Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good piece
 from Williamsburg Va,  Nov 29, 2011

seems to bve much sturdier then my previous slicer. bilt to last it seems, time will tell. I do wish blade was bit faster but still good piece that makes life easier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Sturdy machine
 from Wynantskill, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

Very happy with this purchase. Sharp, even slices...not to noisy. Very sturdy! Looking forward to using it when we make eggplant parmigiana so we have consistent sized slices! So far we have used it slice a roast and what a difference it made...next day sandwiches were a breeze to put together! Only complaint is I wish it came with a cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I could not be happier!
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 30, 2011

I just finished slicing a 4.5 pound rump roast into very thin slices in preparation of making "Chicago Style Italian Beef" sandwiches. The slicer cut through all of it is a very short time, and I found clean-up to be quick and easy. I had no trouble removing, cleaning and replacing the blade. I am thrilled with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality; better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was completely 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective slicer
 from California,  Aug 30, 2011

Works well. Smaller foods are more difficult to keep lined up behind the pusher arm. Wish it came with a more thorough instruction book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good product
 from sharpsville, pa UNITED STATES OF AMERICA,  Jul 1, 2011

chill your item and go slow and you won't have a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK!
 from susieq, li ny,  Apr 28, 2011

Looks good but does not perform well. Large slicing blade a plus but was warped. Made a lot of noise but not very powerful. A real hassle to clean. I had better results from a $40.00 plastic model I used for years. I love Overstock and I've gotten some good deals over the years and a few duds. But there are just some things you shouldn"t order from Overstock and this is one of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slicer
 from Pa,  Apr 22, 2011

It is a good product forlight home use. The motor is a bit sluggish. It works great on veggies and fruit. For meat you have to work slowly. It is well built but the production part on the slide needs improved on. It is very flimsy. Very very easy to clean which is nice. Over all I think it is a nice product for hat it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from california,  Apr 19, 2011

Well just got the slicer last night sliced up some turkey,pastrami and even some cheese, this machine worked great and no problems slicing right through what ever i gave it, time will tell as to how long it will last but I do not think it will give me any problems, great product

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bread slicer
 from Nevada,  Mar 16, 2011

Very nice, heavy duty. I've only used it to slice home made bread so far, but what neat and uniform slices I get with it. It takes a little bit to get thru the crust, but then does an awesome job.. I've tried two or three other slicers , and they did not have enough power or had too small a blade. Clean up with bread was a snap! Heavy enough that it doesn't "walk" across the counter. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a slicer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelly
 Mar 31, 2016

I have used this numerous times and now I gave it to my daughter, and she loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift- he loved it
 Feb 4, 2016

Perfect for home use, very sturdy and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 Jan 30, 2016

Great slicer. My husband is very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Jan 24, 2016

After our daughter-in-law used this slicer at our house, we bought one for her. She is a chef and it meets her standards. She says it is great for home-use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother
 Jan 4, 2016

This is cheap and flimsy! Tried slicing boneless ham and the meat carrier and blade flexed even when cutting slowly. Yielded very uneven slices. Cheese was impossible; it just gummed up on the blade. Sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phyllis
 Dec 5, 2015

My husband uses it. Says easy to use and clean and does fantastic job

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gave to son
 Nov 18, 2015

THIS WAS A CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR MY SON AND HE LOVES IT. HE DOES BEEF JERKY AND THIS SLICES THE MEAT REALLY FINE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
liz
 Nov 11, 2015

nothing special but nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Oct 29, 2015

It runs a little slow, but for this price it is an awesome buy. I bought it as a Christmas gift for my parents to replace an old commercial grade Hobart slicer that had broken. They find that they use it more often because it is smaller and easier to clean. Perfect for the home processor, but would be too slow for restaurant or commercial use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Food Slicer!
 Jul 31, 2015

Be very careful...the bade is EXTREMELY sharp and caution must be used. I purchased 'no cry cut resistant gloves' to wear when using this food slicer. It has all the 'pros' of a good commercial slicer at a great price..thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weston Heavy-duty 9-inch CE-approved Food Slicer
 Jul 15, 2015

this is a great item . i love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought