Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Food Mill
 from Sierra County California,  May 17, 2012

I love this product! I watch a lot of Food Network - especially Chef's Anne Burrell & Ina Garten. Their shows inspired me and their comments on food mills and how they felt the food mill was their favorite kitchen tool. I had to have one! I was delighted to find this food mill on o.com and I am very pleased with the product quality and the way it performs. I love this food mill from o.com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. This food mill exceeded my expectations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spread the word
 from Brookings, Or,  Nov 9, 2012

I all ready have one of these. I was talking to some fellow canners one night and told them about mine. The first one was ordered by my friend. As soon as he got it, he was milling for two days straight. He loves it so much!! "It's so easy", it has cut his work time in half. The second one I bought for my girl friend for her birthday. Same with her, I haven't seen her since.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as descriped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Aug 11, 2014

I used this for the first time yesterday to remove seeds from blackberries. At first, it just moved the food around the mill. Then, it apparently locked in and did exactly what it was supposed to. Overall good product. Built great and feels durable. Easy clean up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mashing potatoes a breeze
 from Jacksonville NC,  Jan 1, 2014

very easy to use does a really good job anyone would be able to use this product with no problems keeps potatoes creamy not starchy and gummy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best choice.
 from Chatham, NY,  Nov 13, 2013

I purchased this product about a month ago. Although the weight I found to be good, I have a cheaper food mill that does a better job. The holes in the grates even the small one are too big. When making apple sauce it lets some of the skin of the apple through. The apple sauce is not fine enough and I found it to be to course from what I have always made and I have made Gallons. I don't like the texture so much that I have give this item away to some one else and gone back to my old one. I will never buy some that I cook with till I see and feel it. The construction is good but that is it for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Food Mill
 from Illinois,  Sep 22, 2013

The food mill was a good heavy duty stainless steel. It is easy to clean. Works well for canning tomato juice. I am very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
food mill
 from VA,  Jul 1, 2013

good product, sturdy stainless steel, works well for tomatoes!! easy to clean...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, better than stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
food mill
 from in the foothiils of LA,  Jun 21, 2013

I bought these for two friends who recently married. They both had mentioned wanting a food mill, and I thought this would be useful. It won't hold up to heavy use, unfortunately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little flimsy- not like the one I grew up with.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average. As usual, the description oversell the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Mill worked like a charm
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  May 8, 2013

I have been searching the stores for a food mill to no avail. I finally decided to do a search online and found what I was looking for and the price was better than anything else I found. This food mill is heavy duty, comes with 3 different sized disks and is super simple to assemble and use. I highly recommend to anyone who prefer the "older" methods of preparing food.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the best food mill for the price that I have been able to find
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, to last a Lifetime
 from midwest USA,  Mar 25, 2013

I'm jumping for joy after receiving this item, which arrived in perfect condition, nary a bump on any of the corners of the box. Also very happy that it didn't have excessive plastic packaging---just right. The intstruction booklet even has an 800 number--wow-- and 3 tempting recipes "Mango Salsa", "Spatzle Dumplings", and "Warm Blueberry Sauce". the device itself fits comfortably over just about any bowl or pot, and the moving turning handle is softly rounded so my hand doesn't cramp up. I like that even the handles are stainless steel, no plastic or bakelight to break! This item will probably be fought over by my kids when they settle the estate (after 40 or more years of use).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, solid, and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product Made in USA
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Jan 24, 2013

We were very pleased at how solid and well built this item was. And we received it the next day with standard Overstock shipping. What surprised me most was the mill handle that spins actually was engraved "LIVE TO COOK, Michael Symon". We are huge fan's of his, and noticed the mill was manufactured in Ohio, the state he is from. Overall very pleased with this product. Buy it when it's in stock, because the sell out risk is often high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate Photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This food mill works great. Easy clean up too.
 from Northern Michigan,  Jan 14, 2013

Easy to use, easy to clean, works great and the price was right too! Can't beat this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Mill
 from Oregon,  Dec 31, 2012

All though I haven't used it much yet I am happy so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shiny finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have not used it yet, looks like it will meet our expectation.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reccomend weston food mill
 from hunlock creek pa,  Oct 17, 2012

everything was great and product was as represented

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting ready to make winter soups
 from California,  Sep 7, 2012

Just the right size to manage milling food for soup. Fits easily on a pot or bowl. Not too bulky or hard to store. I am looking forward to making some great homemade soups this winter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless Steel-great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought