Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Light Filtering Yes - Blackout No - Still Good
 from Lexington,  Nov 29, 2013

I'm really pleased with these curtains even though they don't blackout. That's okay I didn't want them for that and had read the reviews so I knew it was not happening. I do like the quality for the price of these curtains. The color matches perfectly with my comforter and the look is clean and simple. Overall a good solid purchase that I'm happy with.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The shade of purple is not a true purple on the actual product as it is depicted online. Also, the lining is thin, so the blackout feature isn't even partial room darkening, you can see the white lining through the purple fabric is the sun is shining in. I am dissappointed. I was so excited to finally find a deep purple curtain that wasn't rasin or plum. We will return them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are NOT Blackout Curtains
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 24, 2014

The curtains look good. Problem is they are advertised as "Blackout" curtains. They reduce daytime light by maybe 30%. They block the light from street lights at night but that's it. Take off the blackout label and sell them for what they are. Now I have to figure out some kind of supplemental liner or shade or something to add to block light.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolled in a ball wrinkled & incorrect color
 from West Orange, NJ,  Feb 20, 2014

Again this is a product I ordered all in the same color, hired the handy man to put up the rod in an effort to finish the room and low and behold the last panel was the wrong color. In addition to that they were so wrinkled they required dry cleaning at 22 dollars a panel. It was as if someone had rolled them in a ball, stuffed them in a bag and shipped them out. So guess who is at the post office again returning an item. Again their sole concession is we will pay for shipping. Also noticed that this item was reduced in price. Instead of saying we are sorry we have inconvenienced you 3 times, made you lug our mistakes through the snow and wasted three lunch hours they say we will send you a label to cover shipping...Gee Thanks. Still waiting for the last panel, handy man will have to come in again, that is after I dry clean the wrinkled mess and I don't have to return it again. Not only would I not recommend the product, I would not recommend the site. I call it NOverstock as it has been the most inconvenient, incorrect, waste of time effort and money. I have 68 emails to go through to order 12 items. 3 of which I have had to return, 2 of which are still missing. It is a sad statement that I would rather go to ebay and trust a total stranger and buy their item so at least it is correct and is delivered in a timely fashion. You have earned the name.....my advice look into the URL to see if it still available and purchase it before I do.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains for windows
 from Stover, Mo.,  Nov 13, 2013

I bought different colors of them so I could change and interchage them. They really look good in my living room and in my dinning room. I also combine them with other curtains to give different look. They also help keep the heat in during winter time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these panels
 from Seattle WA,  Aug 2, 2014

I got these panels to match a new rug. They seem to have a little shine in them that makes them just a little formal to go with the living room set up that I was looking for. Otherwise they look just like the pictures. All in all I'm very happy with my purchase. P.s. - The block out part is okay. Keeps quite a bit of the light out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas Hold 'Em
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 26, 2014

Surprised at the look of the material for the price...cuts out the intense light and heat. Color was true to picture on line. Pleased with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but should not be called blackout curtains
 from Maryland,  Jul 12, 2014

The curtains look nice and are lined as described but they are by no means blackouts. Not even close. That is so misleading. They are more light filtering. Over all they are OK.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great choice
 from long island ny,  Apr 1, 2014

Great product .. my stitching looksoff though in the sunlight no one else can tell but when i look at it it annoys me .. at night it looks great love them !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good curtains
 from NY,  Mar 18, 2014

Love the style. They look great during the evening but the light blares right through them. Good price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to the picture
 from Monroe, LA,  Feb 15, 2014

The curtains are wonderful and reaaly make our room more beatiful. The colors are excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Belton Texas,  Feb 4, 2014

Beautiful drapes Colors bright and crisp Love them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's an average drape, not as luxurious as in the picture. I had to return them. I ordered them in black and purple, not for my living room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BestBargain
 from Missouri,  Jan 18, 2014

The quality far outweighed the value...the product is high quality, makes my bedroom look fresh and brand new...really an outstanding product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from Westhampton,NY,  Jan 12, 2014

Great drapes for the price...they are not complete black out..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light filtering but nowhere near blackout
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 19, 2013

I purchased the black and taupe drapes to cover our basement patio doors because the colors were perfect with our existing color scheme. The drapes washed well on delicate and needed just a little ironing to make them hang-worthy. They provide some insulation from the heat\cold, and keep out light at about 75%. However, if you are looking for drapes to make your room darkroom dark, these will not do the trick.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are thin, not really blackout curtains.
 from West St. Paul Minnesota.,  Nov 3, 2013

The curtains were nice looking but too thin for blackout curtains. The Customer Service at Overstock is exceptional. I returned the curtains and they were very helpful and courteous.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from NM,  Nov 2, 2013

Thought these let in too much light but looked pretty when not letting sunlight in. The seam wasn't sewn correctly on both panels I ordered. The seam was right under the taupe color. I got frustrated since this was on both panels that I just sent them back to order something else. Usually love everything I order from Overstock. This is the first time I had to return.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the curtains are durable and provide light filteri
 from Evanston, IL,  Oct 10, 2013

I love these curtains. They provide the necessary light filtering. Thanks livestock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a blackout curtain
 from Colorado,  Oct 4, 2013

The style of the curtain is pretty however it is not a blackout curtain as the name would suggest. I ordered the black and it turns blue when the light shines through it and does show quite a bit of light.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top