Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
useless
 from Hudson Valley New York,  Jan 5, 2012

After using quite a few wheat grass juicers... both manual and electric, I decided to go the economical route and purchase a manual crank type juicer. This juicer is utterly and completely useless. It is so poorly constructed that it is inoperable. The worm gear which is meant to press the grass into the juicer is so badly cast that it doesn't even turn in the housing without considerable effort... and that was before I started putting the grass in. Once I decided to make an effort to juice some grass, in hopes that the juicer would "break in", I cranked and cranked and wasted a bunch of good fresh wheat grass... to NO AVAIL. this juicer did not produce even the slightest amount of juice from the fresh grass. I am angry that I wasted my money and my time with this product. My health depends on a consistent supply of juice and this worthless product set me back for days. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worse than unrefined... downright junk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely inaccurate, this product DOES NOT FUNCTION
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weston cast iron juicer
 from Miami Beach,  Mar 13, 2012

product was difficult to use and produced very little juice before you had to break it down and clean it. Teh worst part is that it developed rust after the first use. I returned it for a full refund within 3 days. do not waste your time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way to much effort
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 17, 2014

I used 3/4 of the growing pot (a lot - too much) grass to get one shot of juice. The screw at the end to control flow is worthless. The grass does not easily come out like it does when I see them juice it for me at the health food store. I had to get tools to pull the grass out and it was very difficult, i'll say extremely difficult to get the remains out of the funnel. I just got the newest "Nutirbullet 900 series" because the lower version doesn't cut the grass, it just wraps around the blade. Hope this helps.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with the item
 from CA,  May 24, 2013

The item woks good and is same as it is on the picture and as described. Shipping came on time as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Mississippi Gulf Coast, Salt Life Baby!,  Oct 16, 2012

This item does what it is supposed to but is the most basic design. The rotating handle can be hard to use because it slides back and forth and if you don't push it back towards the grinder it will make it fall off the edge of the counter you have it on. I had to put it on the edge of my table because there is not a big enough lip on my cabinet to attach it to. I assume this would be the case for most cabinets. Also you have to take it apart and clean it and let it dry EVERY TIME you use it or it will rest. I cleaned mine but didn't take it apart and it grew some rust. So it is not very convenient if you would be using it everyday like i do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Price reflects quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WheatGrass Juicer
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 31, 2009

This product is very easy to use. It took me a few times of using it before I was able to completely get the hang of it. Since it is cast iron, it has a smell to it that does NOT transfer to the juice and it has a tendency to rust a little. However, I am satisfied with my purchase and I use it every morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For a manual juicer and the Price it is a good dea
 from Las Vegas NV,  Oct 29, 2009

For a manual juicer and the Price it is a good deal

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok.
 from SLC, Utah,  Oct 15, 2009

Seems fairly well built but I got it to juice fruits & vegies and it struggles with many fruits. it does have easy opperation and cleaning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weston Cast Iron Wheat Grass Juicer
 from San Bernardino, CA,  Aug 27, 2009

Love this Juicer, easy to use, easy to clean. Really juice's well. Recommend it to everyone. Bought it with the grass seed and it grows like crazy. Loving it....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hurricane Manual Wheatgrass Juicer
Today $139.99
Compare $173.99
Save 20%
(16)
Stainless Steel Wheat Grass Juicer
Today $78.99
Compare $129.99
Save 39%
Kalorik Citrus Juicer
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top