Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good quality easy to assemble
 from Lacrosse Va,  Jun 25, 2014

very impressed with style quality price and quick shipment

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVING MY BENCH!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 6, 2014

I read a lot of reviews prior to ordering this and regardless to the pros and cons of others all I can say is it was everything that the description says of it and it turned out to be PERFECT for my needs. I have a bay window in my master bedroom and this was my main reason for the purchase. Someone else had mentioned how difficult it is to find benches these days when shopping in stores (or at least affordable ones to suite my budget), which led me to go on-line. This bench is the RIGHT color for my bedroom furnishings, the RIGHT size for 2 medium frame people to sit at same time, and definitely the RIGHT price for my budget. The bench is sturdy, not too overly ornate, modern, and classy touch. It arrived in about 4 days of ordering, nicely packed and with NO DAMAGES! I am a female by myself and I found it a little difficult to put together-ONLY because I really needed a 2nd person to hold the side arms to the back so that I could screw in the screws. But other than having to find an "alternative" to lean the bench to..it is very simple to put together. It comes with instructions but EVEN if it did not, it is not complicated or lengthy. This is my 2nd purchase from Overstock and I have been pleased in both instances.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Genuine Mahagony bench! Love.
 from Michigan,  Jan 10, 2014

I am a huge fan of genuine Mahogany and Teak wood so this bench was a good find for me. My husband assembled this in less than 20 minutes.I Love the dark color and real wood. (no fiber board here) Size was perfect for my location, but smaller than most benches. Great bench and value, especially for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bench
 from Needham, MA,  Jan 10, 2014

This bench looks exactly like the picture. It definitely has a distinct redness too it. My first bench arrived with a damaged arm, so I contacted customer service and they sent me a replacement arm within 10 days. The second arm was fine. The bench was easy to put together and is very sturdy. I have been using it for almost a year and it has held up well, still looks like new. Two can sit side by side comfortably on it. I would say the quality of the finish/wood is the only reason I did not give this a 5 rating. The finish is a little shiny and there are a few minor imperfections in the wood. I do think is was an excellent value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bench
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 7, 2014

I was looking for a small bench for my entry way and this bench is perfect. Putting it together took no time at all! I was able to do it myself and the directions are very easy to navigate. The color is a deep cherry, more than mahogany, but it is a solid piece of wood. I would highly recommend this piece if you are looking for a small, intimate, yet stylish piece of furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from CA,  Jan 7, 2014

Beautiful bench as expected. Color true to picture on screen. Easy to assemble, approx 10 mins. Will use as accent piece although sturdy enough to comfortably seat an adult. Just ordered another for my mom who loved the bench as well in person. Thanks overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
benched
 from Doylestown, Pa,  Nov 12, 2013

This is a good bench for the price point. Careful not to scratch while putting together. Makes a nice presentation in the room .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is PERFECT!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 5, 2013

This bench was everything is promised to be. I wanted something classic for the corner of our bedroom and it fits the bill! I was very impressed with how easy it was to assemble and after having it for a few months I am 100% satisfied!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Winnfield la,  Oct 12, 2013

I loved my bench it was just what I wanted. It was easy to put together did it in 15 min. Strong and pretty. I used this in my utility room , everyone in our family and close friends use this entry so after I redone it I wanted it to be treated like a entry way. My bench did the job with a pot plant and a basket for magazines .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a great bench. I was looking for a piece for my hallway and I decided to get this bench. It fits perfectly! Is not too big nor too small. Nice and sturdy and does not look cheap!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 16, 2013

The bench is a mahogany red color and not the oak brown shown on the site. The sides of the slats for the seat are rough and not smooth and not easily dusted. Unfortunately I was planning to use in a room with kitty litter boxes therefore a lot of litter dust so I am not using the bench at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from Central Florida,  Jun 15, 2013

This was easy to assemble and I needed no tools since all I needed was the enclosed Allen wrench. The only problem was three of the six pegs they sent to hide the holes came in the wrong color. I will have to call the company to get the right ones. Other than that, we love the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what I saw on my computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from CA,  Jun 13, 2013

Very cute be n for the price and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece of furniture
 from Eastern Washington,  Jun 10, 2013

Added this piece as a fill in to our living room leather furniture. Worked out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful wood, sturdy, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahognany Bench
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jun 8, 2013

This bench is perfect in our Colonial home and stands up to the rough treatment my children and dogs are famous for while adding some style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BENCH
 from MAINE,  May 21, 2013

THE BENCH WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER & SEATS TWO IN COMFORT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY CLOSE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SOLID
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY CLOSE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendell Mahogany Bench
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 3, 2013

Surprisingly...benches are a little hard to find these days. After looking in places like Kmart, Home Depot & Walmart, we simply went on line and found this nice bench in Overstock.com. It fit perfectly in the small space that we needed it for and, more importantly, from the reviews, it appeared to have the sturdiness that we needed (some heavy relatives and 7 grandchildren that aren't always EASY with furniture). Once assembled, the bench looks lovely and feels absolutely solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what we saw on-line...perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be both aesthetically appealing to the eye and sturdy to the butt (important with grandkids!).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & solid
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 2, 2013

First of all, I received this bench with a few days...I did't expect it so soon. It's very nice, sturdy and easy to put together in about 15 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An adorable high-quality bench
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 1, 2013

I received this yesterday, and was excited to make the attempt to put this together. This was purchased to replace a rattan loveseat in my bedroom that was beginning to show signs of wear and breakage. It took a little longer than usual to put together, all because I couldn't find the particular wrench needed at first. A little double-checking, and it was right in front of me! Everything was so well-wrapped and padded for safety; nicely boxed. I finally put it together, as the instructions are rather easy, and placed it near my bedroom window. I also tested it by giving it the 'sit test' (fortunately, I'm small). It looks so sweet and pretty, and is a welcome change to the room. I priced this bench on the internet, and was astonished to see the varying prices. Overstock.com had the best price (and free shipping) possible, and got it to me quickly and safely. The color is exactly as I noted onscreen, and it is the perfect size. Nice craftsmanship, and a sweet accent piece, to boot. I'm glad I read the reviews here first, and thank you for such a lovely piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made, with beautiful mahogany color. Sturdy, comfortable and charming.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate; no unhappy surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love My Beautiful Bench
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Apr 26, 2013

I fell in love with this bench from the moment I first saw it. I knew what I was looking for and when I saw the photo I realized I had found it. I placed it in my living room against a wall where I have a cherry tree mural and feel I am at the park every morning when I sit and drink my coffee. I have had very complimentary comments about it as well. Highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just like in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Carlise Distressed Black Bench
Sale $188.09
Was $208.99
Compare $295.00
Save 36%
(14)
Remington Antiqued Settee
Today $289.99
Compare $433.29
Save 33%
(20)
Back to top