Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great dining set
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 21, 2011

Great looking dining room set, takes about 1.5 hours to assemble everything if you move at a decent pace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good, sturdy construction on both table and chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from ga,  Jul 14, 2011

Had to have help taking it in the house but went together without problems and looks great in the small dinning room area. It has comfortable chairs and just enough room to seat four without too many extra dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good not flimzy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 29, 2011

For the price (and the $2.95 shipping) I expected something I'd 'like' and that would also probably take a good two hours to construct. Wrong. I ordered this on Sunday night and received it Wednesday afternoon (Overstock is always so quick). It took 30 minutes tops to construct and it looks GREAT (again, keep the price in mind). The chairs are large and comfy and overall, it fits perfectly in my kitchen. Ideal set for a casual kitchen dining area!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy :)
 from NY,  May 24, 2011

As a first time renter it was both excitign and frustrating to have to shop for pieces that could fit both our budget and studio apartment. We knew we wanted to get a dining set and after not liking anything we'd seen in person, decided to give overstock.com a try. We were very happy to find this set and took a chance on ordering for the first time. Not only is the product itself very attractive and stable, but it took less than an hour for two people to put it together. Also, overstock. representatives were very helpful in assuring us of our options when the delivery company lied about a delivery attempt. I would def. suggest this product, especially for small spaces.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of the product was much better than what the price may have indicated. I was worried the cheap find would dissappoint, but not at all.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal
 from Louisville, KY,  May 24, 2011

Ordered this for my stepson. He took it right home and had it put together in about 30 minutes. He said it was easy as pie. No problems. He loves it and was thrilled with the color, quality, and size, as he has an apartment-it's perfect for him.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from TX,  May 17, 2011

Other than being a little damaged from shipping, the table and chairs are perfect for our game room or husbands man cave. I like that it is bar height and sturdy. Great buy for the price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the set
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 11, 2011

I'm happy with the set. It was exactly what I expected and fits my place great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Table!
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 26, 2011

GREAT price and free shipping, you can't beat that. I put the table and chairs together in about 30 minutes (and I'm typically NOT good at furniture assembly). This table is perfect for a smaller space----no wasted space with protruding chair backs at all. Four can dine without much more on the table than the four plates. Super fast shipping---I ordered on a Thursday night and received it the following Tuesday afternoon. The table and chairs came in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table and Chairs our in very good condition
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Apr 14, 2011

Very good quality but for Clip On One Of The Corner And One Scratch On One Side Table, Table and Chairs our in very good condition

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes it did
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality but for clip on one of the corner and one scratch on one side
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for the Cost
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 23, 2011

This set was easy to assemble and looks great. The chairs are very comfortable as well. The rubberwood doesn't chip or look like it was "painted" black. The finish is very nice and wipes clean easily. It also has a low key modern look that will work with any decor. In assembling they sent one of the chairs with two wrong sides so had to request another chair but received it in 2 days without question.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Hamilton, NJ,  Feb 4, 2011

I am happy with this purchase. The only issue I have is screwing the seats to the wooden body of the chair. The nails provided for this seem to be too small to fit through the holes. Any suggestions? Otherwise, assembly was pretty simple, took my mom and I about half an hour in all. We did the table first and then each of the chairs. I still have to figure out how to screw the seat cushions to the chair frames, but at least they don't move around when you sit on them and when you get up, so it's not annoying. The set looks great in my kitchen and matches perfectly with all the other furniture in my apartment. Yet another great buy, thank you O.co!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality control issues
 from Appleton, Wisconsin,  Feb 1, 2011

I was a bit concerned about ordering this set because there was only one review at the time, although that review was great. The price couldn't be beat for what it seemed I'd be getting. I've purchased put together furniture before from Overstock.com (dresser & nightstand) that although time consuming, was made from quality materials, and a good value. Delivery of the dining set was quick. We didn't have any issues putting the table or chairs together, but the rail on one of the chairs broke after putting the screw in it. The set itself was on the small side, but the website gives a good description and measurements, so if there's any issue there, it's on the buyer. Just be made aware, it's meant for an eat in kitchen or smaller dining area. It's great for that purpose! Overstock sent a replacement chair rail, but it wasn't the one that went with the set I purchased. I called to complain and they said they would send the correct replacement out. I'm still waiting for that piece. So, my dining set sits incomplete until I can put the forth chair together:(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding
 from Kenosha, WI,  Nov 3, 2010

WOW!!!. This is an outstanding set. This dining set is very stylish and cheap. The seats is very easy to clean.The quality is outstanding. It is perfect for my apartment. The delivery arrives earlier than expected, and the assembly instruction is very good. It took me less than 30 minutes to put everything together. I am definitely recommending this set to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining set
 from tn,  Jan 14, 2011

One chair broke the 1st time someone sat down so I had to buy new chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sunpan 'Domani' Swivel Ottoman Small
Sale $107.09
Was $118.99
Compare $153.21
Save 30%
(11)
Black 5-piece Crossback Dining Set
Sale $170.09
Was $188.99
(70)
Black 5-piece Kaylee Dining Set
Sale $266.39
Was $295.99
(17)
Ella Rooster 3-piece Dining Set
Sale $371.69
Was $412.99
Back to top