Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 220 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor finish
 from Snohomish,WA,  Mar 17, 2011

The finish is very poor on "my" bench. In several spots the finish has a rough orange peel texture. Most areas are good size and very noticible. It lets fuzz/lint/dust collect around these areas and looks very bad. I am extremely disapointed. I would have built my own bench but didn't want to bother with the work and finishing etc. Now I wish I had. Returning it would be a great option if the return costs wouldn't be astronomical....free shipping here but returning....yikes. I might have to sand the whole seat area and refinish it myself....sort of defeats the purpose of buying it huh?!!!!! Not happy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from NYC,  Mar 12, 2011

I bought this bench after looking at dozens of benches on several differnt sites. Overstock was the cheapest and shipping was also the best. Assembly was a breeze and the bench looks great!! Well worth it. I purchesed 2 throw pillows and at makes a great extra seating area in my dinning room. Well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Bench
 from New York,NY,  Mar 7, 2011

This bench is smaller than I had expected. It is more like a very wide chair but it is so cute! It works perfectly under a window in my apartment as a comfortable solid seat to use for dressing. I love the deep wood color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 27, 2011

This bench was extremely reasonable. I was pleased to find that it was ridiculously easy to put together. A great sturdy piece for the price. A little darker than anticipated but still works wonderfully. Arrived within a couple days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Feb 24, 2011

I was really happy with this bench. It came fairly quickly and I was able to assemble ityself in less than 15 minutes with the tools provided. I haven't installed the wooden screw covers yet because I'm going to do as some other reviews suggested and put a little wood glue on to secure them. Overall a great value and it's a solid piece! No flimsy construction. The only thing that annoyed me was that the stickers identifying the pieces were on the outside and didn't peel off easily so had to be washed off with soapy water. Very small complaint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bench
 from Collierville, TN,  Feb 15, 2011

once again I am amazed at Overstock. I needed a bench for our small entryway and it fits perfectly. The color is a cherry / mahogany. No problems at all; no scratches or dents. The only complaint is that the wood fillers to cover the screw hole are too small and fall right out. But the screw holes aren't an eyesore; kind of small anyhow, so no biggie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendell Mahogany Bench
 from Barryton, Michigan,  Feb 9, 2011

I received my bench very quickly and had no problems with damage. It was packaged very well to prevent any scratches. Assembly was a breeze and the product was outstanding. It was very solid and attractive. The finish was acceptable although there were a few minor flaws in the wood which didn't really distract from the product. For the price, it met my expectations and I am very pleased with my purchase. Thanks Overstock once again for your great service and products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!!
 from NY,  Feb 4, 2011

I purchased this bench for my new space and it looks wonderful, assembling it was a breeze and I did it by myself. The bench is very sturdy and will look great in any space!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Ordered
 from Washington State,  Jan 25, 2011

This was exactly what I thought it would look like. Good quality and a great value for the dollar. I would definitely recommend this. It was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 13, 2011

I bought this for the entrance from the garage door into the house to put on/take off shoes. It works perfect for this. It was very easy to assemble. I assembled it in about 10 minutes and I am by no means handy. It was four main pieces, 8 bolts, 8 wood caps, an allen wrench and instructions. It shipped fast (2 business days) and was very well packaged. It probably took longer to unwrap the pieces than it did to assemble them. The bench is sturdy and solid. It appears to me that the wood tone on the bench seems to be a little more "red" (more cherry than mahogany) than the picture provided. Still very satisfied with it though as it still matches my wood floors that are a lighter color. I would caution anyone who is looking to match the wood color up perfectly to something they already have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Tx,  Jan 11, 2011

Very good purchase, easy to assemble and looks good in our hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous Bench
 from Colorado,  Dec 27, 2010

This is a wonderful bench. It is so pretty and easy to put together. The price couldn't be beat for a solid wood bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendall Bench
 from South Jersey,  Dec 27, 2010

Very nice quality and at such a good price. It shipped so quickly too. We were very pleased with all of the furniture we have purchased at Overstock.com. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendell Mahogany bench
 from NH,  Dec 21, 2010

This bench was more than what we expected. Beautiful mahogany color . very sturdy and easy to assemble. This was our first purchase on Overstock.com and it was well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench review
 from SLC, Ut,  Dec 19, 2010

This bench is good for the price. The finish has a few runs but at the price it is still an ok deal. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench for Foyer
 from Georgia Peach,  Dec 19, 2010

I read many of the past reviews and I was convinced that this was the bench that I was looking for and I was right. Some post stated that it was smaller than depicted in the photo and I would agree but the smaller size is perfect for my narrow foyer. Surprisingly, I put it together myself and typically I never even attempt to put anything together. The only frustration I had was with the stickers that numbered the pieces. It took me longer to get the glue off of the wood from the stickers than it did for me to assemble the bench. I'm satisfied that it arrived quickly and it definitely looks like I spent more than I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendell Mahogany Bench
 from Greenville, NC,  Dec 12, 2010

This is a beautiful bench. Assemnly is very very simple. Bench looks fabulous in my entryway!!!! I've gotten many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but functional
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 7, 2010

I guess I had higher expectations after reading other reviews, but I was disappointed in the fit and finish of the bench. There were drips of stain all over the piece, and the finish was red rather than the medium brown shown in the picture. The plastic bottom caps were missing from one of the legs. The screw holes did not line up properly, and there were uneven gaps when the legs were attached. I would not have purchased this if I had seen it in a store, but it was too much trouble to try to return it once it was assembled. The size and style were perfect, the quality was just very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Bench
 from Ironwood, MI,  Dec 1, 2010

I recently purchased the Wendell mahogany bench to be used at the back of the kitchen that led to the garage. I bought the bench for my husband to use to put on/take off his boots. It is stylish, well made and serves its purpose well. The wood plugs fit a bit loosely but a little spot of glue took care of the problem. I was surprised that the finish was somewhat shiny but all in all, I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wendell bench
 from new jersey,  Nov 30, 2010

the product, assembly and delivery service were excellent, this is the second time i have shopped here, and will do it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 220 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought