Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works fine for the price
 from NC,  Dec 27, 2012

We bought this mainly for slicing raw meat to have hot pot. We have used it twice so far. It gave very thin slices and the meat slices did taste much better than those you buy at frozen session in Asian grocery store. We also tried to use it to slice ham and cooked beef chunk. Very nice results as well. The machine was not heavy at all. Except the blade, most parts are plastic. I do not like the washing (after use) part, but very bearable since we slice meat only once in a while... We did look at some more expensive machines (in the range of 200-300 dollars), but decide to buy this one given the price and frequency of use. We do not regret.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more a grey than silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not sturdily built, but it works fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great review
 from Layton, Utah,  Jan 28, 2014

Works great, and clean up is easy. Adjusts for thckness in seconds. Would buy products from this manufacture again,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weston Meat Slicer
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 18, 2014

For the money you can't go wrong. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who needs a meat slicer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Appliance
 from Salem, Oregon,  Jul 22, 2013

This is a handy gadget to have in a fully functional kitchen. It's especially good at saving money at the deli by allowing you to slice your own meats, at home, to your personal specifications. It is also the finishing touch to professional level projects that require a smooth, even slice like Italian roast beef, smoked brisket, and roasted turkey. It is a cinch to clean with a minimum of design flaws that allow food to find a hiding place. I give it a 10 for ease of use. It slides smoothly with a minimum of effort. I entertain often and I want a finished, professional look to platters and, for that, this is ideal for slicing tomatoes, cucumbers, and any vegetable. It has smooth action, very good design, and does a superior job. The only way that I can see to improve this slicer, is to make it a bit more compact. It's a very good investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good slicer
 from buffalo,ny,  Mar 7, 2014

good slicer with the price of meats was cheaper to buy one of these and buy your own meat to slice great vaule for the price,if there is a flaw it would be use this on a sturdy surface somthing flexible doesn't work so well.but good product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weston Meat slice
 from New York,  Dec 30, 2013

The Weston 7.5 inch meat slicer is exactly what we expected for a meat slicer at this price. We make home made corned beef and needed something to slice it with and this does the trick. Could it be a little sturdier? Yes. But then we could have gotten a much more expensive model. This does the trick for us. It is easy to adjust the blade depth to our needs and it handles well. It does slide on the counter some when using, so we put it on silicone pot holders and that helps. WE would recommend this product to any one who has light needs for a meat slicer like we do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meat slicer
 Jan 12, 2016

It's ok, nothing special, slices thicker then I would wanted and set it to, but it is what you pay for. I would not buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy slicing
 Dec 11, 2015

This is a very handy item . It is easy to dial the thickness of your slice. Simple to clean after using . we tried slicing meat and veggies and it was soo easy to make the type slices we wanted .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works but hard to use
 Nov 30, 2015

This slicer is just not good unless you are slicing something small and lite, otherwise it just sticks, and cuts super thick slices as tray gives way to the pressure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new york
 Nov 22, 2015

brought as gift for my son, he loves it works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Nov 21, 2015

You get what you pay for when it comes to meat slicers. This ones performs well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 Nov 6, 2015

Easy to clean and operate. Good addition to our appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice slicer
 Sep 2, 2015

Works good for veggies! Blade doesn't spin as fast as I would have expected but it's my first slicer so I'm not an expert! Don't think it would work for cheese though...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Aug 25, 2015

very nice item, exactly as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awasome
 Jul 15, 2015

moves around a little in use but not bad slices nice and easy to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QCat
 May 1, 2015

Works great cutting large pieces of deli meat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for home use.
 Feb 10, 2015

I used mine to slice a fairly large top shoulder roast into slices for jerky. Breezed right through it. I set it to make a couple of different thickness cuts from paper thin to about 1/4". Had it all done in about 10 minutes. The plastic food pusher takes a little practice to keep it straight (thus the meat straight) but other than that it's keeper. Are you going to open your own deli with it...no, but it's not a couple hundred bucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product works great
 from Springfield, Mo,  Jan 9, 2015

Product does what it is supposed to do and does it really well. Have used it over and over again and it has not missed a beat., Would recommend this product to anybody, not just a friend. Would buy another if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not handy to clean
 from Richland, In,  Mar 26, 2014

would not be easy (for me) to clean well, as the tray (for meat etc) does not come off of machine for soaking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weston 7.5-inch Meat Slicer
 from Woodsfield Ohio,  Dec 5, 2013

I got my meat slicer real fast, but I have not used it at this time. It looks to be in very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought