Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product, but not as advertised
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 9, 2013

First time ordering from Overstock.com and a bit disappointed. The product arrived two days before the estimated delivery date which was great. However, the product was not as advertised. The product description provided by Overstock.com indicated that the stair treads had a non-slip backing and there was no need for an additional non slip pad. Wrong! No backing at all, these are reversible stair treads. The backing was one of the factors we used to choose this product over others advertised without a backing. They were the more expensive option too. While this does not affect the look and overall quality of the product, it was a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stair treads
 from Utah,  Jan 23, 2013

Very disappointed in product. Have had other stairtreads that were sturdy theses are not. The backing does not hold these in place like my others. Would not recommend these to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very flimsey
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michele S.
 Jun 2, 2015

easy to clean but rugs do not stay in place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought these for our hardwood stairs and they had the grip backing for a good price so I tried them. The glue material eventually kinda balls up and comes off on the stairs but they did protect my hardwood from scratches and dents so job well done. Bought the blue and some didn't exactly match the rest but fine. You will probably have extra if you order these for stairs but they do protect and look nice. My kids love to throw them down the stairs when I have to vacuum them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Mt Enterprise, TX,  Sep 10, 2014

Perfect rugs for my 3-step area. My husband has Parkinson's and tripping on a rug would not be his friend! These rugs don't move around and they have proven to be safe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moldy Smell
 from Burtonsville, MD,  Aug 7, 2014

I received the packages. The stair treads were packaged in plastic bags. The inside of the bags were damp. Upon opening the packages, a moldy smell emitted. Because I really need the stair treads I washed them - and have them hanging out to dry hoping the smell goes away. My poor dog cannot get down the new wood stairs without these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stair Treads had great color.
 from Gulliver, MI,  Jul 9, 2013

After putting the treads on the stairs we had to add a special rug gripping tape to make sure they didn't slip. They look great and we have had no slipping and our guests love the way they look. They dress up the steps a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit brighter than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good but not as sticky as I had hoped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Bayside, New York,  Feb 26, 2013

I happy was the purchase. It would be best if you would additionally tack it down on the stairs to reinforce the stability. Otherwise I am completely happy with .y purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture was not as great as the stair treed is for real.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braided Non Slip Stair Treads
 from Georgia,  Nov 8, 2012

Packages arrived as described. Great quality for the cost. The non slip was not that great. Will have to add tape to backs to keep runners from slipping. Still a great quality product for the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from SC,  Nov 1, 2012

I bought one set of these, and when they came they were so good that I ordered another set. I wanted them for4 brick steps I had going down to a sunken living room, the steps were 6'wide so I have 2 on each step and they are working out very well, and add a bit of color to some bland steps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work well
 from PA,  Sep 28, 2012

Good value compared to others I have checked out. They are thick and fit the stairs well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stair treads
 from North Dakota,  Aug 28, 2012

We bought these treads for the upstairs steps of an old farm house we are in the process of renovating. They are the perfect product for the decor of the house, and look fabulous. We purchased some carpet tape to help keep them in place. It works well. I would highly recommend these runners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Th description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stair treads
 from Evansville, Indiana,  Aug 18, 2012

They are nice and thick and don't curl up on the edges like some do. They are heavyweight and a nice color and don't slip with the coating on the back. Very good quality as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are heavyweight and I think they will hold up for years to come
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good tread runners
 from colorado,  Jul 9, 2012

these work perfectly on a slippery wooden staircase. price right and quick shipment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stair treads
 from Norfolk, va,  Jan 9, 2012

Nice looking, quality color and feel, substantial size, individual treads consistent with one another

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice Look, substantial size, nice color, individual treads were consistent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is why I shop local
 from West Virginia,  Nov 14, 2011

The color of these treads isn't "cranberry", it's pink. As in PINK. Not the nice medium deep red that "cranberry" implies or that the photo shows. These treads are PINK. Every time I break down and shop on line something like this happens. Support your local merchants. It takes less time than returning poorly described products!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color completely different thatn shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wool quality seems OK, but a little coarse.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is wider than stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit perfectly on our stairs, looks great
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL.,  Nov 2, 2011

Our staicase looks great, & no more noise when your running up & down. They vacuum well too, only downside, is having to use one wood nail on either side of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What the Title says they are.
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 18, 2011

This item is advertised as nonslip. There was no backing on these make them nonskid. I have elderly parents and an elderly dog...which is why I need non-skid/non-slip. Since they do not have the backing that is expected on a nonskid rug, I had to return them. The color was absolutely beautiful (I had ordered cranberry) and was very disappointed that I could not use them. Additionally, there were no care instructions included in the description, and these cannot be washed in a washer. Again, I have a dog in the house. I need to be able to toss them in the washer. I was very disappointed that the product was not as I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate...they are quite beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appeared to be a good quality, but it wasn't what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good theads
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

These threads are made of 100% wool. They stay in the position pretty well, but if you want them absolutely not to move, you need to put tape under them. The blue ones are actually darker than on the screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the blue is darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed to be tacked down but love them anyway.
 from Newark, DE,  Sep 23, 2011

I loved these stair treads from the moment we took them out of the box. We chose the black color, that also has equal amounts of tan and olive. The color scheme was a good match for our dark oak stairs and foyer , and also matched the black and and tan/gold carpet inside the front door. They look good and we expect them to last many years since they are made out of wool and are reversable. Unfortunately, the slight adhesive backing wasn't sufficient and we had to use a few carpet tacks on each one. Overall we are very pleased and would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the product color matched the website color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems VERY good. since made in India out of wool, should last a long time, too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description accurately depicted the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought