Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wife,
 Apr 30, 2015

My husband and I love this slicer, we can have any kind of meat we want and slice it any size from very thin deli, tender loins and many others. This is a wonder product to have with this economy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chef Jeremiah Goodrich
 Apr 25, 2015

We purchased this slicer to use once a week in our café. After about 10 uses it started to slip and not cut any more. Not recommended for use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
john
 Apr 21, 2015

good to have stuff sliced evenly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weston Food Slicer
 Feb 11, 2015

I husband made 12 batches of jerky and it sliced it just right after he got it firm. Very happy does a really good job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item 5 Stars, Will purchase Again
 Feb 6, 2015

Great Item 5 Stars, Will purchase Again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal Slicer For The Home
 Jan 30, 2015

Simple to use, this is the ideal meat slicer for any serious home entertainer. It arrived quickly and it is exactly as described. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good slicer
 Dec 30, 2014

Slicer does a very good on my ham

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine for the money
 from holland, michigan,  Sep 18, 2014

A very good machine for home kitchen use. Thorough cleaning is tedious but probably no more so than other slicers. Sure beats a slicing knife when dealing with a big ham!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Restaurant Quality at Home
 from Palatine, IL,  Apr 26, 2014

Great value here on Overstock.com compared to other sites. Make your own deli meat and cheese trays in no time and far cheaper than buying precut trays at the grocery store. highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slices well but poor design
 from Northeast Ohio,  Feb 6, 2014

This slicer works well but has a poor sanitary design. The stainless platform holding the meat tucks into a plastic frame leaving a very small opening for food juices to build. The platform needs to be 1 piece or cover the frame not tuck into it. Returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Jan 22, 2014

This slicer is okay does not cut very thin slices really well. So you will have to slice things a little thick or it will shred your meats and cheese.It cuts onions good.I find when I try to cut frozen foods it puts a strain on the motor and gives off a burning smell.Plus it's hard to push frozen cheese and meats through .But for the price I can't complain too much. It's been a year almost and it's still good and it suffice a family of four.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Seattle,  Jan 11, 2014

Our previous home slicer has always felt unsafe to me... you need to use two fingers on your left hand to press buttons at the same time so that it will operate while you are slicing (using a guard) with your right hand. I realize the purpose is to quickly stop the blade if something causes one of those fingers to release a button. I just haven't felt comfortable slicing with one hand. I am thrilled with this new slicer; it has a larger blade and the guard holder tips out so you can really get it clean. It is fairly heavy and doesn't move around, but the really great thing is that it has two side buttons - ON and OFF so you are able to use your right hand to push the guard against the food you are slicing, creating lovely, even slices and use your left hand on the handle. It feels so much safer! I just wish I had bought this before I wasted money on the old one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great slicer
 from Chester VA,  Dec 18, 2013

I previously bought one of these slicers for my own use. I loaned it to my daughter, who liked it a lot. This one is for her Christmas gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meat slicer
 from Arizona,  Oct 4, 2013

Nice value for the price. The slicer should hopefully last for years.well built

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eccezional;little machine;great prizeperfect
 from daytona beach florida,  Jun 19, 2013

for me as retired chef;is a dream little machine;;certnly I don't go to missing my bisiniss hobarth sliceris strong and good for help me in my kitchen for years to came;thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful;and exactly what promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eccelent;good to be used on smool restaurant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 /00
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RPM is to slow, it bogs down.
 from Owensboro, ky,  Jun 14, 2013

The Rpm is slow.When slicing meat it bogs down.If at higher speed problem would not exist.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, looks like a solid machine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not give RPM
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Slicer
 from Washington,  Jun 14, 2013

I was happy withe product, and the price.very easy to clean

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Built, and easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weston food slicer
 from indiana,  May 3, 2013

was very pleased. clean up was very easy. cuts beef and pork easily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slicer
 from Woods Cross, UT,  Apr 30, 2013

Bought it to slice my own food. On a low-sodium diet, thought I'd cook and slice my own. WORKS GREAT! Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded our expectations!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 24, 2013

We ordered this for ourselves and were so happy with it that the next day we ordered another one for my parents. It was the best price around and easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a strong powerful unit. Even sliced through softer bread.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought