Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great foyer bench
 from Virginia,  Jul 8, 2009

I purchased this bench to replace an old one in my foyer. It is sturdy for sitting and well made for the price, and the color is just a wee bit darker than the online photo. My husband put it together in a jiffy. I really like the design, interesting but not too ornate. I looked for almost a year to find a bench I like, and this one fits the bill. It was delivered when promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bench
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jan 26, 2012

First of all, it is small, so make sure you look at the measurements before you purchase to make sure it's what you're looking for; I saw some complaints about that. I was looking for a small bench to fit in the area from my garage. This bench is perfect! The wood looks great, the stain is beautiful and looks great with my hardwood floors. I put it together myself, and it was simple. It was sent to me nicely packaged and well protected. I have no complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute entry bench!
 from Mukilteo, Washington,  Sep 12, 2012

I purchased this as an entry way bench to store shoes under and bags on. I do not have a large entry way so I measured before I ordered. Its perfect for my space. The color is more cherry but its nice and that is not a deal breaker for me. I put it together in less than 15 minutes. Its like 8 large screws and 4 pieces (wood bench pieces). I think its a deal! I would definitely recommend it.Very classic piece that would fit nice in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was darker than the pic, more red than brown- similar to cherry colored.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is solid, and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from Modesto, CA,  Nov 19, 2011

I love this bench! Yes, it's small so make sure you check the measurements before ordering this. It is heavily varnished that the color actually sticks to your hands when assembling this. Don't worry though coz it goes away after wiping it with a dry cloth and letting it air for some days. Easy to put together and will get a number of compliments, for sure! We placed the bench in our entry way beside a very tall indoor plant. It looked beautiful! I second the other reviewer who mentioned about putting a small pillow.. it's a nice touch to the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it, my daughter loved it, very easy to assemble, did have some damage to it, but I use it to sit my Teddy Bears

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
benched
 from Doylestown, Pa,  Nov 12, 2013

This is a good bench for the price point. Careful not to scratch while putting together. Makes a nice presentation in the room .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a great bench. I was looking for a piece for my hallway and I decided to get this bench. It fits perfectly! Is not too big nor too small. Nice and sturdy and does not look cheap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 16, 2013

The bench is a mahogany red color and not the oak brown shown on the site. The sides of the slats for the seat are rough and not smooth and not easily dusted. Unfortunately I was planning to use in a room with kitty litter boxes therefore a lot of litter dust so I am not using the bench at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Similar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Central Cali,  Mar 20, 2012

I saw this bench on another website and was waiting for it to go on sale. I bought it on Overstock for half the price plus didn't have to pay the $41 shipping charge that the other website was charging! It was easy to assemble and fit in our entryway perfect. The color on the computer is exact. I actually held my laptop by the mirror that hangs above the bench to see how it would look. Another great find on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany bench
 from Nashville tn,  Jan 3, 2012

great bench for small areas. Easy to assemble and looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol
 Aug 27, 2015

I don't really sit on it more for looks in my entry. But a nice piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench!!
 Aug 21, 2015

Very sturdy and pleasantly surprised how well it is put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BENCH
 Aug 21, 2015

I love this bench. It was a great buy and looks wonderful in my foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Alignment of edges when assembled is poor, i.e. along the top of the back where the arms connect - all three pieces have slightly different heights. Wood is solid and sturdy but there are several scratches and small gouges that were in the pieces before the finish was applied. Also, the straight edges of some pieces look a little worn right out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hallway Bench
 Jul 12, 2015

Every home should have one !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid bench
 Jul 11, 2015

I used it on a covered outdoor porch for a while and eventually moved it to a spot in my garden where it has been totally exposed --- over the years, it has weathered but it's a solid piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Wood
 Jul 10, 2015

Surprisingly great quality. Sturdy and is solid wood!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great. Only downside is that wood has lifted on one end, need to nail down. May be due to weather as I've placed this outside on my porch. Still a great bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 Apr 23, 2015

nice quality great bench, can go anywhere

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 Apr 15, 2015

The piece of furniture really accents the foyer. It is also well built. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought