Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bronze lamp
 from chicago,  Dec 20, 2011

The first time I recieved this lamp it would not screw into the base tight. Overstock replaced it right away. I kept the second one but one of the feet was broken. I glued it back togeather but it is still leans a little. I wouldn't recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Customer Service
 from West Texas,  Nov 15, 2011

Lamp base was damaged; appeared to be a manufacturing defect. Replacement was immediately shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Franklin Co. VA,  May 28, 2013

Lamp was all it was described to be...please with the quality of the lamp and that it was suitable to larger watt bulbs. adjustable light direction was a plus and isn't loose or ill-fitting. very pleased with every trait of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as advertised and was everything 'oil rubbed bronze' was supposed to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. of a good quality, heavy metal compared to most I'd seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Oil Rubbed Bronze, it's Steel!
 Aug 9, 2016

This is a steel fixture painted not so convincingly to look like oil rubbed bronze. This is blatant false advertising. Unless you want a brown steel lamp this is NOT the one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT LIGHT... CLASSIC STYLE
 Jul 16, 2016

This light arrived practically overnight. I was super easy to assemble, and is sturdy, and classy. Thank You Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Reading Lamp
 Jun 21, 2016

This lamp is perfect!! Looks great and gives out a lot of light!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Lamp
 Apr 3, 2016

Lamp had some factory initialized flaws. However, Overstock promptly refunded me and it was an easy transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucaya2414
 Mar 14, 2016

So good I bought two for two different homes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid addition
 Mar 5, 2016

Easy assembly -- once I got it out of the box! Heavy base reassures me it won't tip. Nice for a reading/desk area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with it
 Jan 19, 2016

I don't know what to say I just like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bebe lamp
 Nov 30, 2015

I love this lamp, I should have bought 2 of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would not buy again.
 Oct 20, 2015

I felt this lamp was cheaply made. The lamp part in particular had fairly sharp edges, not smooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Jul 30, 2015

doesn't let you know what kind of light bulb you need to buy ....will not fit a normal bulb because it's too close to electrical wire

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 Jun 7, 2015

This lamp doesn't look as nice as in the picture. It's just not very sturdy-looking and the main piece is made up of two attaching parts which does not enhance the look at all. The part that holds the bulb totally stuck out but my handy husband was able to fix that. The switch on the floor is very handy and the lamp has held up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really classy looking while it lasted
 Apr 11, 2015

Loved the look and the light but sadly it rusted to dust in my beach house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wouldn't recommend
 Jan 7, 2015

The lamp looks more brown in person than online. I didn't love it but was too lazy to send it back. Please note, although it has an adjustable arm, I would NOT recommend adjusting it. After having it for a month, and maybe adjusting it 3-4 times, the screw that holds it together stripped and fell to the ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It broke on the 2nd day!
 from CA,  Sep 24, 2014

When trying to adjust the angle of the lamp we turned the knob and it came off..but when we tried to but the knob back on, there was no way to make it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice, immediately failed
 from sf ca,  Mar 20, 2014

Styled well and looks great. on the first day the thumb screw that tightens the lamp arm failed. I attribute this failure to poor design. I recommend that upon receiving the lamp that you go the hardware store an purchase a 6 mm x 12 mm machine screw or hex bolt to replace the poorly designed thumbscrew. The thumbscrew is too short to be of practical use. Otherwise if you assemble the lamp you could leave the thumbscrew in place and refrain from adjusting the lamp arm. It might last under those conditions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big
 from Designser-Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 11, 2014

I might recommend it if it was for a guy. It has a very large top lamp piece. It seems ill proportioned. But it is metal and sturdy. says bronze but seems blackish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and look
 from Virginia,  Nov 19, 2013

Easy to assemble and high quality item. Looks very nice and is substantial in weight so as not to fall over. Compared to similar items in furniture stores, this is a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought