Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs. Looks great.
 from East Bay, California,  Oct 25, 2012

the color was exactly as the picture shows Very good quality Right size for my needs Elegant look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the color was exactly as the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, well built bench
 from Pacific Northwest,  Sep 19, 2012

The bench is well built with a warm red cherry color. Simple lines that went well with my existing mission style furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love my new little bench. Very easy to assemble... (even a grandma can do it!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly, very nice finish on the wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great addition to my entry.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from TN,  Jul 31, 2012

I love this bench. I'm using outdoors. It fits perfect on my small patio. And its solid wood construction takes the heat and rain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful a piece came broke. I called company they sent in two days. So friendly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench was an outstanding value!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 18, 2012

Our homeowners association wanted to have a bench on the 2nd and 3rd floors near the elevator, so we bought two. What an excellent investment! The benches were easy to assemble and are quite sturdy. Although not expensive in price, they look as if we paid a pretty penny for them. I would recommend this bench to anyone who would like to add an elegant look to their home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is wonderful!
 from Sterling, Virginia,  Jul 12, 2012

Very happy with this purchase. I'm using this bench in a small foyer and works very well in that space; it was exactly what I wanted, however, it can lost in a bigger space. It might also be a great bench to place at the foot of a bed. Either way, it was a great purchase, the color is beautiful and the size was exactly as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly sturdy for the price
 from Conroe, TX,  Jul 11, 2012

My son cringed when another Overstock "some assembly required" box arrived on the porch, however this piece went together easy and no missing parts. Took about 15 minutes to assemble. One of the legs arrived chipped and I fixed with a brown furniture marker. The bench is small, sturdy, and fit perfect in my entry way. I would purchase this item again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Virginia,  Jun 28, 2012

I am extremely pleased with my bench. It is beautiful, comfortable and modest. Not overly done. Quick and easy to assemble. Although instructions were packaged in the box, none were needed. The ABC tags on each piece made putting the bench together a snap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My bench arrived darker that the color that I expected but it fits in with my other furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks studry and of excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements were right on target. Just what I expected after seeing the measurements and the previous reviews. I had already taken my tape measurer to the space that I wanted to place the bench
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Wilson, NC,  Jun 28, 2012

This bench is sitting in the hallway and being used quite often

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like thought it would look like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A nice sturdy bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal Bench
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Jun 5, 2012

I'm thrilled with this bench. It is exactly what I had been looking for to go in our mudroom. I had looked at the dimensions befpre ordering, so the height, depth, width was no surprise. Shipping was fast, and assembly was a cinch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful. Maybe a little more red than it looks online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is very solid and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from CA,  Jun 5, 2012

Good bench...it looks nice in the entry way with the colorful pillow we found at a local store. Goes well with my Spanish-style home. It shipped sooo quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good bench...looks nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Aurora, CO,  Jun 2, 2012

This bench is beautiful -- I love it! Delivery was very fast, assembly was easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iowa girl
 from IOWA,  May 29, 2012

I remolded my mud room and wanted a bench to come in and sit down to take off shoes or whatever. The bench was in a box for over '2 years" due to lack of help so this srping I finished my room and the bench is now in place,easy to put together,nice color and sturdy. Thank you Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the $
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but looks much smaller than the picture
 from ft lauderdale, florida,  Mar 21, 2012

this bench is smaller than it looks inthe picture almost minature

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product for the price
 from Port Tobacco, MD,  Mar 20, 2012

We wanted a bench in our mud room for changing boots, shoes, etc but wanted something with a littlle style as this is the entrance that gets used most often. The bench fits perfectly, is sturdy and looks great in the room. The staining didn't match the picture as well as I would have liked, and the seat back doesn't line up perfectly like in a higher priced piece but this is an excellent itme for the price so I would recommend it to anyone who wants a really nice looking design at an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was slightly darker than the picture indicated and the staining was less than perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is all wood and very sturdy. It was easy to assemble with the seat, sides, and back in pre-assembled pieces. The instructions were reasonbly easy to understand and they probided all the tools required.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark and small
 from Kansas City,  Mar 15, 2012

It is attractive but I ended up returning it because it was too dark. It seemed strong and sturdy. Also, realize that it is a small bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendell Mahogany Bench
 from Salisbury, NC,  Mar 14, 2012

Wendell Mahogany Bench arrived in a timely fashion. It was very easy to put together. It looks beautiful. The size is somewhat small but perfect for my purpose in a guest bedroom. The only problem, which was solved by calling the manufacturer, was the decorative caps to cover the screws were too small. New ones were sent and all is well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece, like it!
 from NJ,  Mar 9, 2012

this is a very beautiful piece in general, just little bit rough in terms of material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood is little bit rough, not very smooth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Florida,  Mar 7, 2012

I love this bench, looks like a very expensive piece of furniture amongst my antiques. I needed a little extra seating in my living room and it is perfect! I have a mahogancy game table next to it and they are a wonderful color match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bench is sturdy and was VERY easy to assemble. Fits perfectly in my space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from new york,  Mar 5, 2012

this bench was exactly what i was looking for. a fairly antique looking bench. however, the spindles along the back were not straight...they have a slight curve. my husband didn't notice but i did immediately. my mom said it gives it character so this is what i say to myself when my perfectionism takes over. my husband put it together fairly easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. but imperfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top