Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I found this after I also fell in love with the competitor version. It's really pretty after you spend the time (about 2 1/2 hours) hanging each crystal. The only reason it doesn't get a 5 is again the finish. I wish I would of sprayed it or did something to antique it BEFORE I hung all the crystals. Now I may try to dry brush it to give it a better look! It has gotten compliments regardless!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crystal Chandelier
 from Maryland,  Jun 4, 2014

Fell in love with a competitor's version of this chandelier but didn't want to spend ****. This is a great alternative! It is not as big as the competitor's but the chandelier is gorgeous. The downside is that it does take quite some time and it is a pain to put all of the crystals on the chandelier. The top row was probably the most difficult because there is not a lot of space to maneuver around. Another downside is that the finish on the chandelier is not the greatest. I have a few of the other crystal chandeliers from Overstock that have a chrome finish which seems to be a little better. The matte finish is a little dull and looks like someone just spray painted it. Although the finish is not high quality I think because there are so many crystals you hardly notice the finish. I hung this in my dining room and it looks fabulous! Overall, I would definitely recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Dec 28, 2014

Great chandelier. Great price. Goes up like any other chandelier, looks beautiful. Fits my 16 foot high stairwell. Wish I could submit a pic! Don't take time to consider, just buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and chic
 from Florence, AL,  Nov 30, 2014

I had been lusting after the PB version of this light and was extremely hesitant to purchase a knock-off, but I am so glad I did. Of all the versions of this floating around - this one looks EXACTLY like it does in the picture. It is loaded with glass bobbles, unlike many similar ones which look cheap in the pictures because they don't have enough glass drops. It was very easy to put together and the glass drops came well-packaged. I would recommend doing the top layer of glass drops first when you hang your crystals because that's the most difficult layer to attach. I am so pleased with this light and I can be very difficult to please.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I received this package in the expected time frame. I had an electrician hardware for me as I am not skilled in electrical work. After it was installed I started hanging the crystals. I got about half way through and ran out of hooks. I called overstock customer service and in under 12 hours they shipped me the replacement hooks! I was going to rate this item a 3 out of 5 for the missing parts but I was so pleased with customer service it was really not an inconvenience. The product itself is absolutly beautiful and looks much more expensive then it actually is. The crystals do not take too long to hang once you get a rhythm going. I recommend adding the crystals after the fixture is mounted. I highly recommend this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 5, 2014

We got this chandelier because we liked the one at Pottery Barn for much more money. It arrived well packaged and was fairly easy to put together. None of the glass crystals were broken and we received 4 extra of each kind for any future breaks. Lots of crystals (270!) so it is full and not sparse looking. Each crystal had to be strung on a small wire, bent into a hook, and strung though the chandelier. Time consuming but I believe any chandelier would require assembly in this way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant - just the bling I needed for MB
 from NYC,  Oct 29, 2014

Great piece - agree with the other reviews about adding the crystals. It's a bit of a challenge at first, but after a few you get the hang of it. Start with the top row and work down! Compare with similar product ********* from well-known ***************** store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I had no idea how amazing this would look
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Aug 28, 2014

First, the rating is an overall rating. Style, value, quality. If it were quality only, it would be about 3 stars. People are right when they say the metal is gray. It looks more like primer than paint. And it wasn't even painted all the way (there was white primer showing in a lot of places) I got some silver buff and now mine looks more like pewter. I put it up by myself, not that hard to figure out, but the directions didn't help. But it really doesn't matter. Now that all the glass drops are on (and that took about 2 hours but who cares, it looks amazing), you don't really notice the color of the metal, you just notice the shape and glow and glitter. We just spent a fortune on a light fixture for our living room, but my husband says this is his favorite chandelier ever. Mine too, I think. It's got all the look of many higher priced fixtures at a deep discount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Sep 2, 2015

I am impressed with the light...hung it in our entryway. I see similar lights for much higher prices so I am very happy with this purchase. It does take a bit to put together ...but I did it while watching a show on t.v. so wasn't a big deal. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Aug 20, 2015

This is so beautiful, we get tons of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Aug 20, 2015

I ended up buying this after reading the reviews. Such an amazing value compared to the competition. It looks beautiful over my dining table. I agree that the metal looks like cheap aluminum but I sprayed it antiqued bronze and now I love it. I would recommend a light sand before spraying or the paint won't adhere. I learned this the hard way... After getting the hang of putting the crystals on it went pretty quickly. Very good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Jul 14, 2015

This took forever to put up, but I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 12, 2015

I purchased this item for my Master Suite and simply love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insane!!!
 Jun 5, 2015

Bought this for our entry - very elegant - excellent value - I had an electrician install it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Finish like others mentioned ....not good. sprayed with metallic chrome, and now it looks great. Note that this chandelier is widest at top, so it creates a shadow of cross bar on ceiling rather than a crystalized/chandelier glow. All in all very happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pretty! Easy assembly. Great price. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This chandelier was exactly what I was hoping for. It's the perfect size for our dining room that opens up to our more formal living room. It looks identical to the more expensive look alike.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Apr 21, 2015

The beads are real crystals and it looks just the same as the one from P. Barn which is 4 times more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love it!
 Apr 8, 2015

Love the look! based on the prior reviews I sprayed it before hanging it with a brushed nickle spray paint. Looks amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great knockoff of the Robert Abbey Bling chandelier and nearly identical to ****** ***** for less than a quarter of the price. I used a can of Krylon chrome spray paint to enhance the finish and it's now a beautiful polished silver tone. Thought about antiquing it to look like **s finish but loved the chrome finish to match our bathroom plumbing. Can't wait to hang this in the master bath of our new home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought