Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The arms are just for show...
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Oct 28, 2011

Very nice light fixture. The directions were— as others have said— not super helpful, however they weren't "confusing" by any means. My husband and I figured out the assembly by following the illustration provided on the instruction sheet, and we had it hanging in no time. It looks like a very expensive light fixture, and the price was unbeatable. My only complaint would be the arms of the fixture. I thought that the arms actually would hold the light bulbs, like most other chandelier-type fixtures. Not so with this one; the arms are just decorative and the bulbs screw in at the base of the pole. And when the light is actually turned on, you can see the silhouettes of the arms through the shade and tell that they aren't holding the bulbs. That's slightly awkward in my personal opinion, but it's not off-putting enough for me to be disappointed with the purchase. Overall, I'd say this is great buy with no compromise in quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade is cracked
 from Norcross, GA,  Dec 30, 2011

oh, disappointment. We bought two of these a year ago and just put them up today, otherwise they would be returned. First, they are beautiful, simple but interesting with the thick bold brushed nickel arms and banding providing a nice contrast with the woven appearance of the shade and its soft color. There are three arms, and they swoop down in the arch you see and then come up to float (they are not attached) between the edge of the diffuser and shade itself, about two inches up from the lower edge of the shade - love it. They are described as white shades, but they are definitely a creamy yellow. Now for the not so good: the glass diffuser (which is opaque white) on the bottom did not have a big enough hole to fit properly, very challenging but we were able to get it to work without breaking the diffuser. And, the worst, the shade has hairline horizontal cracks running through it all around the shade. They are not noticeable when the light is off, but when I turn the light on it illuminates the cracks so I can see them, some are two or three inches long. Very sad. My bad for not inspecting them last year when they arrived. I do not doubt we would have had no trouble returning them for a replacement, so if you like this look and want to chance your light shades are undamaged I would go for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow, less tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shades are a creamy yellow, not white.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier with challenges
 from Grove City, Ohio,  Nov 19, 2009

The light is beautiful. It took nearly 3 hours to put together though. Instructions are terrible and a few things didi not line up. Not sure if I would buy again just because of this.Wish more things were made in the U.S.A. I will be looking for that even more after this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE. Modern & stylish
 from Lincoln, NE,  Apr 3, 2014

The style is great. The arms that hang down give a little extra character. When assembling, you could easily leave the arms off if you like the cleaner look. Yes, you do assemble this. Instructions are not real clear, however do-able. The main, long screw bolt in the center that everything else screws onto was a bit short. We had to unscrew it a few turns to allow everything to fit. The diffuser is frosted glass. It feels thick & sturdy. Some have complained about the diffuser not being large enough to cover up the bulbs and they could see the shadow of the end of the arms thru the drum. Neither of these things bother me. The bulbs are covered fine & the shadow when the light is on, isn't very noticeable (the ends of the arms are small. The only con I found was the seam of the wood veneer that makes up the drum. It is noticeable, however I turned it toward the wall and it isn't seen from most angles. Electrician had no problem with installing on an existing dimmer switch. Really great Overstocks price. Super fast shipping. Happy Customer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier... modern and beautiful.
 from Fitchburg, MA,  Mar 30, 2014

I was looking for an updated look for my dining area in my open concept condo. This light was just what I was looking for. Easy to put together and install. I've posted it to Pinterest if you would like to see it installed here's the URL: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/523613894148202760/

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There's a trick to those arches
 from TN,  Jan 5, 2014

I just had these installed yesterday by electricians, one was experienced, the other his kinda slow trainee. The experience one lined the arches up with the light bulbs, and it appears as if the bulbs are on the arches if you aren't directly under it. The other guy didn't. Simple, but if you aren't thinking about it, you won't do it. I'm loving them. The print on the drums is subtle and brings out the slight beach/nautical feel of the room. This is a link to my Pinterest board where a photo of them installed will be as soon as the redecorating is done (no later than Feb 1 I hope.) http://www.pinterest.com/sweetbriar/home-solutions/ I wouldn't be able to make my home this lovely (in my view) if it weren't for these discount sites like Overstock. You can see on my Pinterest board that I bought these fixtures 39 weeks ago and am just now getting them installed. Buying smart over time, and keeping your purchases in a photo file on your phone, can make it possible to really upgrade your home. Don't go crazy or into debt, just save up and keep your goal in sight, and sites like this can help you get there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Nevada,  Jan 1, 2014

Nice chandelier. Easy to install and looks good. Only issue is the bottom metal ring keeps falling off, had to super glue to keep in place. Top is now loose, but at least it can't fall off.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great master bedroom light
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 21, 2013

I bought this to replace an original 1978 light fixture in our new house. Why do people use the same ugly lights that are in every apartment complex in the country? We installed it with the shortest rod so it's about 6" from the ceiling. Be careful to NOT forget the glass diffuser. I didn't see it when I first unpacked the light. It was until I went back on Overstock and noticed the description said it included a 'glass diffuser." I then looked at the box again and underneath the large Styrofoam was the frosted glass diffuser. This is a great addition to the master bedroom. It's amazing how just changing a light can make a big difference. Bye bye $5 apartment light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful exactly as described
 from detroit, mi,  Apr 9, 2013

I love my new light fixture. We put it in our forrer and its beautiful! Hard to tell from the picture but fixture is nice and wide but shade is kind of narrow. Looks really modern and fresh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little light
 from Utah,  Feb 16, 2013

I bought this to go in my dining room. I bought it loved it, then decided it was just too skinny for that room. I moved it to my entry way and it was a perfect match. Now really really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe color was pretty much what I thought. It's got a very light wooden tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its pretty solid compared to other chandeliers we've bought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fixture
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

I purchased this to replace an old white and brass ceiling fan in the master bedroom. It works very well with the mid-century modern decor without being a distraction. It took me a while to find the right lighting and this one is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from North Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

I had to purchase extra rod to hang down from my 11 ft ceiling in the kitchen. Make sure you measure twice before you buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chandelier looks great and meets all my expectations. However, the instructions were really bad. I am a logical person, read them over and over, and they did not make sense. I finally decided to rely on the diagram only and I placed all the parts in order on the floor. I had to put the bottom parts together three times before they fit. If I bottomed the threads, I could not complete the assembly because the stem was not long enough. That drove me crazy but I finally managed to put something together that looks like the chandelier on the picture. An electrician did the install and there were no problems there. The chandelier looks great and I have no regret about my purchase. I just have this vision of Chinese workers at the factory laughing at the good joke when writing the instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Georgia,  Jul 1, 2014

beautifull..I love this chandalier. It is very modern and classy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is not white as stated in the description!!!!!
 from Grand Island, NE,  Jun 25, 2014

It appears to be a nice fixture, but I need to return it because it is a yellowy cream color. I need white as stated in the description. I'm decorating in grays.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver lamp
 from new york,  May 13, 2014

I love it, looks very and more expensive than it cost. great buy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very smart looking light fixture!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Mar 31, 2014

Love this lamp. Was easy to assemble and install. Looks great! I used this fixture in our office, the ceiling is only 8'8" so I only used the short rod to keep enough head room. It sets a wonderful tone for the rest of the decor in the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun chandelier
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 7, 2013

Love this light fixture! I wanted something with sleek, clean lines, but still warm and this fit the bill completely. It gives off plenty of light for my 13 x 17 dining room. The thin wood veneer shade is really cool and the floating silver arms didn't bother me a bit (others have mentioned thinking the bulbs should be on those arms and that they cast shadows on the shade). The shade is a warmer ivory because of the veneer.... not a bright white. It looks great with my maple cabinetry. I did have some challenges getting it all assembled in order and don't have the finial on the bottom, but I don't' care enough to take it all apart and figure out where I went wrong. The directions were confusing. All in all, a great look at a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want that elegant look?
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 9, 2013

This is exactly what we're looking for. An elegant looking chandelier with a great price. The assembly instructions aren't really the best but I manage to install with the help of my wife.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mdbuyer
 from Md.,  Sep 20, 2013

Beautiful fixture at a fabulous price. Great wooden shade.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top