Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a nice tool
 from Marshall, MO,  Oct 11, 2011

I like that the tool comes apart for easy cleaning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for value. Small size makes it useful for one or two person households. Too small for home canning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel POTATO RICER
 from northern Wisconsin,  Dec 13, 2011

Made excellent fluffy potatoes with no calories from butter or milk.. Perfect for 2 people. No need to peel potatoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Potato Ricer is no good
 from Boulder CO,  Aug 30, 2012

This product is very low quality. The metal is just not sturdy enough in the handle. It bent the first time I tried to use it, ricing potatoes as it is intended to be used. I returned the product and received a full refund including shipping both ways, so the Overstock.com customer service was good. But do not buy this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!!!
 from Iowa,  May 24, 2012

I bought this item because it was cheaper than any other I could find. I realized why the very first time using it the handle bent on the first potato. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this product
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 22, 2012

This product was horrible and a waste of money. I was so excited to get it and use it. I used it once and it broke. I wanted to rice cauliflower. The cauliflower was at the perfect consistency. When I pressed down and kept pressing the hing fell apart. This is a poorly manufactured product. Don't waste your money. I have purchased a number of things at Overstock.com and this was the first time that I was unhappy with a purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It didn't work so does the description matter?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainlee Steel Potato Ricer
 from Missouri,  Aug 5, 2013

Disappointed - ricer handle bent the first time I used it, a waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor, light weight metal just bent the first time I used it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little flimsy
 from Bennington, VT,  Jan 12, 2013

This ricer was more flimsy than I would have liked. The metal bent and warped when I used it. I keep having to bend it back into shape. I find it imperative to use very warm potatoes to get them to go through the ricer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average, at best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke the first time I used it
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jan 10, 2013

This product couldn't press water without bending in half to an unrepairable condition! What a terrible mistake!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheers for the potato ricer...
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 15, 2012

The potato ricer seems of good quality. It works well and cleans up with no issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. With light use so far, seems sturdy...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Epic Fail
 from Springfield Ma,  May 11, 2012

The push bars folded up on the first use, poor design. spend your money on a better unit

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very lite duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the product
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Mar 27, 2012

Product works great and was shipped fast. Highly recommend Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gnocchi perfect!!
 from Monument, CO,  Mar 24, 2012

Good price, easy to clean, perfect for make "gnocchi".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Potato ricer
 from River Forest,Il.,  Mar 5, 2012

You get what you pay for! First time using the ricer,I'd rather mash them from scratch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. handling the product,then using it was not with a good grip.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Potato Ricer
 from DC,  Feb 17, 2012

O-Stock offers another version of this, at a higher price. Hopefully, that model is sturdier than this one, which I would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Favorably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ricer is not as sturdy as I would like. You had better have some well-done potatoes for it to be effective.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Resonably
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought