Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Atlanta, Ga,  May 15, 2013

The table is nice. The chairs are complete junk. We have sat in them maybe 4 times and 2 of them are breaking apart. They wood pieces that were used to construct them have cheap staples holding them together and are pulling apart. Two of the chairs are about to collapse. I am going to get some wood screws and try to fix them somehow. Ridiculously cheap quality. Also, the metal stripping is falling off constantly and has to be hammered back in every time we sit in one of them (4 times!!!). I am beyond furious to have paid this much money for this and had to assemble it and it be so cheaply made. I wish there was something i could do to get my money back. DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is awful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but needs lots of work and extra parts
 from California,  Dec 14, 2011

The quality looks ok. We believed it is overpriced. It was very difficult to assemble. I had to modify a leg of a chair to be able to assemble it. The table and the chairs were not stable and was forced to buy thick rubber pieces to attach at the bottom to correct the defect. We did not return this product because it would had been to hard to box them again. After the rubber pieces on the bottom of table and chairs the lay flat on the floor and look very nice. We recommend this product, but it will need a lot of work to assemble and may need extra parts to make it perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very close to the advertisement
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok but needs a lot of work and extra parts to make it perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy dining room set
 from New York,  Nov 26, 2011

this dining set is exactly as i expected. it was packaged and delivered carefully without damage. i have received so many compliments on the one of a kind set. very comfortable. not too large or too small. fits pefectly in my small dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, excellent details
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with dining set
 from Chicago, IL,  May 29, 2012

This dining set is exactly what I was looking for for my small dining space in my city apartment. The look and quality are both great. The set was easy to put together. I had an issue with one of the chairs where one of the legs seemed shorter than the other. I spoke to customer service. The person I spoke to was very helpful and nice and a new leg was shipped the next day. Unfortunately, when it arrived, that one leg was still too short. My bad! I assumed the one leg was short and not that the chair was messed up; should have measured the legs first! Called customer service again, had a great representative who sent out a new chair and now I have the perfect dining set! Customer service was so helpful, easy to work with and nice that it definitely makes me want to purchase from Overstock.com more often. Purchasing big items like this online can be hard but Overstock makes it easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Not high end quality (which is expected), but not poort either. I am happy with the solid quality of this set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from nashville, tn,  Dec 2, 2011

The table is great looking. The fabric on the chairs is not as nice as I was hoping but I still like it. Some of the studs on the chairs have come out and they are really shiney. Other than that I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color the fabric looks different in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Cambridge, MA,  Aug 5, 2013

We love this table and chair set. My husband and I differ on our tastes-- I like contemporary and he likes traditional. We couldn't find a single table chair set we agreed on. Luckily we found this! It came in good time and we needed some help to set it up but it functioned well. And it was reasonably priced! It looks great and we are so happy we could find something we both liked. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality rocks!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining set
 from Louisiana,  Jul 11, 2013

I bought this table. Love it the way it looks in our dinette area. Very nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous table, but not super high-quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

The only problem was the chairs weren't super quality and the legs weren't even on all of them. Quite a bit of assembly required too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color, linen chairs may have a been a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top