Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Westmont White Faux Leather Chairs Set of 2
 from Slatington PA,  Sep 20, 2011

The look is what I wanted, but like everything else today, you can't buy anything without there being a part missing or the quality isn't up to grade, unless you go and shop in store and can see first hand the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was close to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was below average. I did not expect that they were made in China. One chair had a short leg, but after sending me a replacement leg it turned out to be the way the chair was made. The opening for the leg was not correct, my husband had to put additional wood in so the leg would be even with the other legs. Otherwise the chair did not sit even. Another chair has a sharp piece of wood or metal pushing out on top of the chair. I hope that doesn't pop through and hurt someone. I was disappointed, even for the price. The trim looks like individual nail heads but they are glued on like a trim strip. ???
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? basically okay but a little misleading as far a the real quaility of the chairs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use This Chair Every Day!
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Feb 10, 2012

I use this chair every day at my desk (I'm on it right now!) its super cozy. The little side arms are nice enough to hold you in if you lean against the side, but shallow enough you can slip out from the desk (or table) Putting them together was a snap. but mine came with a missing ring, luckily I had extras from other orders. Something that is kinda cool about it is that the legs come packed inside the bottom of the chair in a little zipper compartment... I'm now using it as a secret place to store things! The other chair Is being used by my boyfriend and he also loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its Pretty White!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for faux leather it holds up great! and even after I stood on it and my weight pressed into the seat stretching it, it came back to its original form.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eclectic addition to a contemporary dining room
 from Farmington CT,  Dec 10, 2011

I have ordered thousands of dollars from O.co and these chairs were acceptable for the price but I would not rave. The studs on the chairs are not quite straight and the padding makes the faux leather look dimpled in spots. That being said, I still like the chair, and hope with time, they will soften up, and the dents will go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a winter white not stark white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great product for its price!
 from Studio city, CA,  May 21, 2014

Very nice chairs!!! I have the same issue with the legs not being equal as the other buyers! But still happy with the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Beautiful chairs.
 from Denver, Colorado,  Apr 2, 2014

These chairs are beautiful. The only bummer is they are shorter than I anticipated. If you are using these as accent chairs at the ends of your dining room table - make sure to measure that they are the same size or taller than the others.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Excellent
chairs
 from Illinois,  Jan 28, 2014

Chairs are beautiful and comfortable but the legs are crap. We have to tighten them all the time. .

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Westmont chairs
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 28, 2013

I decided to redo my dining area and after reading the reviews, these chairs were my final choice for their price and style. I am very pleased with my choice! These chairs look amazing with my black dining table!!! I have had many friends and family over during this holiday season and have received so many compliments. Everyone kept asking where I found these chairs. Even the man who replaced my dining windows asked to take pictures so he could show his wife! They are holding up for kids (just wipe clean) and even my "larger" family members. While it is true, as said in the reviews, that the nailheads are just strips and the back of some chairs pucker or seem loose, this does not take away from the overall look of the chair. You cannot beat these chairs for the Overstock price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
wow !
 from england,  Nov 8, 2013

ordered these from the uk ! value for money amazing they look great round my 1600 table ordered 6 really have the wow factor very happy with purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent chairs
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 31, 2013

The chairs look good once put together, the quality was poor as one of the legs holes did not align correctly, but a little of work and i fixed it. Overall they look nice and are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, they are almost white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Chairs!
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Jun 27, 2013

These are really great chairs for the price! I have been shopping and shopping for the just the right ones and these are definitely it. I actually ordered another set from Overstock previously and had to return them because the color (although white in the picture), was a cream and looked yellow/brown next to my bright white curtains. I don't particularly like the fact they attached a decorative STRIP of the metal heads instead of individual ones like the other set I bought, but when you see the chairs at your table with the rest of your decor....it's really minor. Chairs are sturdy, comfy, easy to put together and seem like they will hold up well with use. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. I'd say they are a true white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them! *Not as tall as I would have imagined.
 from Woodbury, MN,  May 14, 2013

They fit in perfect with my goal was in our dining room! We wanted to different end chairs. I imagined them with taller backs, but they still look wonderful!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what they said... white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. in great shape! Seem sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the design, feel and look of these chairs
 from Little Elm, TX,  Apr 3, 2013

I love the transitional style with the silver nailheads and expresso finish wooded legs. It shows a contemporary look but still have that touch of traditional style. I love the look, feel and color of these chairs, but the quality could be better just by having the padding more fuller and better nailheads. I am willing to pay a little bit more to get a better quality and have this same beautiful look. Overall, it's a beautiful looking chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate. I love the white color of the faux leather. Very attractive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality isn't the best just because it's faux leather and it's hollow underneath the seat and the nailheads are all connected to each other. It would have been better if it had more padding and the nailheads more polished. But for the price this is what you get for the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate for the most part except for the nailheads and the fullness or lack thereof of the seat padding.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for use as an occasional chair in a bedroom
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Mar 25, 2013

This chair could not be mistaken for a high quality leather chair. It is obviously "leatherette vinyl". The studs must be reattached with glue as they are not individual tacks, they are a ribbon of them attached to some sort of mesh. Glue them down if they come loose, and they are fine. The legs are black. We purchased them for our dining room but didn't like the look so they have become occasional chairs in each of the guest rooms. Not super comfortable for a tall or large man.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not an expensive chair, and it shows.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Westmont leather chairs
 from Johnston, RI,  Dec 13, 2012

good strong chairs, sturdy, pretty & classy, I have 1 on each side of my buffet in my dinning room they look beautiful and expensive there, not to comfortable though, very slippery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chairs!
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Dec 12, 2012

I was VERY scared to order these chairs for a few reasons: 1) would the color be too "white" 2) would the chairs look cheap 3) would they fit the space. . .. I bought 6 of these chairs to fit around a dining room table that opens up into the kitchen. I have 2 small children, so fabric chairs are not an option for me, but I was very nervous purchasing faux leather chairs! I have to say these are PERFECT! ORDER THEM!! If you are worried about chairs looking too "white" (almost shiny, glow in the dark white) - do not worry about these. They are white - but almost a winter white (like another customer mentioned). It is a very subdued but beautiful white - not at all patent leather looking white (hope that makes sense!) The color is perfect!! I have a lot of woodwork in the room, as well as a black and white/off white turkish rug, and the chairs are perfect - cream would have been too dim - these are the perfect white. So the quality -- they don't look cheap at all!! They look very glamourous, particularly with the nailhead accents - it picks up a chrome/silver chandelier or other details of a room, and it also makes the chair look more textured and curvy. Next, they really fit nicely around a dining room table -- they are the right height, width, etc -- so if you need something more than a slender chair (high ceilings, big room, etc) - these work nicely. I am just so pleased with these chairs - they are so comfortable, stylish, and I can wipe down any stain or spill!!! These will be in our home for years to come! I can't believe how lucky I got with these gorgeous chairs (they look like they cost 3x as much)!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice - Looks Very High End (without high end price)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Irvine, CA,  Nov 22, 2012

Looks beautiful in my office! I have them set up as a little sitting area with a cute accent table in between and added small accent pillows to each chair. I have been getting great compliments on them. LOVE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - keep in mind nail heads aren't "real" nail heads. Its a strip that looks like nail heads. It still looks really good I just wouldn't want anyone to be dissapointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Southfield, MI,  Jul 25, 2012

Like the chairs, but the legs on the chairs are black not dark brown, and for me that was a deal breaker sent the them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The legs on the chair did not match the color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality looked and felt average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was not 100% accurate the legs on the chair were different.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad :)
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 24, 2012

These chairs were not expensive - but they do come across looking expensive. I was overall pleased with my purchase. They are very white which is what I was looking for and really added a custom look to my dinning table. I think I got a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Bad :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs as Pictured
 from Southfield, MI,  Dec 20, 2011

When I opened the box and removed the chairs, I intially thought the chair-legs had not been included. However, after contacting O's customer service representative, I was directed to look under the chair seat for a zippered compartment where the legs were storred. This was very strange and I have never encounted this type of packing previously. Otherwise, the chairs met my expectation and I am satisfied with this purchase. They were easy to assemble, once I found the chair-legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good Quality, but a bit small. However, workds well for a small reading area of my Master Bedroom with a round white table between the two chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fauxbulous!
 from Colorado,  Sep 14, 2011

these chairs look beautiful in my dining area against a zebra print rug, black table and a gray banquette. the silver nail heads set off the white fabric and complement the stainless appliances, fixtures and accessories in this room. the wood on the chair legs is very dark brown/black--- which i was so pleased with. the assembly instructions for the legs are a bit confusing; the photo may be a better guide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? creamy white as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? truth in this advertising
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top