Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product
 from berks county,  Dec 2, 2010

my husband is a hunter so we needed something to grind up some of the meet, we looked at cabelas and ot her places and than i looked up overstock and found this little machine. it works great, a bit noisy, the actual facial of the machine looks like stainless but its not, its grey. but over all, great product, easy to clean, easy to set up! grind on!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish i had bought this long time ago
 from Virginia,  May 2, 2010

easy to clean, not bulky, good speed, used it for few pounds of meat every time, can't complain at all. will never buy ground meat again, at least this way i know what's in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for homemade dog food!
 from LA, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

This works great for grinding raw chicken, bones and all, for healthy dog food. The only bones I don't put through are the thigh and leg bones. They'd probably be fine, but don't want to overtax the unit. It's fast and easy to use and to clean up. You do have to cut the chicken up into strips that will fit through the pusher-thing-hole, so get a knife sharpener too, but that is no big deal since I get 20% more food out of the same chicken and it has all the calcium and minerals a dog needs! BTW, I don't serve raw, so I'm not calling this BARF, I cook it in a crockpot after grinding with some veggies, as my dog has cancer, immune compromised, and I don't want to risk food-borne illness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weston meat grinder
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 6, 2014

Once you discover the right fit for you preference, it's all good... The less you grind the better the meat. Easy ta use and easy to clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just used the grinder (06/01/2014), works great! Good product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plastic conections
 from Sacramento Ca,  May 7, 2014

Its ok but difficult to lock and unlock, and the connection will wear out easy

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great if you can fix it yourself!
 from Sonoma, CA,  Apr 24, 2014

I had to take this thing apart and put it back together again before I could get it to work. The grinder was either assembled incorrectly or was damaged during the shipping process. The lock button is broken but it does the job. The metal turned a funny color after washing it in the dish washer. I would not recommend this to a friend.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun new kitchen tool
 from Alexandria, KY,  Sep 11, 2013

This grinder is saving me so much time,I had no idea that it would be so fast. I worked in a meat market for a couple of years and I have to say this meat grinder is faster than the one I operated in the market. I love using different kinds of meat to make patties because ground beef can get so boring. Health is one reason I bought this. I love burgers and I was cutting up my chicken or pork with a cleaver to make it small enough to look like ground meat. I did a good job but it took so long to do it now two min. and I have four pounds of ground meat. My next door neighbors husband is a hunter so he plans on me grinding the meat for him.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Done
 from Anyplace, US,  Jun 21, 2013

We were very happy to get the meat grindeer. We are tired of spending stoopid amounts of money on hamburger at the store....steak cost less tham hamburger very often. We uses ours to grind lean steak and blend it with turkey. Throw some seasonings in there and you have a wonderful, custom flavored, low fat, juicy piece of goodness. Get it...be happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Prodcut quality was as expected...excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I purchased this product as my old givev it up
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Apr 19, 2013

I must say that other then be a little loud while working it does a great job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality surpassed by far the old one that I was using befoure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was as accurate just as the descricpion on the add
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this machine does a very good job, motor is strong
 from Ontario Canada,  Feb 23, 2013

I'm a very satisfied customer. Works very well. Will recommend this machine to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. motor very strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meat grinder
 from Lodi, N.J.,  Dec 31, 2012

My husband loves this meat grinder. It is so easy to grind meats and make his sausage...I recommend this product to anyone who likes freshly ground meat.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This meat Grinder/Sausage stuffer is amazing!
 from Modesto, California,  Dec 22, 2012

I was very impressed with the quality and performance of this Meat Grinder/Sausage Stuffer! I carefully read and followed all instructions prior to the actual use. It went through 4 lbs of meat very quickly. Stuffing was a breeze once I got the hang of it's speed! Definately happy with this machine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weston Heavy-duty Number 8 575-watt Electric Meat
 from Palos Hills, IL,  Dec 22, 2012

I am impressed at the speed in grinding both chicken breasts and beef. Consistent grind, less than a teaspoon of meat left in auger when finished grinding. Best of all I know what I'm eating when using ground meats in preparing meals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used it twice since receiving the grinder. I am impressed at the speed in grinding both chicken breasts and beef.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This does the job!
 from Warrior, Alabama,  Nov 27, 2012

My husband wanted a grinder so that he could process meat and I saw this one online. I do not use it but he does and he loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive!!!
 from Cameron New York,  Nov 14, 2012

I am a woman hunter and process my own deer! I have already processed two deer in 2 weeks with this grinder. I love it!!!! Very easy to assemble and clean. Works better than i expected-no complaints here!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from NH,  Nov 14, 2012

I tried it at a friends house and liked it so much i bought one. I saves me money being able to grind my own meat

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Teaxs,  Nov 10, 2012

I've had this grinder for 3 weeks and have already ground up 4 deer and made 50lbs of sausage. Works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 from Oregon,  Nov 2, 2012

We have not taken this out of the box yet. We plan to put hundreds of lbs of meat through this this fall so I hope it will hold up as well as the Kitchen Aide Mixer we've been using for the past 15 years with the grinder attachment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't know yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GRINDER
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 14, 2012

I used the grinder last week and was surprised how easy it was to assemble, use and clean. The ground beef was excellent and now we do not have to accept lesser quality offered at the markets. The powerful motor had no problem, was not overly load. If you want to control the quality of your ground beef - try it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is comparable to commercial grinders
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was/is described perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top