Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love the wellington
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Mar 1, 2011

Since building our new home 7 years ago, my wife has been missing the gas log fireplace in our former home. While this electric fireplace won't equal the heating ability of gas logs, it is a great addition to our home. It works well and looks great. My wife is all smiles. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fireplace!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 1, 2012

I ordered this product after reading product reviews and narrowing down my choices. For the money, this fireplace had the nicest design work at the price I was looking for. My wife and I assembled it in about 25 minutes. All you will need is a phillips head screwdriver and the allen wrench that comes with it. Easy to build, looks great in our dining room. The heater heats up fast and very quietly throws off a nice amount of heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very pleased with our electric fireplace. When we recieved it the firebox was damaged but we were sent another one out as soon as we reported the problem. The fireplace went together easily, but the screws break off if you accidentally tighten them too much. It looks very nice and is light enough to easily be moved in the room. The one negative I see is the on/off buttons glow bright orange, so it kinda ruins the effect if you are picky. Otherwise we are very, very pleased and would definately recommend this product to a friend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color in person as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very pleased with the quailty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Fireplace
 from Ohio,  Aug 31, 2011

The fireplace wa a little harder to put together than said and several pieces did not align properly. Needed to glue several parts together to hold. The fireplace is pretty once completed not sure it is worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good could be a little better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked it
 from Rochester, MI,  Feb 4, 2011

I was very skeptical about ordering something for this price through the internet, but was pleasantly surprised. The fireplace is very nice and I've received a lot of compliments. Shipped right on schedule. The only reason i gave 4 stars instead of 5 was because the design on the front came damaged. A very small piece was broken off of the applique It can be easily glued I debated on shippig it back, but decided it was not worth the trouble. Overall I like this piece a lot. : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Nest Remodel
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Oct 22, 2012

Very happy with the quality of the product. However 2 parts came damaged during shipping, which was remedied nearly immediately. Very responsive Customer Support!! Everyone was extremely nice and replacement parts were received in 2 days!! This was my first shopping experience with Overstock, I will definitely purchase products from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from New York,  Oct 2, 2012

i was so surprised how easy it was to put together and it looks just like the picture. very well made. If i need another one, this is the one i woulld buy again. Outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best ever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the $$
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

I've been shopping for an electric fireplace for quite some time. Unwilling to spend thousands, I have had a hard time finding a decent piece that doesn't break the bank! I saw this one on other websites for close to $$$$. I scooped it up the minute I saw the price on Overstock! I have a large living room w/ 19 ft ceilings, and this warms the whole room and then some!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better then anything I've seen in this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 26, 2011

Although I think I could have paid a little less for this product (especially since it needed assembling), I am pleased with it overall. The color is beautiful, it wasn't "pressed wood" and it goes wonderfully with my furniture -pulling the look I envisioned all together. The heating output is pretty good too. It's on my middle floor and heats the livign room, dining room and kitchen. The true test will be when the weather is colder though. Satisfied customer once again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireplace - nice
 from ohio,  Feb 28, 2012

we bought this fireplace for a renal property - it seemed nice. I would say comparable to the big box stores. ok - standard fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fireplace
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

Nice looking fireplace. Went together easily. My wife is thrilled now that she has a place to hang Christmas stockings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product look as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality, looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great piece...lov it!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 8, 2011

This is an excellent piece of furniture! It is of good quality and great price for it! The espresso color is what I was looking for to match the rest of the furniture in my living room! I love the it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy shopper
 from West Hempstead, NY,  Jul 14, 2011

When I saw this fireplace online I was in love and now that I have it in my home I am even more in love. The details are beautiful. The fire and logs give a very natural glow. I couldn't have made a better choice. I must admit like a few others have commented I too received my fireplace an both the mantle and firebox were damaged during shipping but when I notified Overstock they shipped another one which I received 3 days later. I had to hold the damaged one until UPS came to verify the damages.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great wood, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from KC, mo,  May 6, 2013

This fireplace is the nicest one I have purchased for my spa, my clients love it , the flame is great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Fireplace
 from Bronx, New York,  Mar 17, 2013

The fireplace arrived in a timely fashion. I, as a woman, decided to put it together myself. Well, I must say that it took me some time to get it together however after the project was complete and it all came to life, what a beautiful fireplace. It is a great addition to my living room and the heater works quite well. If you're planning on purchasing this product as a TV stand and you're TV is 42" or larger, this is not large enough to hold the TV, the cable box and DVD player, etc. Other than that, it's a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality to perfection.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fireplace is amazingly beautiful!
 from Perry, GA,  Feb 20, 2013

Our fireplace came so quickly, was easy for my husband to assemble, and here we sit in front of it's realistic glow and warmth, not to mention the wonderful remote to change any feature from the comfort of our recliners. We love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very rich looking and heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!
 from Feeding Hills,MA,  Oct 25, 2014

I absolutely love this fireplace! It's quality is wonderful and throws off so much heat. I recommend this to everyone. You'll love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wellington espresso elictric fireplace
 from new port richey, fl. 34654,  Aug 22, 2014

awesome , beautiful, well made, goes together easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was hoping for more heat output......
 from Land O'Lakes, FL,  Jan 18, 2014

I'm into traditional/antique decor and this piece fit in great! I LOVE fireplaces and have gone from wood-burning to gas, and when I recently had to downsize, I still wanted some form of fireplace and opted for this electric version. My only disappointment is that when I turn the "heat" button on, the heat is very minimal....the blower blows out a little warm heat from one side of the hearth but I haven't noticed any difference in the temp of my living room. Was relatively easy to assemble and it's great that when I have to move again, this fireplace I can take with me. To me, it's more decorative than functional as a heating source.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from ft lauderdale, fl,  May 14, 2013

very pretty to look at, easy to assemble. average heat output, could use a little stronger fan, but happy overall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought