Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Effective slicer
 from California,  Aug 30, 2011

Works well. Smaller foods are more difficult to keep lined up behind the pusher arm. Wish it came with a more thorough instruction book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good product
 from sharpsville, pa UNITED STATES OF AMERICA,  Jul 1, 2011

chill your item and go slow and you won't have a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK!
 from susieq, li ny,  Apr 28, 2011

Looks good but does not perform well. Large slicing blade a plus but was warped. Made a lot of noise but not very powerful. A real hassle to clean. I had better results from a $40.00 plastic model I used for years. I love Overstock and I've gotten some good deals over the years and a few duds. But there are just some things you shouldn"t order from Overstock and this is one of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slicer
 from Pa,  Apr 22, 2011

It is a good product forlight home use. The motor is a bit sluggish. It works great on veggies and fruit. For meat you have to work slowly. It is well built but the production part on the slide needs improved on. It is very flimsy. Very very easy to clean which is nice. Over all I think it is a nice product for hat it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from california,  Apr 19, 2011

Well just got the slicer last night sliced up some turkey,pastrami and even some cheese, this machine worked great and no problems slicing right through what ever i gave it, time will tell as to how long it will last but I do not think it will give me any problems, great product

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bread slicer
 from Nevada,  Mar 16, 2011

Very nice, heavy duty. I've only used it to slice home made bread so far, but what neat and uniform slices I get with it. It takes a little bit to get thru the crust, but then does an awesome job.. I've tried two or three other slicers , and they did not have enough power or had too small a blade. Clean up with bread was a snap! Heavy enough that it doesn't "walk" across the counter. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a slicer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine for the money
 from holland, michigan,  Sep 18, 2014

A very good machine for home kitchen use. Thorough cleaning is tedious but probably no more so than other slicers. Sure beats a slicing knife when dealing with a big ham!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Restaurant Quality at Home
 from Palatine, IL,  Apr 26, 2014

Great value here on Overstock.com compared to other sites. Make your own deli meat and cheese trays in no time and far cheaper than buying precut trays at the grocery store. highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slices well but poor design
 from Northeast Ohio,  Feb 6, 2014

This slicer works well but has a poor sanitary design. The stainless platform holding the meat tucks into a plastic frame leaving a very small opening for food juices to build. The platform needs to be 1 piece or cover the frame not tuck into it. Returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Jan 22, 2014

This slicer is okay does not cut very thin slices really well. So you will have to slice things a little thick or it will shred your meats and cheese.It cuts onions good.I find when I try to cut frozen foods it puts a strain on the motor and gives off a burning smell.Plus it's hard to push frozen cheese and meats through .But for the price I can't complain too much. It's been a year almost and it's still good and it suffice a family of four.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Seattle,  Jan 11, 2014

Our previous home slicer has always felt unsafe to me... you need to use two fingers on your left hand to press buttons at the same time so that it will operate while you are slicing (using a guard) with your right hand. I realize the purpose is to quickly stop the blade if something causes one of those fingers to release a button. I just haven't felt comfortable slicing with one hand. I am thrilled with this new slicer; it has a larger blade and the guard holder tips out so you can really get it clean. It is fairly heavy and doesn't move around, but the really great thing is that it has two side buttons - ON and OFF so you are able to use your right hand to push the guard against the food you are slicing, creating lovely, even slices and use your left hand on the handle. It feels so much safer! I just wish I had bought this before I wasted money on the old one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great slicer
 from Chester VA,  Dec 18, 2013

I previously bought one of these slicers for my own use. I loaned it to my daughter, who liked it a lot. This one is for her Christmas gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meat slicer
 from Arizona,  Oct 4, 2013

Nice value for the price. The slicer should hopefully last for years.well built

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eccezional;little machine;great prizeperfect
 from daytona beach florida,  Jun 19, 2013

for me as retired chef;is a dream little machine;;certnly I don't go to missing my bisiniss hobarth sliceris strong and good for help me in my kitchen for years to came;thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful;and exactly what promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eccelent;good to be used on smool restaurant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 /00
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RPM is to slow, it bogs down.
 from Owensboro, ky,  Jun 14, 2013

The Rpm is slow.When slicing meat it bogs down.If at higher speed problem would not exist.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, looks like a solid machine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not give RPM
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Slicer
 from Washington,  Jun 14, 2013

I was happy withe product, and the price.very easy to clean

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Built, and easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weston food slicer
 from indiana,  May 3, 2013

was very pleased. clean up was very easy. cuts beef and pork easily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slicer
 from Woods Cross, UT,  Apr 30, 2013

Bought it to slice my own food. On a low-sodium diet, thought I'd cook and slice my own. WORKS GREAT! Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded our expectations!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 24, 2013

We ordered this for ourselves and were so happy with it that the next day we ordered another one for my parents. It was the best price around and easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a strong powerful unit. Even sliced through softer bread.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weston food slicer
 from Corona, CA,  Apr 23, 2013

slices perfectly. Meats are just as thin or thick as you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought