Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cracked wood and a few missing screws
 from Cincinnati,  Dec 3, 2013

The table looks okay and matches the small space available in the apt. When I unpacked it there we're running pieces on the under side of the table top that were cracked so had to apply wood glue and let that set before being able to do any more. Chairs are okay but not very sturdy. Overall, I'd say if this a 'first apt set' then you'd be okay but it would not hold up well if much had to be place on it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it, works perfect for our Apt.
 from Santa Clarita, Ca,  Oct 17, 2013

Was the perfect piece for our small apt. Looks just like picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenette
 from Florida,  Sep 24, 2013

This dining set is about what I expected for the money. I bought it for a small space and didn't want to spend a lot. It looks good and fits just right, but the table is a little wobbly. The chairs are sturdy enough and comfortable. Assembly was easy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed new table and chairs
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Aug 14, 2013

For the money, this is a value because it was not too expensive yet looks stylish, is comfortable and is reasonably sturdy. Easy to assemble and fits perfectly in a smaller space without feeling too cramped with 4 people seated.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking table and 4 chairs
 from Bethesda, MD,  Aug 4, 2013

For the price, it is a good product. I had to return the table because one part was broken. But the customer service was really good and I got the replacement quickly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dinning set
 from fl,  Jul 11, 2013

easy website to navigate, timely delivery, not bad on assembling this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Coopersburg, PA originally from NYC,  Jul 10, 2013

The cross base of the table came with a large crack that had to be glued and vised. One screw was completely deformed and unusable. No extras given. Was disappointed in the quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Piece of JUNK!
 from Ohio,  Feb 16, 2013

We bought this table to replace ours in the eat-in-kitchen. We did a lot of research on other tables and places of purchase and compared the prices as well as the reviews. This table got some good reviews and some bad ones, but it seemed like the good out weighed the bad so we went forward with the purchase. What a HUGE mistake! The table top is thin, the legs are flimsey and if you attempt to push the table forward or pull it the legs bend in. The table is too unsturdy to even use in the kitchen. This table is a HUGE waste of money and is complete JUNK!! It is going into the basement as it would cost way too much to return with shipping cost. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from seattle,  Dec 11, 2012

This table in chairs is simple - elegant -I love it - I love it - I love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study, easy to put together
 from New York City,  Sep 23, 2012

Very sturdy and easy to put together. I am a 5'2" 110 lb non-athletic girl. The box that the table came in weighed about the same as me. Yet I was able to put it together in an hour. Keep in mind the dimensions, it's a small table. But I knew it was going to be small. Good for a first apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look, like the assembly
 from New England,  Jul 30, 2012

I am very happy with the assembled product. The assembly instructions are very basic and take some serious thought to make sense of. The one problem I had was in attaching the seat bottoms to the frames. The seat bottom has this black fabric on the underside, that mainly just makes it looks nice- if anyone ever sees the underside of your chair. I could not, for the life of me, get the seat bottom to screw onto the frame without that fabric getting all wrapped up on the wood screw. In the end I tore the fabric off. Other than that, they went together easily and look really awesome- especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Classy look, feels sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set for the money
 from Austin,  Jul 13, 2012

I bought this for my son. It was shipped damaged. Overstock was great they shipped out a new set. The 2nd table top was damaged as well but I think it was the delivery company damaging it not the product. Overstock once again deliveried a new set so he could use it before Christmas. They were great to work with. Their customer service is the best I"ve had to deal with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed opinion
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 24, 2012

The underside of the table had a crack when I received it. I went to Home Depot and bought some wood glue, and clamped it together overnight allowing the glue to bond. Since then, table has held up with no issues. It is a good looking dining set for a smaller apartment. Chairs are very solid. If it weren't for the crack, I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be good, aside from the crack in the table piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serviceable
 from Stanton, CA,  May 9, 2012

When I first received the product the bracing under the table top was broken. Overstock shipped out a replacement table top and that too had a broken brace. I was able to cannibalize the brace from one table top to make the other usable, then assembled the table and chairs with little fuss. I don't know if the bracing was damaged during shipment, or if the would wasn't adequately dried before manufacture and became warped. Nonetheless I ended up with a good looking and serviceable dining set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table for price
 from Stow, MA,  Apr 29, 2012

Good quality table for the price, easy to clean and the chairs are comfortable. Happy with overall purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Washington DC,  Apr 26, 2012

This 5 piece dinning set will look great in a nice studio apartment, it fits well with my other furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seem good, It just about 60days now since my purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It seem a little bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please please please don't buy this.
 from OR,  Mar 31, 2012

This item is very cheaply made and is a horrible buy. When I received the package, the wood on the table top was split underneath on all 4 corners. Overstock was nice enough to send me a new one but 2 of the chairs have broke already after only being used a few times. It's like cardboard, do not buy this!!! I really regret this!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Set
 from Overland Park, KS,  Mar 23, 2012

I bought this table for my sons college apartment. Its a good set for a first apartment. I read the reviews which was a good idea and we used glue when putting it together like seggested and it seemed like a good idea. Thanks to everyone for the advise! ( :

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very light weight and flimsy
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2012

This table is very small and flimsy. The legs wobble and the actual table space is not big enough for 4 people to sit at comfortable for a meal. If it wasn't such a hassle to return, I would have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very poor. It wobbles.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in that it's a 5 piece Black Dining Set - although, I would have called it a Dinette set.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unhappy with table and chairs
 from Fresno CA,  Jan 6, 2012

I would NOT recommend this table and chairs to anyone. The is nothing coincidental in a delivery of two broken tables (exact same breakage.) I purchased stuff from o in the past and it has been a good experience. Not this time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was acceptable, but tables were broken (two tables.) same breakage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The price was right for my daughter's first table. She wanted to have a meal with friends. The table and chairs arrived on time, but the table had a crack where the table unites to the leg. I called they were very nice and say they would send another table. The second table arrived and it had the exact same problem. The representative said that this set of table and chairs has a bad history of arriving broken. I was amazed that knowing that they continued selling it. I suspect that it is a manufacturing issue, rather than a delivery mishandeling, but I asked for my money back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate in regards to color, but the quality was much less than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black 5-piece Kaylee Dining Set
Sale $266.39
Was $295.99
(13)
Stratton 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $206.99
Was $229.99
(358)
Sienna 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $236.20
Was $262.44
Compare $289.99
Save 19%
Valencia Metal Dining Set (5-Piece)
Sale $181.79
Was $201.99
Compare $295.40
Save 38%
(20)
Bamboo 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $247.49
Was $274.99
Compare $403.74
Save 39%
(75)
Back to top