Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great foyer bench
 from Virginia,  Jul 8, 2009

I purchased this bench to replace an old one in my foyer. It is sturdy for sitting and well made for the price, and the color is just a wee bit darker than the online photo. My husband put it together in a jiffy. I really like the design, interesting but not too ornate. I looked for almost a year to find a bench I like, and this one fits the bill. It was delivered when promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bench
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jan 26, 2012

First of all, it is small, so make sure you look at the measurements before you purchase to make sure it's what you're looking for; I saw some complaints about that. I was looking for a small bench to fit in the area from my garage. This bench is perfect! The wood looks great, the stain is beautiful and looks great with my hardwood floors. I put it together myself, and it was simple. It was sent to me nicely packaged and well protected. I have no complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute entry bench!
 from Mukilteo, Washington,  Sep 12, 2012

I purchased this as an entry way bench to store shoes under and bags on. I do not have a large entry way so I measured before I ordered. Its perfect for my space. The color is more cherry but its nice and that is not a deal breaker for me. I put it together in less than 15 minutes. Its like 8 large screws and 4 pieces (wood bench pieces). I think its a deal! I would definitely recommend it.Very classic piece that would fit nice in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was darker than the pic, more red than brown- similar to cherry colored.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is solid, and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from Modesto, CA,  Nov 19, 2011

I love this bench! Yes, it's small so make sure you check the measurements before ordering this. It is heavily varnished that the color actually sticks to your hands when assembling this. Don't worry though coz it goes away after wiping it with a dry cloth and letting it air for some days. Easy to put together and will get a number of compliments, for sure! We placed the bench in our entry way beside a very tall indoor plant. It looked beautiful! I second the other reviewer who mentioned about putting a small pillow.. it's a nice touch to the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
benched
 from Doylestown, Pa,  Nov 12, 2013

This is a good bench for the price point. Careful not to scratch while putting together. Makes a nice presentation in the room .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a great bench. I was looking for a piece for my hallway and I decided to get this bench. It fits perfectly! Is not too big nor too small. Nice and sturdy and does not look cheap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 16, 2013

The bench is a mahogany red color and not the oak brown shown on the site. The sides of the slats for the seat are rough and not smooth and not easily dusted. Unfortunately I was planning to use in a room with kitty litter boxes therefore a lot of litter dust so I am not using the bench at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Similar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Central Cali,  Mar 20, 2012

I saw this bench on another website and was waiting for it to go on sale. I bought it on Overstock for half the price plus didn't have to pay the $41 shipping charge that the other website was charging! It was easy to assemble and fit in our entryway perfect. The color on the computer is exact. I actually held my laptop by the mirror that hangs above the bench to see how it would look. Another great find on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany bench
 from Nashville tn,  Jan 3, 2012

great bench for small areas. Easy to assemble and looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great. Only downside is that wood has lifted on one end, need to nail down. May be due to weather as I've placed this outside on my porch. Still a great bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 Apr 23, 2015

nice quality great bench, can go anywhere

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 Apr 15, 2015

The piece of furniture really accents the foyer. It is also well built. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Louise
 Apr 7, 2015

Color not the same in picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bench is as described by other reviewers; very sturdy and attractive. It is just the right size for our entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench
 Feb 13, 2015

I love my bench .. it sits in the foyer and gets everything from coats to school books thrown on it everyday. Sturdy and doesn't show scratches ... love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 7, 2015

I love my bench. I get complements all the time on this bench. Very sturdy. I have had the bench over a year and it looks like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and adaptable style
 from camas, wa,  Oct 17, 2014

This bench is just a little quirky--not quite classical and not quite modern. I was worried that the odd proportions on the arms wouldn't work in my Early American home, but it does somehow.The back is comfortable enough for a short sit--just right for a bedroom bench. I wouldn't want to sit in it more than about 5 minutes because the top rail would bother my back.(I'm 5'4") The wood is not overly polished like so many inexpensive benches. I really like the chocolatey shade of brown--think semi-sweet.You can see a little wood grain,too. No bad odor. Easy to assemble. Excellent price. Mine had a few scratches on the wood, but for the price I don't mind. This is one of the best inexpensive furniture purchases I've made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good deal
 from Keller, TX,  Aug 1, 2014

I was extremely disappointed with the quality of this product. I was so excited when I ordered it, after reading all of the great reviews. I thought it was a piece of junk. It looked really cheap, not even close to the photo. To make matters worse, the pieces were damaged. One of the end pieces, where the armrest was looked like it was carved from a rotten piece of wood, which was deformed. The best part of this experience was the customer service team at overstock, who empathized with my dis-satisfaction, allowed me to return the defective product free of charge and refunded my purchase price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality easy to assemble
 from Lacrosse Va,  Jun 25, 2014

very impressed with style quality price and quick shipment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVING MY BENCH!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 6, 2014

I read a lot of reviews prior to ordering this and regardless to the pros and cons of others all I can say is it was everything that the description says of it and it turned out to be PERFECT for my needs. I have a bay window in my master bedroom and this was my main reason for the purchase. Someone else had mentioned how difficult it is to find benches these days when shopping in stores (or at least affordable ones to suite my budget), which led me to go on-line. This bench is the RIGHT color for my bedroom furnishings, the RIGHT size for 2 medium frame people to sit at same time, and definitely the RIGHT price for my budget. The bench is sturdy, not too overly ornate, modern, and classy touch. It arrived in about 4 days of ordering, nicely packed and with NO DAMAGES! I am a female by myself and I found it a little difficult to put together-ONLY because I really needed a 2nd person to hold the side arms to the back so that I could screw in the screws. But other than having to find an "alternative" to lean the bench to..it is very simple to put together. It comes with instructions but EVEN if it did not, it is not complicated or lengthy. This is my 2nd purchase from Overstock and I have been pleased in both instances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought