Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First Mandolin
 from West KY,  May 7, 2010

Good heavy stable product. Pros: multiple easy-change blades, in their own little box / simple depth adjustment / easy cleanup Cons: I'd rather have a single 'crank-up / crank-down' dial for the depth adjustment. I'd also like a few more holding pins in the slider for skinnier items like cukes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madolin Madness!
 from Watertown, Wisconsin,  Jul 6, 2010

Great product! We are now ordering one for my sister because we were so impressed with the quality, size and easy cleanup of our madolin! Make sure that you read the directions before operating; the blades can be tricky. Another "tip" is to use a damp kitchen towel underneth the madolin and a cutting board under the towel. Very happy with it! Would make a great housewarming/wedding gift for a cook! The price was very reasonable also!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Designed Slicer
 from Winter Springs, FL,  Jul 13, 2013

This mandolin slicer was designed very poorly. You would think, if the manufacturer was going to use good quality materials (stainless steel and heavy plastic accessories), they would want to design a product to match. Not the case here. I'm not sure where the problem lies but the slicer actually mangles the food being sliced. My first attempt was a potato. There were a few crudely sliced pieces under the slicer and the rest was jammed under the steel plate below the blade. Pretty much the same result from the carrot I tried next. I believe part of the problem is the blade going straight across instead of angled. At any rate, I had high hopes when I opened the box and saw how heavy duty it looked but was sadly disappointed and ended up returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad design using good quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of construction and accessories - accurate; description of usefulness - totally wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy professional slicer
 from GA,  Jun 21, 2013

Great way to add vegetables to your diet and make them more appealing. I bought this because I have been making spaghetti-like strings using carrots, or beets, or squash and using the hand peeler was time consuming. So I figured I would give this a try. The thinnest blade is still too thick (1 cm wide) for the spaghetti results I was trying to achieve (looks more like a fettuccine), but given the other applications of the product and variety of blades, I am keeping it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, stainless steel, nice case for the blades.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 11, 2010

I really love this - fun and easy to use and clean - have made all kinds of fun things with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mothers day
 from Indiana,  Jun 7, 2010

The unkindest cut and its prevention. This little gem seems to be the answer to alot of kitchen wounds and a great investment for male do it yourselfers, ie. cooking. it does all the stuff that takes alot of time for novices in a short time and makes it look great, easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use Mandolin Vegetable Slicer
 from Northern California,  Mar 31, 2010

This mandolin food slicer is a real convenient food preparation tool. Insertion of the attachments was easy to figure out. I used to have a mandolin made of plastic and didn't like it because it's construction didn't seem substantial enough for me. This one, however, is constructed of a sturdy stainless steel. Don't worry -cleaning it is simple too. I only wish it would have come with suggestions for more uses that I may not have already thought of. I'm glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid
 Mar 30, 2010

Heavy weight. Razor sharp. Don't know how it will hold out over time, but seems quite solid!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mandolin Veggie Slicer
 from FL,  Jan 11, 2010

The mandolin was a gift for my husband, who does the cooking. He loves it, saying it feels sturdy and safe and is sharp enough to quickly slice through anything. He is very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top