Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Practical
 from New Jersey,  Nov 6, 2010

Looks great in my small kitcken and not too bad to put together! Just be careful of hte rusty stuff that falls out of the metals do open on light carpet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decoration piece
 from cleveland ohio,  Aug 17, 2010

this table was easy to put together but dont tighten all the screws all the way till every piece is in place directions were very hard to identify but when the table was together looks nice but not very fuctionable just a good decorational piece for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good look bad fit
 Nov 27, 2009

This set looks great when all together but it is difficult to sit at. The chairs are very uncomfortable and you cannot lean on the table much

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Set
 from Bay Area, California,  Aug 22, 2009

I absolutely love this product. I have it sitting in my bedroom, and I use it for doing homework and having coffee in the morning. It's the perfect size.The only downfall was that it took me about 3 hours to put it together. The bronze coloring came off on my hands when I first touched it, which was annoying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Memphis, TN,  May 6, 2009

I love the product. Just what I wanted and very easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tale set is very nice
 from Union City, CA,  Mar 11, 2013

I would recommend my table set to friends. I am down sizing and this table set was just what I needed. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical to my carpet ok with me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Set
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 29, 2011

Love the set and it was exactly what we ordered. We put it together quickly and have been enjoying it since the day it arrived

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Kitchen Enhancement
 from Iowa,  May 20, 2011

I was hesitant to order the dining set online but it is exceptional in quality and ease of assembly. I am very pleased with this set and recommend this to everyone. It is a perfect height and size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Dining Set
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 5, 2011

Great piece to add to my kitchen. I love the way it looks and you can't beat the price or the cost of shipping. I managed to put it together myself with ease.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? overall, it is great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, Pain in the rear
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 8, 2010

We ordered this table because we have a eat in kitchen but didn't think it was big enough for our current breakfast table. Now that it is all assembled and in place it is great. We absolutely love it. That being said it was a royal pain in the rear to assemble. I am pretty handy and tried on my own, much to my demise I needed my husbands muscle to get the holes to line up to screw in the bolts. I took a previous reviewers tip and wiped everything down before assembling. There was still some "rust dust" that came out of the legs after we stood it up but it did help. The assembly is not perfect if you look at it closely you can tell all the places it doesn't line up properly (especially the seat cushion), however, for the cost its not too shabby.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's OK.
 from North Carolina,  May 17, 2010

When my husband was taking the parts out of the box, there was RUST coming off everywhere!!!! And putting it together......let's just say it's still an on going progress. I haven't sat at the table yet, but it looks good where we put it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Web Bistro Dining Set used for indoor kitchen
 from Chicago suburb, IL,  Apr 14, 2010

PURCHASED: Chairs and table, for indoor use as a small kitchen table. ASSEMBLY: (1) Take everything out and lay on the floor, including bags, and account for everything in the directions. I suggest marking and identifying each of the bags with a Sharpie marker and the metal pieces with post-it notes. Also, if you're assembling inside, put metal pieces on a rug or large mat, as some of the pieces will be rusty. (2) Go through the directions step by step BEFORE you start putting things together. (3) You will need more than just the little Allen wrench included; suggest ratchet wrench a and/or at least a longer Allen wrench. Having WD40 or silicon spray also helps the threading of the bolts. (4) Before you setup, WIPE DOWN ALL of the metal pieces with a wet towel and then dry down, as some pieces will have "rust dust". This is not a big deal, but will become messy if you don't do it at the start. (5) For chair assempbly, put the chair backs on the chair seating base prior to attaching to the chair legs. (6) Use a drill for the screws securing the chair seat to the chair frame. (7) Assembly time is approximately 1.5 to 2 hours. COMMENTS: We used this for an indoor small kitchen table, and it works nicely. Glass sets on four small gummy stoppers, which actually makes the glass and table surprisingly sturdy. But, if you are going to lean hard on this table, get something else. Fine for the occasionally arm resting and strong enough for any dishes, etc. put on the table. This unit is also sturdy enough, but remember that it will wobble a bit. Chairs are solid, so is the table, just remember that there are four metal legs to each, so take note if weight is an issue for chairs or for what you put on the table. ISSUES: Again, the rust dust is annoying, but this happens; probably something in shipping overseas with sea salt or humidity in the warehouse before Overstock.com bought it. Don't expect $1,000 table for the table you see. If you want the $1,000 table, buy that somewhere else. Initially my shipment was missing the table feet, but we contacted Overstock.com and they followed up right away; replacement bag of four table feet was in my hand within the week. VERY HELPFUL SERVICE! SUMMARY: Bang for your buck outdoor table or indoor kitchen table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly???
 from Chicago,  Mar 25, 2010

Ok, I love this table and it looks great but assembly was terrible! The instructions where picture based only and not clear pictures. After attempting several times to assemble this I hired a handy man!I will avoid assembly required from now on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's ok
 from wilson N.Y,  Nov 13, 2009

many imperfections when looked at up close, quality could be much better, not really exited over it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Web Bistro Table/chairs
 from West Bend, WI,  Aug 7, 2009

Love it!! It is perfect for our new kitchen nook. The metal finish and the seat cusion fabric look great. My husband assembled it without too many complaints...so it wasn't too difficult!! The only downfall it has is that the table is a bit wobbly, (maybe due to height) but floor protector pads on the legs did help the wobbles and protects my hardwood floors.) It is a wonderful addition to our new home!! Ease of ordering, delivery time and quality for the money would lead me to order from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from IL,  May 17, 2009

I was so excited to order this product. It appeared to match my new tuscan style kitchen perfectly. Unfortunately, the package arrived damage with small parts missing. This could be dealt with but the problems continued. Screws were much to small for openings and parts did not line up making it impossible to assemble the table. I have someone working with me to help correct the problem but my wonderful online bargain is no longer a bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top