Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool gift & they work!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 19, 2014

The whiskey stones are unique & great gifts. The stones are a great addition to your bar accessories.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cool - literally
 from Olympia, WA,  Jun 27, 2013

These stones performed exactly as described. They become ice cold, keep your drink chilled, and don't water your drink down. Form definitely follows function with these stones, as they add a nice visual aesthetic to your adult beverage. Classy, contemporary, a must-have!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthless product
 from Bedford, NH,  Dec 29, 2012

These are totally worthless in function. I put three in one ounce of liquor (Amaretto) and after 10 minutes there was almost no change in temp. Also tried them in whiskey, same lack of result. Everything is accurate except the claim that they work. I had them in the freezer for two weeks before trying them. They simply didn't work on room temperature liquor. Concept sounded great. They just don't have enough mass to absorb enough heat from the liquor to cool it down. I would send them back, except I don't want to pay for shipping. They were a waste of money. I had high hopes when I bought them, but quite disappointed. A chilled stainless steel container works much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stones are simply cut, no rounded edges, but OK. I would have expected them to be tumbled to soften the edges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything is accurate except the claim that they work.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works ok
 from tennessee,  Dec 27, 2012

these things are exactly as they are described here....dont hold cold tempature as long as i would like, but got 2 sets to switch them out...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Small
 from Houston,  Jun 20, 2012

They were small then the picture depicted. You have to almost use all of them in one drink

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We loved them
 from Bryn Mawr, PA,  Mar 20, 2012

These are great especially in the summer. They keep drinks either hot or cold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better then I thought they would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fun gift to get or buy for oneself!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 2, 2012

A fun gift to give as well receive! Just wish that it came in a box, better for the gift giving! Would buy more!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are stones, they do the job and keep the drink cold!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I knew just what I was getting, no surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whiskey Stones
 from Cambridge, MD,  Dec 14, 2012

Bought as a gift. Shipped quickly. There isn't a lot one can say about rocks, but these are nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - it is soap stone..what more can I say
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top