Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice look...time consuming to assemble
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 26, 2011

I purchased this because it was a good price for something that was made out of real wood. The quality of the wood is great. Did some research on rubberwood prior to purchase. It's very hard and durable. The description says rubberwood as the only material. This is not true. The drawers are made of pressboard. Although its a very dense pressboard, its still pressboard. I've assemble more pieces af furniture than I care to remember, this was by far the most time consuming of all them. The directions are great and easy to follow, there's just ALOT to put together. Once complete, its a great, attractive piece of furniture for an apartment with limited closet space. BE CAREFUL WHEN PUTTING THE DOORS ON. There are NO adjustments once they are screwed in. If you don't get it right the first time, the doors won't line up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better quality than pressboard furniture, but not as good real hardwood...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It
 from Washington, DC,  May 30, 2012

The end result looks good. However, the material is a bit thin and engineering a bit shoddy. It will likely not last a move. For example, the center vertical panel cracked when I screwed it to the bottom panel. I used some wood glue and kept a clamp on it while it was being put together. That was the only thing that kept it from splitting and breaking off. You can now see a small not very noticeable crack. I don't expect it to hold if I try to carry the unit to another room. Also, I agree with a lot of other reviews that say it is difficult to assemble. There were literally no hinges, screws or parts preassembled. There must have been over 200 pieces all together. It was easy to miss a step or install something backward. I got almost done when I realized that the fixed shelf above the drawers was backward. It should be flush to the back and inset from the front. Since I had it reversed I couldn't close the hinged door. I went back and looked at the instructions and you really couldn't tell that there was a right way and wrong way. I had to remove the already tacked (and boy there are a lot of tacks!) on back panel, and the top and right panels in order to fix the shelf. There was also a problem with the drawer glides. I swear I put them on the way the instructions showed, but they were upside down and reversed right and left. At least this was easy to fix though. It probably took me 8 hours over three different days to get this done, but I was working mostly alone. I was happy with the end result, but it is a bit flimsy. It creaks when I walk around the room. One of the front doors doesn't latch to the magnet and one of the other doors scrapes the top shelf. Most of these issues could be adjusted if there were levelers on the feet. Right now I have cardboard under one of them. All in all, I'd say itís worth the price. I looked at some very nice furniture from Thomasville but couldn't shell out the $2,000+ it would take for an heirloom piece. This wardrobe will do nicely until I can afford something better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks a little lighter in color. Actually a little nicer with the wood grain giving it some depth.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good, but the quality of the material makes it easy to damage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. The reviews were more detailed and accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accomplished what we needed
 from Martinsville, IN,  Jan 25, 2012

We had recently moved into a new home. There is a bonus room that we are using as a bedroom for three of our four boys. This room does not have a closet. My husband who is very handy was originally going to build a closet, but after further thought, reconsidered because building a permanent structure would take away from the massiveness of this room should we ever want to convert it back to a bonus room. We started looking at wardrobes and found this one. I feel like for the price and quality it is an excellent buy. We put together furniture all the time and have a system down that works for us. It did take us about two hours to assemble. The only reason I did not give this five stars is because the tall door does not shut easily. You have to mess with it at the bottom to get it to shut and then it is a VERY snug fit. My husband is going to modify the inside of the large closet with a 2 x 4 so that the bottom will expand. This way the door will shut as it should. We feel like if something is built the way it is supposed to, you shouldn't have to do any modifying on something that is new. Despite this flaw, I would purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed good as far as assemble yourself products go. I have definitely purchased cheaper made stuff.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased to add storage, and it pleases me every time i look at it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful wood, nothing cheap about it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful once its together
 from carlstadt, nj,  Dec 16, 2011

My boyfriend is a professional carpenter and it took him and i 2 and a half hrs to assemble this. Poor engineering on the hinges. I think the time spent was worth it because it is a very beautiful piece of furniture and has lots of space for anything you want. we actually bought 2 of them. Would definitely recommend to others

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality wood, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Thank goodness I had a friend help me put this together. It's not a one person job. I repeat - it's not a one person job! It didn't take long to put together with the two of us since my friend is really good at this kind of thing. However, if she wasn't there, the wardrobe would have been a disaster. The drawer and doors didn't line up properly so we couldn't open them both without taking the door off and putting in our own holes. Also the magnet strips they provide only worked right for one door so we had to drill new holes for that too. It was a bit of an experiment. It was a bit of a challenge, but in the end I have a lovely piece of furniture that I'm sure will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid wood and other materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 14, 2013

The wardrobe is very roomy and very sturdy once it is completely assembled. The only problem was that the center board was mislabeled front when it was actually the back. This caused tremendous difficulty with the doors once the main body of the unit was assembled. The doors would not mount properly and I had to dis-assemble one side of the unit to free the center board so I could turn the board around in the proper orientation. This added many hours to the assembly as I had to figure out by trial and error what the problem was. This one mistake in labeling caused me a great deal of extra effort and consternation, but the finished product was worth it. Be very careful with the labeling, and perhaps you should add a caution to the instructions about this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wardrobes are roomy and beautiful
 from Livingston, Montana,  Oct 2, 2012

The wardrobes are very nice and the delivery was prompt. The was a small blemish on one, but I can live with that because the workmanship was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from IL,  Sep 13, 2012

great size and storage capacity. takes a while to assemble, but worth it in the end (easy for me to say - hubby did all the work!). Once assembled it doesn't look like it came out of a box, it looks like real furniture. While the wood isn't the thickest, it appears it will hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wardrobe
 from North Shore Ma,  Sep 8, 2012

Very easy to put together just time consuming. Quality could have been alittle better for you pay for what you get. After assemble, looks terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doors & sides were nice but thought the drawers would be better quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but directions could use some work...
 from Brooklyn, Wi,  Aug 29, 2012

The wardrobe is great and serves its purpose well. The directions leave something to be desired and the quality is slightly above average. I guess the price is on par with the quality. We will be moving in the near future and the piece will definitely need to be disassembled before it can be moved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cherry 3 door wardrob
 from kentucky,  Aug 28, 2012

i was very pleased with this wardrob, it is just what i was looking i enjoyed putting it together. thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is beautfull
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the tee
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 23, 2012

My husband had this piece put together is no time flat, he is usually pretty judgemental about the quality of products, but he was happy with the quality of the materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent, right on. !!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband and I are very happy with this piece, it's exactly what we expected and we were not disappointed at all. Actually thinking about purchasing another piece just like it. :o)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry wardrobe
 from California,  May 8, 2012

This is a little time consuming to put together - about 4 hours but worth it as it is sturdy and good looking. I don't think you can get anything close to this quality anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice rich color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wardrobe
 from Sayville ny,  Apr 11, 2012

A great piece that meets our desired purpose. Have an old house with no coat closet. Have this by front door. Not too ornate. And looks nice. My husband put it together in a little over an hour with no difficulty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Quality and good assembly instructions
 from Hot Springs, NC,  Mar 23, 2012

We are renting a house with no closets, so we really needed these wardrobes to make up for the lack of storage. We looked around at a lot of alternatives until we found these, and we thought they represented the best combination of looks and storage space for the price. Overall, these are well built compared to the other options out there. Of course, you could always spend a lot more money and get solid unfinished wood that doesn't require assembly, but you either need to find that locally or pay really big bucks for shipping. We opted for these, and we're happy we did. The assembly was simple but time consuming, and the quality is good, although the doors on one of the units are a bit uneven, despite adjusting the hinges. Overall, we would buy these again, and we recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. With a couple of minor exceptions, the overall quality is good, and well worth the price we paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better looking in person
 from south carolina,  Feb 14, 2012

It took about 3 hours to put together as we had a few issues with cams. Only issue is that in the left side where you are to hang long clothes there is a shelf that I did not see from the pictures online. Didn't want to leave the shelf out as that was the same area where the cams were a bit of an issue and afraid of not having the stability without the shelf secured in place. Don't worry when the unit is wobbly before putting on the back - the back panel and doors make it good and stable so that it can stand along without having to be attached to the wall. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good not great
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 1, 2012

We looked at several wardrobes/armoires before deciding on this one. It's good, but not great. Pros: Arrived quickly Nicely packaged Looks good when assembled good value for the price Cons: Instructions could be clearer. Plan on 2.5-3 hours to assemble Doors don't align. Will have to drill secondary holes to fix Drawers are made of pressboard on the inside Screws strip easily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product for a few years of use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes but
 from New York State,  Jan 23, 2014

There are indeed a lot of parts to put together and it does take a long time, but there are a couple of good reason to choose this armoire aside from value. When your kid moves out of that dorm room, you can disassemble it into ten parts, easy to move, because of the cam and dowel construction. Hopefully the dorm room has flat floors, or you will have to shim up a corner with cardboard. That's because, while it is of good quality, the wood is thinner than it needs to be. When I think I've moved it for the last time, I'll add some hardwood bracing in a few places and it will last a long time. ALSO, use a drill to add pilot holes where there are none (there are a lot) and drive in the screws (there are a lot).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome armoire
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 19, 2013

Awesome furniture! Only thing is ups sucks at delivering items for ppl when theyre not at home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought