Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product
 from berks county,  Dec 2, 2010

my husband is a hunter so we needed something to grind up some of the meet, we looked at cabelas and ot her places and than i looked up overstock and found this little machine. it works great, a bit noisy, the actual facial of the machine looks like stainless but its not, its grey. but over all, great product, easy to clean, easy to set up! grind on!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for homemade dog food!
 from LA, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

This works great for grinding raw chicken, bones and all, for healthy dog food. The only bones I don't put through are the thigh and leg bones. They'd probably be fine, but don't want to overtax the unit. It's fast and easy to use and to clean up. You do have to cut the chicken up into strips that will fit through the pusher-thing-hole, so get a knife sharpener too, but that is no big deal since I get 20% more food out of the same chicken and it has all the calcium and minerals a dog needs! BTW, I don't serve raw, so I'm not calling this BARF, I cook it in a crockpot after grinding with some veggies, as my dog has cancer, immune compromised, and I don't want to risk food-borne illness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish i had bought this long time ago
 from Virginia,  May 2, 2010

easy to clean, not bulky, good speed, used it for few pounds of meat every time, can't complain at all. will never buy ground meat again, at least this way i know what's in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!!!!!
 from San Antonio, FL,  Nov 1, 2014

Wonderful Easy Product To Operate. I would recommend it to all. We bought this unit because of the 'pink slime' and unknown additives that are being put into our ground meat. They flavor of our ground meat and sausage is unbelievably fantastic! Thank You Weston!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weston Heavy-duty 8 575-watt Electric Meat Grinder
 from Arkansas,  Jun 3, 2014

Just used the grinder (06/01/2014), works great! Good product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plastic conections
 from Sacramento Ca,  May 7, 2014

Its ok but difficult to lock and unlock, and the connection will wear out easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Looking For
 May 13, 2015

I purchased this meat grinder for my wife mainly to grind chicken breast since ground chicken is about $ more than chicken breat. I ground a chuck roast. The grinder is easy to use and clean. I would definetly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes good Slovak Kolbasy
 Apr 30, 2015

Ground my meat quickly. Cutting the meat in chunks as required made it easy. Stuffed the casings full in no time, made 20lbs in no time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Apr 26, 2015

Works great! Used it to make deer burgers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laika
 Apr 21, 2015

Works great , very powerful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good machine
 Mar 28, 2015

I have only used it once thus far, so rated it 4 rather than 5 for that reason. Used it for preparing raw food for my 3 dogs, grindinding up chicken wings (frozen). it did a fine job, and I am pleased with its power for this kind of job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P. Finman
 Mar 17, 2015

I grind a large amount of pork, and purchased this unit for smaller jobs. I have a heavy duty Cabela's grinder at four times the cost for larger jobs. This unit works great and is nice because it requires much less counter space than my Cabela's grinder. The quality seems very good for the low price. I use my big Cabela's grinder infrequently now because this little unit works fine for most jobs. The only disadvantage in using this unit is the small opening for the feed. Only small pieces of meat fit. I recommend this unit highly for small and medium jobs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for home use!
 Mar 8, 2015

I bought this because I wanted to start grinding my own hamburger meat. I have used it twice now and this grinder delivers. If there are negative reviews on this product I would have to say it is operator error. It's not a commercial grade grinder, it is designed for basic grinds like grinding your own hamburger. I am sure it is capable of more. Just make sure you put the parts in the freezer and the meat you intend to grind for a minimum 30 minutes. This is key! I recommend 45 minutes to an hour. My grinds have produced excellent results. Hand wash immediate after use with warm soapy water. Do not put in dishwasher.. Once cleaned and dried spray the parts with a dusting of pam or something similar. Excellent little unit. Thumbs up!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Grinder
 Mar 2, 2015

I Love the grinder, I used for my meat and worked great. At first was slow, but it picked up. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Minnesota,  Jan 6, 2015

I really love this product. And the price was decent. Shipping was fast. Very satisfied with overstock's product. I compared all the other website and store and I found that overstock's stuff is cheaper

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what expected
 Dec 21, 2014

Great quality! If my grandma is happy - it is great! (she is very difficult to please)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful Unit
 from Iowa,  Dec 15, 2014

Very powerful motor. Easy cleanup. I do alot of hunting and like to mix sausage with my deer meat to make burger. AWESOME. Highly Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for My Chicken Salad
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 21, 2014

I had been using my parent's old meat grinder for years to make chicken salad. It was time to purchase a new one so I found this on Overstock and it was very similar but larger and more modern, of course. Easy to assemble and clean. Makes perfect chicken salad like the old one. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun new kitchen tool
 from Alexandria, KY,  Sep 11, 2013

This grinder is saving me so much time,I had no idea that it would be so fast. I worked in a meat market for a couple of years and I have to say this meat grinder is faster than the one I operated in the market. I love using different kinds of meat to make patties because ground beef can get so boring. Health is one reason I bought this. I love burgers and I was cutting up my chicken or pork with a cleaver to make it small enough to look like ground meat. I did a good job but it took so long to do it now two min. and I have four pounds of ground meat. My next door neighbors husband is a hunter so he plans on me grinding the meat for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I purchased this product as my old givev it up
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Apr 19, 2013

I must say that other then be a little loud while working it does a great job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality surpassed by far the old one that I was using befoure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was as accurate just as the descricpion on the add
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought