Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Gainesville, FL,  Aug 21, 2010

Have used the Pro-2300 constantly for the past six months, and have had NO problems at all. The previous reviewer described liquid in the vac vent and tray. You CANNOT vac seal wet items. You have to FREEZE first and then seal. This is clearly stated in any vac sealer literature. Just put the stuff in a vac bag, stand it in a box in the freezer, like a cereal box, and then seal when frozen. We have found that you can partially freeze meat, and then seal with very good results. For freezing raw, it does suction up some blood/juice, but you have a manual seal button to stop the suction and seal the bag.You just have to pay attention and be quick! NEVER let the suction pull liquid from the food into the machine. That is not machine error. That is operator error. We freeze a lot of things! It it large, and has a permanent place on the counter! Great for resealing chip bags, too! We keep a box of gloves, a sharpie marker and the vac bags in the cabinet drawer directly under the sealer. We are ALWAYS prepared for packaging!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The 2300 is a Pro!
 from De Smet, South Dakota,  Mar 30, 2011

I love my new 2300. I've been using a friend's 2300 for over 6 months now and he finally wanted it back. Some friend Ha! A real friend would have given it to me for life...lol Bottom line is the machine works great and flawlessly if you use it as it's intended and designed to work. I do and have had zero problems with it. It's head and shoulders better than a Vacmaster or Foodsaver, both of which are low end low use machines. The Pro 2300 handles all my needs very well. Its simple to use and it uses any brand of vacuum seal bags. We're using it now in the middle of South Dakota Goose Season. Buy one you'll love it...I did and I do. The longer you have it the more uses you'll find for it. Just be careful who your friends are!...lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pro product that delivers
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jul 22, 2011

Did some research on sealers and while there's a wide range, many/most only work for short storage. This one is an exception. A quality product that works well. One caution is that is large and weighs 20+ pounds so better to have a permanent place for it,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch, easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use, great suction and seal.
 from Spokane, WA,  May 18, 2011

We have regularly used a vacuum sealer for years, but it wore out and we were looking for another one to buy. We bought the same brand as before, but did not like the design changes that had been made so we returned it. After much research we finally settled on the Pro-2300 vacuum sealer. We love it. It seals so much better and faster than our previous one. One of the selling points of this machine is that our containers and other accessories will work with it. It takes a little more room on the counter, but we use it every day so it is worth the space. We use it for making precooked meals that we freeze as well as resealing snack packages and many other things. It was easy to learn how to use. We watched an on-line video and read the manual. We’ve had it for about a month and have had no problems or complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is great!
 from Pomfret, MD,  Nov 9, 2012

This thing is incredable! We have bought(and broken) 3 food savers in the past so we decided to go with a commercial grade one this time and we have not been dissapointed thus far. It is big, heavy and takes up a lot of counter space but it is absolutely worth it. The suction is reasonably fast and definatley strong. It sounds like one of the doors opening in a cheesy b movie when it stops sealing. The automatic function works well and it has a manual start/stop seal button so you can override the suction if you need to. Also it can take huge bags, so if you ever need to freeze a wildebeast you can do so. Weve only had this for a couple of months so I can't testify to it's longivity but so far so good! I can't say enough good things about it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lid isn't blue its clear, but it is stainless steel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sealer works awesome!!
 from Rembrandt Iowa,  Dec 28, 2011

It is a great quality machine. It is way above the rest!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It really is a heavy duty machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sealer
 from Texas,  Oct 7, 2011

Great midsize commercial vac sealer. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pro 2300 vacuum sealer
 from Illinois,  Apr 1, 2011

This unit works great it's a permanent part of my kitchen ! The review requires fifty words so heres some more words ok ok ok ok ok

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A couple notes
 Dec 26, 2014

First, the one star write up "Buy the Warranty" by oakly101, was describing a different sealer and not one from Westin. Second, this is a simple and easy to use robust machine. Different from my less expensive vacuum sealers, this unit will likely find a permanent home on a counter as it is large and heavy. The design of the cord storage in the back of the sealer was quite good and allowed the machine to be located against the wall. Having used this for nearly a month I found two issues on my machine. The seal is about a 1/4 wide but I had occasional leaks. The Westin bags were being used. This problem might be unique to my machine. Also, there is a lower bar tape that will require maintenance. It had a tendency to deform during normal operation. This has an adhesive side and was easily fixed by lifting and resetting it in place. I don't know how many times this could be reset before it needs to be replaced (by loss of adhesive). A spare tape comes with the machine, but after that, a maintenance kit is necessary. Finally, this machine was built in Taiwan (not China).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Commercial Grade for sure
 from Texas,  Oct 20, 2014

No THIS is a sealer. Forget all the others, as the previous reviews state. This is a heavy duty sealer. It doesn't poop out after a long time either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations....
 from Washingtn,  Oct 8, 2013

Best vacuum sealer on market. Works better than any other I have tried. Other than it is a little spendy compared to competition and it does not have a built in bag cutter, I'd rate I a 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacume sealer works great
 from Finger Lakes, NY,  Nov 24, 2012

This is the first sealer I have used that you don't have to wait minutes between each package you seal. So far it has worked great.I would like to do a review after a year as most items fail after the warantee has expired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems to be very well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pro-2300 Vacuum Sealer
 from Somewhere,PA,  Mar 6, 2012

Works awesome for vacuum sealing way better then some of the cheaper brands

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum sealer
 Jul 9, 2015

We have burned through 3 cheaper vacuum sealers so thought we would try a higher quality one. I have been using this one for over a year and it is still working like new. Definitely worth the money if you plan to use it more than just a few times a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Capt. Camo
 Jun 23, 2015

Simple and easy to use. I've had three Foodsavers and this is the last of that waste of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 21, 2016

This has saved us so much money. Food stays fresh, easy to use once you get the hang of it, pretty simple. If you have any problems go to YouTube.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Use!! Very High Quality!
 Mar 13, 2016

I use this to vacuum seal everything...I use the Mylar bags and this unit has no issues sealing them!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine so far
 Mar 12, 2016

I have only used it one time so far, but it has worked like a champ so far. If it continues to perform like the first use, I will gladly give it five stars. It is easy to work, and seals in seconds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 Mar 4, 2016

Easy to use-not too heavy-easy clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality sealer
 Nov 24, 2015

Quite and excellent quality. Very happy with this sealer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought