Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Light Filtering Yes - Blackout No - Still Good
 from Lexington,  Nov 29, 2013

I'm really pleased with these curtains even though they don't blackout. That's okay I didn't want them for that and had read the reviews so I knew it was not happening. I do like the quality for the price of these curtains. The color matches perfectly with my comforter and the look is clean and simple. Overall a good solid purchase that I'm happy with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice, not blackout
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 30, 2014

These are stylish curtains that fit my room perfectly and the color is as shown. I did not buy them for blackout curtains, but if I had I would be disappointed because they are too thin for that. However, I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The shade of purple is not a true purple on the actual product as it is depicted online. Also, the lining is thin, so the blackout feature isn't even partial room darkening, you can see the white lining through the purple fabric is the sun is shining in. I am dissappointed. I was so excited to finally find a deep purple curtain that wasn't rasin or plum. We will return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are NOT Blackout Curtains
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 24, 2014

The curtains look good. Problem is they are advertised as "Blackout" curtains. They reduce daytime light by maybe 30%. They block the light from street lights at night but that's it. Take off the blackout label and sell them for what they are. Now I have to figure out some kind of supplemental liner or shade or something to add to block light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolled in a ball wrinkled & incorrect color
 from West Orange, NJ,  Feb 20, 2014

Again this is a product I ordered all in the same color, hired the handy man to put up the rod in an effort to finish the room and low and behold the last panel was the wrong color. In addition to that they were so wrinkled they required dry cleaning at 22 dollars a panel. It was as if someone had rolled them in a ball, stuffed them in a bag and shipped them out. So guess who is at the post office again returning an item. Again their sole concession is we will pay for shipping. Also noticed that this item was reduced in price. Instead of saying we are sorry we have inconvenienced you 3 times, made you lug our mistakes through the snow and wasted three lunch hours they say we will send you a label to cover shipping...Gee Thanks. Still waiting for the last panel, handy man will have to come in again, that is after I dry clean the wrinkled mess and I don't have to return it again. Not only would I not recommend the product, I would not recommend the site. I call it NOverstock as it has been the most inconvenient, incorrect, waste of time effort and money. I have 68 emails to go through to order 12 items. 3 of which I have had to return, 2 of which are still missing. It is a sad statement that I would rather go to ebay and trust a total stranger and buy their item so at least it is correct and is delivered in a timely fashion. You have earned the name.....my advice look into the URL to see if it still available and purchase it before I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains for windows
 from Stover, Mo.,  Nov 13, 2013

I bought different colors of them so I could change and interchage them. They really look good in my living room and in my dinning room. I also combine them with other curtains to give different look. They also help keep the heat in during winter time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need help with the brown and green
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2014

I have been looking for the green and brown curtains everywhere !!!!! I can't find any in stock. Does anybody know where to find them or when overstock is going to have back in stock ?? Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from LOS ANGELES,CA,  Oct 24, 2014

I really like the material of curtains and the colors they have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Wichita, Ks,  Sep 25, 2014

Lots of light gets through these so called Blackout Curtains. They block out more light than the sheer fabric curtains I had before. But, it is still pretty bright in my bedroom. I am new to working night shifts & it is difficult for me to go to sleep when there is sunlight shining into my windows. I ended up having to put aluminum foil in 1/2 of my window panes. I wish I would not have spent money on these. As far as style is concerned I do like the look of the curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Florida,  Aug 27, 2014

We like the curtains. They are in the family room which is a large room with five windows. The color that we liked was not available, (beige,brown,green combination. So we tried the beige, burgundy, brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly suprised
 from stl mo,  Aug 22, 2014

I bought 10 of these for a 3 season porch to try and get more use from the porch by insulating the windows with thermal curtains. well, 4 of them are now on the livingrooms 2 windows. there are 6 windows in the back porch so now they are only gonna get one each instead of the original plan, the windows are NOT all the same size but these curtains are plenty wide and don't look to bad on the back porch without the extra fullness. I couldn't grasp how earthy and pretty they are from the website. I did read other reviewers about them being wrinkled. don't know where people are getting un-wrinkled, brand new curtains at anyway, strange. I sprayed them with Mary's best and pressed them and they are fine. we wanted dark on top and light on bottom for the back porch cause it has awnings so the top covers that ugly view. the curtains have not made the back porch darker but when shut you can only sorta see out. when it snows and they have to stay closed I think we will be able to see out better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these panels
 from Seattle WA,  Aug 2, 2014

I got these panels to match a new rug. They seem to have a little shine in them that makes them just a little formal to go with the living room set up that I was looking for. Otherwise they look just like the pictures. All in all I'm very happy with my purchase. P.s. - The block out part is okay. Keeps quite a bit of the light out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas Hold 'Em
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 26, 2014

Surprised at the look of the material for the price...cuts out the intense light and heat. Color was true to picture on line. Pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but should not be called blackout curtains
 from Maryland,  Jul 12, 2014

The curtains look nice and are lined as described but they are by no means blackouts. Not even close. That is so misleading. They are more light filtering. Over all they are OK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great choice
 from long island ny,  Apr 1, 2014

Great product .. my stitching looksoff though in the sunlight no one else can tell but when i look at it it annoys me .. at night it looks great love them !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good curtains
 from NY,  Mar 18, 2014

Love the style. They look great during the evening but the light blares right through them. Good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to the picture
 from Monroe, LA,  Feb 15, 2014

The curtains are wonderful and reaaly make our room more beatiful. The colors are excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Belton Texas,  Feb 4, 2014

Beautiful drapes Colors bright and crisp Love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's an average drape, not as luxurious as in the picture. I had to return them. I ordered them in black and purple, not for my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BestBargain
 from Missouri,  Jan 18, 2014

The quality far outweighed the value...the product is high quality, makes my bedroom look fresh and brand new...really an outstanding product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought