Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Light
 from Appleton, WI.,  Apr 3, 2013

This is an unbelievable light for the price. Absolutely beautiful above my island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is that of a much costlier light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Worcester, MA,  Feb 4, 2013

Looks just as seen in photos and as described. We're very happy with the product, service and delivery procedure. Thank You.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Loudonville, NY,  Dec 17, 2012

It looks better they I expected, I love it it looks perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Nov 15, 2012

I purchase this chandelier for my dinning room and it gave the room a truely updated modern look! I love it!! and a wonderful price. You would be please as just as I am.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light fixture
 from Arizona,  Oct 30, 2012

Fixture was easy to assemble and install. Looks very good in my dining area. My only complaint would be that the seam for the veneer overlaps significantly. I turned the seam toward the corner of the room. Very modern, yet warm looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurately depicted on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On-site description was an accurate depiction of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice light
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 5, 2012

I really love this light--my master bath looks a bit closer to a high end hotel bath thanks to this light. Fixture was easy to install and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an awesome looking chandelier
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

My original order was damaged, I contacted customer service through "chat" on line and Brett was fantastic. He initiated a replacement, and a new one was here within days. I was highly impressed! This chandelier really added a modern touch to my dining room. Thank you overstock.com for hiring very pleasant customer service reps!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as the picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this item looks just as good as a more expensive chandelier in a lighting store
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 28, 2012

The chandelier looks good; however, there is a problem you should consider. The lower metal rim is not glued properly to the shade. You have to be prepared to glue it back on. Overstock sent us a replacement chandelier which had the same issue. Before you install it or pay somebody to do it, check the lower metal rim.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chandelier is not made of wood veneer as the description says.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look poor quality
 from Iowa,  Jan 10, 2012

It is a very nice looking light however the shade is prone to cracking and it really is unfortunate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, the shade has multiple cracks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 13, 2011

Love this fixture- have been looking for something for my kitchen since April and stumbled across this light fixture. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! Could not be more pleased!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this contemporary Chandelier
 from El Paso, TX,  Dec 2, 2011

I like the look of this chandelier. It is very modern, with clean lines. It is more of a dark cream color than described. If you are looking for white, this is NOT white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is NOT white. This is a cream that resembles ostrich skin pattern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is not true.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from SC,  Nov 18, 2011

Looks like a $200-$300 light fixture. Assembly istructions a little vague, but just take a little extra time and it goes together well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. v good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from IA,  Nov 8, 2011

Have NOT regretted purchase. Love the light! Sophisticated, sleek, & contemporary yet NOT cheep looking. Thanks O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color more beautiful than site conveyed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Texas,  Aug 22, 2011

This is a great light for the price. It is the exact look I was going for in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more of an off-white color, maybe even cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice looking but a few scratches on the metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except the colore of the shade is not exactly white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Oviedo, FL,  Aug 22, 2011

Love how this light looks in my dinette area! It is sleek and attractive and ties in well with the stainless appliances. I love the frosted glass on the bottom which hides the lightbulbs. Very pleased with this purchase. Do be aware that the light came with NO instructions whatsoever. My husband figured out how to put it together (with no spare parts, so I assume he did it correctly) but it was very helpful to have two people when installing it. Not that difficult to put together, but instructions would have been helpful. Very happy with the quality and the look! I looked at all the home improvement stores and this was definitely the best quality and style for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant light!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 18, 2011

Easy to install and well made. Shade isn't white - more on the slightly yellowish side. Cream would be a better description. Also, be aware that the brushed nickel curvy things on the bottom go up inside the shade and just end there. I thought the light bulbs would be on those. Still a beautiful and elegant light at an incredible price though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from Chandler, Arizona,  Aug 16, 2011

This lamp was purchased to go over our breakfast table. I wanted something modern but not too contemporary. It fit the budget and the space perfectly. My husband had no issue at all installing even though the directions weren't good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as represented in the picture. the suble wood grain is very attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light!!
 from Virginia,  Jul 23, 2011

This is a wonderful light fixture. No one has commented however that depending where you stand to view the light, the light can look off center because of the arms; however, it is truly and optical illusion so don't get alarmed. I read some people talk about how hard it was to put together and that is not true at all. The instructions are not very well written, but they are plain enough to understand. I have this light in my eat in kitchen over the table and it is perfect. The size is great and it looks upscale. My electrician installed it in no time and he commented on the uniqueness of the fixture. I highly reccommend this fixture if you are looking for something that is modern, clean and upscale without paying an enormous price. My electrician has hung fixtures similar to this that he told me can cost 2 to 3 times as much as this one. Great product and I am glad that I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary design
 from Hilliard, OH,  Jul 18, 2011

This fixture has a beautiful, sleek and elegant design. It looks great in my mudroom with my travertine tile. It was easy to install and I installed it as a flush mount fixture. It is the first fixture I have installed by myself and other than it being fairly large to handle, it installed easily. A second person to hold it would have made it much easier, but I managed to get the job done. I provides great light using 3 CFL bulbs and I am so pleased with the beautiful, contemporary style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good; looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking lamp
 from Fairfax VA,  May 23, 2011

The lamp came in good shape. The base screwed on a little crooked but was able to get it adjusted. The instructions are not very good so it took a few attempts at putting it together. Someone mentioned that she could see the base arms through the shade but in my opinion, it's negligible. Be aware that the metal poles are three 12 inch sections and one 6 inch section so depending on the drop you need, take that into consideration. Shade is very light beige and until you touch it and look close you don't really see the wood grain. Very subtle, not over the top drum lamp. It's hanging now and I am happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top