Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Albany, Oregon,  Sep 6, 2012

This would have been a beautiful table if it just assembled the way it's suppose to. The folding parts didn't meet together, so there was this uneveness to the table. The screws that came with it didn't fit with with the main hole so you cound't even screw it together.I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly made, hard to assemble, didn't match accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good, but i got a defective one delivered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but poorly made
 from Sunnyvale, Ca.,  Jun 1, 2012

The table in itself is nice looking, but very poorly made. While assembling the table there were a number of holes that would not line up. Because of this problem, the top is only attached with 3 of the 4 screws. The two sections for the top do not line up, so one edge of the half round sticks out about 1/8 inch. If you can get over the flaws the table looks nice. Also, make sure you have help when assembling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 1, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect based on reviews, but went ahead and ordered the table anyway. My husband assembled it without any problems and had no issues with wobbling or uneven legs. I am extremely happy with the table. It is a solid table and looks much more expensive than the price. I would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but poor quality...
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 12, 2013

First of all, Overstock was great....I received this table with some slight damage to the table top. I was really disappointed the top came in 2 pieces. I hated the huge line down the middle. But due to the damage, Overstock issued a refund, no questions asked. Happy with the experience overall due to the excellent customer service.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The table is just what I wanted.. It is beautiful.
 from Palm Desert Calif.,  Oct 8, 2013

The table is strong and fits perfect in the area I wanted it. I love it.. Would tell all my friends how happy I am with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea but missed the boat
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 1, 2013

Overall this is a nice table especially for the price. Although knowing what I know now I wouldn't have purchased it. There are a few things I would have appreciated knowing before purchasing it. First, It is MUCH darker than dark expresso. It's hard to see any brown shades in it at all. It looks black in my breakfast nook that is surrounded by windows. Second, it was actually very simple to put together however it took a good bit of working with to get the seam in the middle to come together smoothly. I probably didn't read close enough but I was disappointed in how obvious the seam is across the table. It looks as if it should have a leaf. I wish it could have come in one piece like the smaller version. Lastly, (and I'm sure this seems obvious but didn't occur to me) the best part of the table is the circular base and you sort of lose the effect of it when the chairs are pushed in around the table. This may be since we got the bigger version of the table. All that being said we did keep the table and I may be asking too much because the price really is good for such a unique table.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made table.
 from FL,  Jul 30, 2013

We LOVE this table! It makes the whole room look high end. I would highly recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what it looked like online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Table
 from Upstate NY,  Jul 29, 2013

This is a beautiful table for a inexpensive price. However, some of the holes during assembly didn't line up, with a little bit of tweaking all was well. I would definitely recommend this product to family and friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made
 from Monee, IL,  Jul 5, 2013

This table is not worth the headache. The tabletop comes in two pieces and they don't line up. There is an uneven line down the middle of the table that is very unsightly. The screws that were provided don't line up with the holes. I was so excited to get this table and I am very disappointed. Don't waste your time trust me.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Houston,TX,  Jun 17, 2013

The screws and the holes don't match up. The two parts at the top don't line up leaving this big very visible partition in the middle. Mine had a dent/scratch at the top side part. Working on returning it back and since the table is very is quite heavy it is very difficult to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the material and the finish just not the finished product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Product
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 2, 2013

Like the table, but it came damaged so we never even put it together. Overstock was very good about handling the issue - a credit was given right away, but they didn't want the product back - had to dispose of it on my own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product came damaged so couldn't really tell - had to return it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & beautiful
 from Midland, TX,  Jun 9, 2012

I purchased this table for the breakroom at our office. It arrived within a week in two boxes. I was able to put it together in 30 minutes. It is a nice looking piece of furniture - would not hesitate to recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The table has a black satin finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice table, especially given the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tres Chic
 from Coronado, CA,  May 31, 2012

Needs 2 people and and a "bizbiz" to get it together. Nevertheless, still had a bit of wobbly, though I don't know if that's the floor's fault or the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DECENT
 from San Diego,  Apr 17, 2012

The first table top I got was messed up, but overstock sent me a new one. It looks great. I love the table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black not dark brown like I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very heavy table, I would think that means it is good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top