Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good in photo...but no so
 from MD,  Jan 12, 2012

The chairs looked fabulous in the photo, but when ordered they are not beige ...more like wheat color... fabric quality is ok, not great. I was disappointed and have not assembled them as yet. I will now have to change my original color scheme to match these chairs. However, more than likely, I will order another set of chairs at local store, so no more mishap with Overstock. This is the second time my ordered item color is way off than the product description /photo. O- Please tone down the photo flash or accurately describe the item color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not beige... beige is over used by Overstock. It a wheat color, unlike the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, the picture looks rich, but fabric is ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty awesome
 from new jersey,  Aug 5, 2013

I bought these because of the price and style. Its pretty awesome that you get two chairs in this deal. When I opened them up, the linen fabric was even nicer than i expected! The picture is a little misleading, but at least the real product was better and not worse than the picture. The linen color is a lot brighter tan than in the picture. Easy to assemble, sturdy.... I would definitely buy these again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Los Angeles, CAlifornia,  Nov 29, 2012

Great chairs added these two to the dining set I bought in the same which came with the four chairs from Overstock. Great chairs and very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from San Diego,  Apr 17, 2012

The chairs are beautiful...the quality is great. I would but them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker, but beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from wisconsin,  Mar 9, 2012

very dissapointed. the chair is beautiful to look at. but that is where it stops. the legs did not fit properly on one of the chairs, and need to be fixed somehow, i haven't figured that out yet. the main use it at the computer desk which gets alot of use, and on the one i can use the seat padding has smashed down to the wood frame, not comfortable. but it looks pretty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!!!
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Nov 8, 2011

They are my favorite chairs in the house. I had a party this past Sunday and I received so many compliments on the chairs. I just recently started using overstock.com but I am very impressed with the quality of the products that I purchased so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chairs!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

These chairs are fantastic. The fabric is great -- not too soft, not rough -- they seem like they will be both durable and comfortable for years to come. The wood color is black as another post mentioned, not espresso. Contrary to what the other post states, the nail head trim is individual nails, not a strip. I don't know how someone could be confused about that, you can tell they are individually applied to the chair by hand as they are not perfectly in line. As for putting them together, it couldn't be easier -- and I've assembled tons of furniture. Like with any furniture, you have to be patient and line up the screw holes. While some legs may measure to be different lengths, when you insert the screws, the visible and used portions of the leg are the correct lengths. It took about 10 minutes per chair to screw in the legs. If you have difficulty with that, you must be under the age of five. These are dining room chairs -- not shorter or taller than any other dining chair on average. The measurements are precise. Like anything, you need to read before you buy. I paired these with a standard pedestal dining table and they are perfect. Overall, a great buy and a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker shade, a true beige.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Westmont Chairs
 from Washington DC,  Jun 21, 2013

Other than getting Legs to Screw in Tight, These Chairs are Great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little Darker. But Works Great for my Decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Spot On.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these chairs!
 from Greenville SC,  Mar 8, 2012

LOVE these chairs. Exactly what I was looking for. The are a bit bigger than they seem in the picture but it was not an issue. One did come slightly damaged but Overstock is amazing and is shipping another one out to me. Would definitely recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Love the fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO Disappointed!
 from Southeastern United States,  Oct 20, 2011

Was very dissappointed in these chairs. We put together the first one and knew it was going to be a disaster. The screw holes were a pain to match up and when we finally got it together, it wobbled so horribly you couldn't sit in it. We measured and the legs were uneven. The color of the material was beautiful but cheapened by the tacky nail head strip. These are not individual nail heads it is a shiny metal strip with circles on it trying desperately to look like nail heads....it really ruins it. The chairs are also shorter than they would seem. Note the dimensions before purchasing. I would not recommend purchasing these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Legs are black not expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality, nail heads look so cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks better in the pictures than in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 25, 2011

I am happy with the end product, I searched for a long time for something to go with a existing breakfast table that we have. And I was also was looking for the right price and I feel we did very well with this purchase. They look even better than we imagined, we are very happy. The only negative was with UPS, they delivered one of the boxes with a large gash In the box and all they could say is that they made note of the damaged box and we can let OS know if there is any problems with the contents. Luckily there was no damage....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the picture and description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chairs are really good looking. I'm really disappointed by the misleading description though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabric is accurate, description of leg stain is not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top