together. Only rated on looks. I am going to order the smaller one because I liked the style so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 23, 2010

I have gotten so many compliments on this chandelier, which was a steal. We shopped for months in lighting stores, which either didn't have the style we were looking for or if it did, was going to cost upwards of $400. This chandelier is very well made, simple and elegant. It goes great in our modern dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from East Coast,  Dec 19, 2010

This light gives the room an updated look. We have it on a dimmer switch and it looks great! Think it would have been helpful if a content list was included. Didn't find the "diffuser" until ready to toss out the box, which was not that easy to put onto the post. Love the light though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Stylish
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Dec 16, 2010

It arrived very quickly and was very easy to assemble. The different length rods included make it easy to customize how low the light hangs in the room. Looks great !!! The cream shade and frosted glass defuser gives the room a warm glow. Great light fixture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous fixture!
 from Corinth, TX,  Dec 1, 2010

We got this fixture to be placed above our everyday table in the kitchen. I have installed several light fixtures in many homes, and this one was very easy. Yes, there are a lot of parts, but if you can follow a diagram it is easy. Total assembly and install time was about 30 min. I love the overall look of the fixture (no defective parts in mine) and am extra pleased with the way the diffuser mutes the light, so you don't feel like there's a spotlight on your table. I always use flourescent bulbs where possible, and they work great in this fixture. Couldn't be happier with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Rim Modern Chandelier
 from Klamath Falls, OR,  Nov 15, 2010

This was purchased to update my mother's 1950s Cape Cod dining room in New York. It was well packaged and easily installed by my brother. It came with several rods to accommodate different ceiling heights - very clever. It looks very high end whether you are up close or far away. The diffuser is glass not plastic. The brushed nickel 'arms' are of a nice weight and thickness. My favorite part is the bird's eye maple veneer shade. The light is very warm coming through the shade. There are three bulb sockets and gives off very good light using compact fluorescent bulbs. The only negative, the bulbs need to be screwed in from the top. This will be difficult for my mother, but compact fluorescent bulbs last a long time so not such a big deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grateful Customer
 from Atlanta Ga,  Nov 8, 2010

After reading all the reviews i had to order this light fixture, and I LOVE IT!!!!! It looks great over my kitchen island but the lighting isnt to bright. So what !!!!!! Everyone thinks its the BOMB...... It was shipped in a timely manner and I put it together my self and my cousin installed it, We had no problem althought the directions werent all that great........THANKS OVERSTOCK<<<YOU GOT MY VOTE!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rockville MD,  Nov 6, 2010

We ordered this chandelier for a renovation on a condo for sale. I absolutely love it and am considering ordering it for my home. Very sleek and sophisticated. Great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from GR mi,  Nov 1, 2010

Just installed this in my dining area, It looks fantastice! everyone who has seen it loves it! would have given 5 stars except that some of the down rods did not screw together straight, I ened up using one short one and one long since my table is tall. If I had to use the longer ones I probably would have been ordering replacements.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top