Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
meat slicer, good product
 from missouri,  Dec 24, 2012

happy with this product. It does a good job. have used several times,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with the performance
 from Barnstead, NH,  Dec 5, 2012

I needed to upgrade from the cheapo slicer I purchased a few years ago. It was a cheapo & I got what I paid for. I do not use the slicer a lot but I will not dread getting this one out when I need. Weel worth the investment at this point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food slicer
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Dec 3, 2012

some have reviewed these slicers thinking they were going to have deli quality slicer for this cheap. Not! It works fine you have to go slower and the item has to be hard like veggies or slightly frozen meat! Otherwise it works just fine so I like it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Ky,  Nov 13, 2012

Excellent product simple to use easy clean-up great value glad I purchased it Greatly recommend this for everyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its okay...
 from California,  Nov 8, 2012

My family loves it because it helps a lot especially if we're making our sandwiches...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I leve it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's okay...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's okay...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yahoo!
 from Oregon,  Nov 2, 2012

Have used this to slice raw mead for Jerky and also cheese. Seems to slice right through and produce a consistant product. We have used a really really thin setting for the jerky and it worked wonderfully. Cutting raw wiggly meat is pretty tough and this did great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best slicer
 from Singer wi,  Oct 30, 2012

Working with this slicer is very fast and easy. All slices are the same. Very pleased with this product. Great quality for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! Heavy unit. Te 9 inch blade is wonderful to have
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meat Slicer
 from Central Coast, California,  Oct 16, 2012

Very well designed for use around the home. I bought a boneless ham and turkey breast tto try the slicer. You can cut the slices as thin as you want or pretty thick (didn't try a thick slice) but the motor is powerful. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for the home use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice slicer for the money!!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Sep 29, 2012

Never used a slicer before and this one made the job very easy!! Would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice worked great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weston Heavy- Duty 9 inch CE-approved Food Slicer
 from Sacramento, CA.,  Sep 15, 2012

I am pleased with the capability, and function including clean up of this unit. I have not used other brands so I can't compare others to this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This unit seems well designed and constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Mt. Vernon, OH,  Sep 11, 2012

This slicer works great for us. We have a large family and I buy meat in bulk, bring it home, and slice it up before freezing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Operated good
 from Troy, New York,  Mar 17, 2012

The only problem I have with this slicer that it should have a place for the meat to go after slicing the meat. Some kind of ledge for the meat to fall on until it is put on a plate

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? All right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thought motor would be stronger
 from Utah,  Mar 6, 2012

I would like to have a machine with a stronger motor, but works good for what I'm using it for. Not sure how this machine compares to other machines, as I haven't tried others, but I chose it because of the good reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works but would like stronger motor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Slicer
 from Florida,  Feb 24, 2012

This is an wonderful asset to my kitchen. Although it is a little tough to clean, especially under the blade adjustment, this is minor. The benefits far out weigh the difficulties. I've been making eye round roasts and slicing it for sandwiches instead of buying deli lunch meat. Much healthier than packaged meat. The slicer slices the meat VERY thin for wonderful sandwiches. It also slices thick for larger portions. I've only sliced meat, but it looks as though it could slice anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. I've used it twice already. Sturdy and slices well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 15, 2012

A very nice slicer - much easier than making my jerky by hand. Thickness adjustment knob is a little tight but works fine. Very easy to use and to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from phoenix, az,  Feb 14, 2012

i love it. i've never owned a slicer and purchased this based on reviews. i've had it for a couple weeks and it's almost paid for itself. easy to use and clean. i'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS DANGEROUS MACHINE.
 from UPSTATE NEW YORK,  Feb 9, 2012

I have worked in a deli for over 30 years and this slicer scared the hell out of me, It slid all over the counter and I couldn't get it to slice one clean slice of meat. All it did was tear and shreed the meat. I couldn't wait to get it cleaned up and shipped back. DO NOT BUT THIS MACHINE IF YOU TREASURE YOUR FINGERS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked nice, but looks are decieving
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Food Sliocer allows for speed in the kitchen.
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Feb 4, 2012

This Food Slicer unit makes processing meat, fruit, and vegatables for our dehydrator faster and easier. The unit cleans up much faster than I expected because it allows you to get to every place to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same (metal).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was light but sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was effective.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Possitive
 from Silverhill, Alabama,  Feb 1, 2012

The overall was great, no issues with the product. It was exactly what I ordered and it was delivered on time and with no damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Slicer operates easily.
 from Richland,WA.,  Jan 28, 2012

This slicer works smoothly, cuts evenly and is an excellent product for home use. The price through Overstock.com . is unbeatable. Delivery was timely . I'm very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought