Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding quality
 from Springfield, MO,  Jun 13, 2011

When my order arrived it was wrong. I called customer service and told them what happened. Outstanding man helped me out and within 1 week I had the correct Chair Pads. The quality is outstanding...color is great..they don't slip on the chairs because they have a non-slip on the bottom of the chair pads. Yes I would recommend these to my friends, etc. Thank you Overstock..great job...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed!
 from east coast -south,  Aug 7, 2012

These chair pads were perfect for use on wood, swivel, painted barstools (Windsor backs) -- stay in place and are virtually indestructable -- perfect for beach house use! So glad I looked on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality --
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nonslip chair pads really stay in place
 from Nevada,  Jan 3, 2012

I wanted nonslip pads and that is very true about these pads, but they are not very thick to sit on, so the chair still feels hard if you sit on it very long. They look nice and the cranberry color is just right for what I wanted. So far they are wearing well, but I have not had to clean them, so I don't know how they hold up to washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair pads feel sturdy and color looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non skid
 from Fenton, Michigan,  Oct 13, 2014

The non skid application on the one side of the chair pad caused a tacky film to occur on the wood stained chars. Took a strong solvent to remove that wax or what ever was used to create the non skid substance applied to the pads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Atlanta ga,  Feb 23, 2014

Thou the original order was incorrect, I was walked thru the return process, which I'm very new at, and was very satisfied. I was treated with very polite response to my problem and received the correct items and full return on the problem order. I'm very Leary of ordering online as I am of that " other" generation. I ordered an item recently that I wasn't happy with, and returned it. It ended up costing me ****** I've learned to read return specs before ordering off the internet. I prefer to shop in person, therefore touching the item or seeing the quality in person. That being said, I would not hesitate to order from overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 20, 2013

The size was extremely small and they slide all over. Don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair pads & pretty, too.
 from Saugerties, NY,  Dec 3, 2013

I love the chair pads as they are perfect for kitchen chairs & should wear extremely well. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Buena Vista, CO,  Sep 21, 2013

I had pads like this years ago and love the look. These are so much better because the bottom has a coating that doesn't let them slide around. That makes a huge difference, they do stay put! We bought the "black" and they are pretty true to the picture, maybe a bit more subtle in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non slip chair pad
 from MA,  Jul 24, 2013

I looked in various stores and catalogs to find braided chair pads with no luck; Overstock.com had just what I was looking for. good quality, wool is a bit coarse but I figure they will soften with use. I got the black and the color is rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair pads
 from Pa,  May 31, 2013

these were small, thin and added nothing in the way of looks or comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair pads!
 from Chattaroy, WA,  Apr 3, 2013

Love the chair pads. It was my error that they were wool...bare legs proves itchy as wool products would be. Other than that, perfect color and great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? coloring was perfect and spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair pads bunch up
 from Missoula, MT,  Jan 2, 2013

These chair pads are okay but they bunch up every time you stand up so that the edges are sticking straight up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality marginal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was acccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy these
 from South East USA,  Jul 18, 2012

These make much better rugs or place mats than chair pads! They are very scratchy and provide no cushion at all. They look good but are soooo uncomfortable. I realized I needed to replace them when everybody removed them before sitting down at the table! LOL Oh well, they were inexpensive and looked good! I now have the traditional padded cushions and everyone sits on them!!! Live & learn

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Might be good quality but not a good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look good tieless
 from Iowa,  Jan 31, 2012

I would give this a 3.5 - Even though the color was off a little I decided to stay with these. The price was really good as I compared a lot of chair pads before buying. The non-stick backing is not very effective. I do like not having to use the ties. I do like the look as we have an old farm house. shipping was fast. All in all, I would say I am fairly pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was off some, light color was more tan in picture, actual color is more taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is reasonable considering price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't like the non-slip "substance"
 from USA,  Jan 25, 2012

They are non-slip, but it's because there's some kind of stuff on them to make that work. Whatever it is, it leaves white residue in the form of "crumbs", which have to be cleaned up after anyone sits on them. Wouldn't recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good as far as the braiding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, but they don't talk about what makes them non-slip (see below)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I have been searching for
 from Crawfordsville, Indiana,  Jan 16, 2012

These chair pads are perfect. Perfect fit and non-slip. I love the idea of no ties that rip and break. I am combining two households of furniture, nick-nacks and wall art and these fit well to blend our country and contemporay items together. They are descreet and thinn enough that your eye is not drawn right to the chair pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made and sturdy. Grips well to the chair bottom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE
 from New Brunswick, Canada,  Dec 18, 2011

LOVE THESE CHAIRPADS, NO BULK AND NO SLIPPING, GREAT COUNTRY DECOR ITEM, COLORS FOR PERFECT FOR ME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT, VERYGOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 3, 2011

A great deal...hard to find chair cushions with a backing instead of those awful ties that always pull out. Perfect color, wonderful quality, 1/2 the price on other site!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Oregon,  Nov 29, 2011

Perfect. l love them! They add color to my table when I don't put a tablecloth on. I also put one on a wooden rocker in the kitchen. Just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect - as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pinehurst Braided Wool Non-Slip Chair Pads
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 17, 2011

I purchased the chair pads in cranberry for my mom. I had them shipped directly to her and she received them today. She could not be more pleased! I have not seen them yet, but if she's satisfied, that says alot! She is extremely particular with her purchases. She now wants me to find a braided rug to match. She has looked in several stores in our area and was unable to find what she was looking for. I spotted these on Overstock and immediately ordered a set of 4 after reading the positive reviews. I highly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful cranberry color as shown in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought