Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Operated good
 from Troy, New York,  Mar 17, 2012

The only problem I have with this slicer that it should have a place for the meat to go after slicing the meat. Some kind of ledge for the meat to fall on until it is put on a plate

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? All right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thought motor would be stronger
 from Utah,  Mar 6, 2012

I would like to have a machine with a stronger motor, but works good for what I'm using it for. Not sure how this machine compares to other machines, as I haven't tried others, but I chose it because of the good reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works but would like stronger motor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Slicer
 from Florida,  Feb 24, 2012

This is an wonderful asset to my kitchen. Although it is a little tough to clean, especially under the blade adjustment, this is minor. The benefits far out weigh the difficulties. I've been making eye round roasts and slicing it for sandwiches instead of buying deli lunch meat. Much healthier than packaged meat. The slicer slices the meat VERY thin for wonderful sandwiches. It also slices thick for larger portions. I've only sliced meat, but it looks as though it could slice anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. I've used it twice already. Sturdy and slices well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 15, 2012

A very nice slicer - much easier than making my jerky by hand. Thickness adjustment knob is a little tight but works fine. Very easy to use and to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from phoenix, az,  Feb 14, 2012

i love it. i've never owned a slicer and purchased this based on reviews. i've had it for a couple weeks and it's almost paid for itself. easy to use and clean. i'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS DANGEROUS MACHINE.
 from UPSTATE NEW YORK,  Feb 9, 2012

I have worked in a deli for over 30 years and this slicer scared the hell out of me, It slid all over the counter and I couldn't get it to slice one clean slice of meat. All it did was tear and shreed the meat. I couldn't wait to get it cleaned up and shipped back. DO NOT BUT THIS MACHINE IF YOU TREASURE YOUR FINGERS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked nice, but looks are decieving
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Food Sliocer allows for speed in the kitchen.
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Feb 4, 2012

This Food Slicer unit makes processing meat, fruit, and vegatables for our dehydrator faster and easier. The unit cleans up much faster than I expected because it allows you to get to every place to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same (metal).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was light but sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was effective.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Possitive
 from Silverhill, Alabama,  Feb 1, 2012

The overall was great, no issues with the product. It was exactly what I ordered and it was delivered on time and with no damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Slicer operates easily.
 from Richland,WA.,  Jan 28, 2012

This slicer works smoothly, cuts evenly and is an excellent product for home use. The price through Overstock.com . is unbeatable. Delivery was timely . I'm very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slicer
 from Ofallon, MO,  Jan 25, 2012

My husband loves the slicer, easy to use and clean. He was impressed at how well it sliced and the ease of clean up. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for home use
 from Lehigh Acres, Fl,  Jan 16, 2012

The plastic holder is not as good as a metal one would be. It is excellent for home use and will help us be able to make real meat cold cuts from the natural meat we prepare at home without all those preservatives, and save money on blocks of cheese

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is heavy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light duty tool.
 from Columbia ,SC,  Dec 27, 2011

It was bought for my son to use at his restaurant for light duty but really is not able to be used for anything. Thought it could be used to slice bread or vegetables but the motor bogs down and becomes more trouble than cutting by hand. Good slicers are $$$$ up and should have alerted me that it was a light duty tool. Not bad for the price just not what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hoped it would be a little more sensitive to thin cuts. It wasn't expensive and fine for home use but not designed to be used daily..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was adequate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 star
 from Texas,  Mar 29, 2011

I would give it a 5 star, very nice and it will do any job I give it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makin' Bacon
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2011

I bought it strictly for slicing homemade bacon. I would have given it a 5 but the guard that holds the meat is not that effective. As far as the job of slicing the bacon it does great and is very easy to clean. I am happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weston Food Slicer
 from Landaff,NH,  Dec 29, 2010

This is a very good price for a 9 inch food slicer. The shipping was very fast . I was very satisfied with the ease of operation of this slicer and would definately reccomend it to anyone I know who would be in the market for a food slicer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Slicer
 from Mesa AZ,  Dec 28, 2010

I purchased this food slicer as a gift for my husband. I did alot of research and found this Weston HD 9" to be a great value. When we received it he couldn't wait to start slicing! My husband has a degree in agriculture, specifically the animal side and we purchase alot of wholesale cuts, which we slice, ground, and freezer pack to save money. He was very pleased with the performance of this slicer and commented on how easy it was to clean. I highly recommend this slicer to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought the Weston Heavy-duty 9-inch CE-approved Food Slicer as a Christmas present for my husband. It looks sleek and industrial. The 9" blade is what sold me on it because most other ones had a 7-8" blade for the same price. We had prime rib for dinner and sliced the leftovers really thin for sandwiches. It was easy to clean. By the look of the slicer, my husband thought I paid a fortune for it, so I let him think that!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slicer
 from Sparks NV,  Dec 14, 2010

Not to happy with this product, but it will slice the meats. The cleaning is a little hard to manage. I have to unscrew the rod to get all the cuttings out so it will remain sanitary for the next time that I wish to use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The only thing that was disappointing was the motor didn't seem as powerful as it should, slowing down when slicing through dense meat. It is easy to clean, and does an adequate job of slicing bread, cheese and meat. It was a good purchase and I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Danville, Calif,  Oct 28, 2010

This was pretty easy to set up and use. The blade doesn't spin as fast as I imagined, but it does do the job fine. I sliced a bunch of salami and later on, some bread. It's easy to adjust the thickness using the knob on the back of the blade. The machine sets up easily and blade comes off for easy cleaning. It's a large machine, so check the dimensions carefully. Make sure your meats are cold before slicing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Weston Heavy Duty 9-inch Food Slicer
Today $119.99
Compare $198.62
Save 40%
(3)
Deli Meat Slicer
Today $69.07
Compare $83.18
Save 17%
Weston 7.5-inch Meat Slicer
Today $80.99
Compare $136.44
Save 41%
(11)
Back to top