Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I have a family reunion coming up this summer where we'll be barbecuing hamburgers. I had two choices. One, buy preformed burger patties or two purchasing one of these. The preformed is a good idea however they aren't really cheap and I've had trouble finding the type of burger I want. Second for the price I like having this and in fact it works very well. Put a piece of wax paper on the bottom and a ball of hamburger on it (after adjusting for the thickness)and press it down. Lift the lid and remove the burger patty. It's that easy and it makes really nice patties. When at the reunion I figure it will take very little time to press out the burgers we want and in doing so we can adjust for various sizes of patties for adults and kids. Furthermore all of the burgers will be uniform in in size. I forgot to mention you need to spray the lid and pressing plate with a non stick cooking spray every now & then to help release the patty. After your done just unscrew the plunger top and take it apart (very simple) wash it and put it back together. Couldn't be any easier. Worth the money spent! YUP! I recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Feb 7, 2015

Easy to use and creates a perfect patty every time. Takes a little effort to clean but I feel it is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like a charm
 from Kokomo, Indiana,  Mar 1, 2014

It is a great item. Looking forward to using it a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Fight Over Who Uses It
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 19, 2013

Fun little kitchen device! Everyone wants to make the hamburger patties now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bring on the beef!
 from Central PA,  Jan 4, 2012

Description of the product in the ad was very helpful when comparing purchases. I'm glad I went with this one as it seems of a much better quality. My boyfriend was very happy to get this for Christmas this year and can't wait to make some perfect burgers. We like that it is adjustable for different sized burgers and it is non-stick and easy to clean. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is identical to that in the ad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is heavy-duty and appears very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description on the site matched the product delivered.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Williamsburg Va,  Dec 31, 2011

GREAT KITCHEN DEVICE...IF U EAT LOT OF BURGERS THIS IS MUST HAVE...CONSISTENT PORTIONING MAKES GR BEEF GO FURTHER. EASY TO CLEAN..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. greAT DESIGN
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Patty Press!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 11, 2011

This patty press works great. I bought this for my husband for Christmas last year and we have used it a lot. It is holding up well to regular use with no problems. Clean-up is easy, but we do recommend you use wax paper or liners to ease in the clean-up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect patties / perfect gadget to use
 from Greenville, Kentucky,  May 13, 2011

I enjoy grilling for friends and family and think I have the best burger recipe. The only thing I don't enjoy too much is making the burger patties after all the ingredients have been mixed. I actually came across an advertisemkent for the Weston Burger Maker by accident.......such a fortunate thing for me. The Burger Maker makes perfect patties in less than half the time I used to spend. It can also be adjusted to make the patties thick or thin......I really like this feature. It is also so easy to clean. Perfect patties in no time......Perfect !!!!!! . I highly recommed the Weston Nonstick Burger Express Patty Maker

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamburger Presser
 from Texas,  Mar 24, 2010

I really like this hamburger presser. I've used it to make burger patties for a family get together (17 burgers for that occasion) and for making sausage patties for my husband's breakfast sandwiches. It works great for both. Be sure to use wax or parchment paper because it will stick. If you dip your ball of meat into water before pressing it then it won't stick to the paper either. I wish I had gotten it years ago. There are only 2 things I regret. I thought it was dishwasher safe. I looked at so many before deciding on this one that it is probably an oversight on my part and not a misrepresentation of the product. This is the only reason I didn't rate it at 5 stars. The other thing is that I wish I had gotten the one that made 2 at a time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect patty!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 16, 2009

This thing ROCKS! You can set the patty thickness to your preference for the perfect burger every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought